D-Link Forums

The Graveyard - Products No Longer Supported => Routers => DIR-865L => Topic started by: ericci8996 on June 05, 2014, 02:34:14 PM

Title: Facebook Wifi - Not Working!
Post by: ericci8996 on June 05, 2014, 02:34:14 PM
Hello,

I purchased the DIR-865L Facebook Wifi enabled router and set up the guest wifi and linked my Facebook page. The feature doesn't work as advertised, the users connect to the guest network, and have to ability to check in, but the router crashes and gives an internal sever error. We tried the guest network on multiple devices and same error.

I called tech support and they are not trained to troubleshoot Facebook Wifi and made update my firmware to a previous version on the website which is lacking the Facebook capability. Now, the Facebook Wifi features are NO where to be found within the software menu of the router! Ugh! Calling tech support actually made this worse; the lady I had, had never even heard of the Facebook Wifi router...

I really want this product to work, but I will have to return if I can't get to work and try the netgear Facebook Wifi router. Is there anyone on this forum that can give any advice? Calling D-Link did not work.
Title: Re: Facebook Wifi - Not Working!
Post by: FurryNutz on June 05, 2014, 03:36:26 PM
Link>Welcome! (http://forums.dlink.com/index.php?topic=48135.0)



Internet Service Provider and Modem Configurations
Title: Re: Facebook Wifi - Not Working!
Post by: ericci8996 on June 05, 2014, 03:41:53 PM
The hardware is the newest DLink 865-L router. I don't have the numbers, as I am not at the location.
The firmware running now is 1.06, I believe? The latest from the D-Link website.
We are located in the North East
It is a wired connection.

ISP = Cable, Cox Communications
Modem is whatever Cox Communications provided us. Shouldn't be that, as the internet works fine, just the Facebook feature doesn't work as advertised.
Uncertain about Dynamic or Static, and speeds up/down (performance).

Thanks! Hope that gets the ball rolling.
Title: Re: Facebook Wifi - Not Working!
Post by: FurryNutz on June 05, 2014, 03:46:51 PM
If you can provide the ISP mfr and model, that would be great...
What devices are you connecting to it that FB isn't working.

This is a new product so I don't have any experience with it. I'll try my best to help you get it going if we can.

You you using a browser to connect to FB?
Title: Re: Facebook Wifi - Not Working!
Post by: ericci8996 on June 05, 2014, 03:52:21 PM
I can try to get the numbers tomorrow. The browser that we are using is any patient, that visits our dental office, can connect to the free wifi, and it will direct them to our Facebook page first, letting them check in. So, the browser is Safari, I guess? The devices that aren't working are any patient's iPhone or whatever mobile device that comes into our office.

Before the tech-support agent made a downgrade the software, A person who connected to the network would be directed to our Facebook page, they would check in, and then it would say internal service error. Now after the tech-support person's advice, the Facebook option is not even available anymore. My tech person updated the firmware to the latest on the D-Link website. I think it's so new, that there really is no support for it yet.
Title: Re: Facebook Wifi - Not Working!
Post by: FurryNutz on June 05, 2014, 03:59:14 PM
I presume the tech updated FW using the FB FW and not the 865L FW from D-Links web pages. There are 2 different FW versions. The that is needed is the FB FW which I can't seem to find at moment. I'll have my contact at D-Link check on this.
Title: Re: Facebook Wifi - Not Working!
Post by: ericci8996 on June 05, 2014, 05:14:36 PM
Wow Thank You!
Title: Re: Facebook Wifi - Not Working!
Post by: FurryNutz on June 05, 2014, 05:17:09 PM
Do you have access to the 865Ls management page?
Can you take a screen capture of the main status page and post it here? I'm curious if the management page differs from a non FB version of this router.
Title: Re: Facebook Wifi - Not Working!
Post by: mojitocup on June 06, 2014, 10:33:43 AM
same s*** here. no FACEBOOK WIFI PAGE. cant set any settings to connect to facebook. looks like its not implemented at all.
Title: Re: Facebook Wifi - Not Working!
Post by: FurryNutz on June 06, 2014, 10:37:21 AM
Link>Welcome! (http://forums.dlink.com/index.php?topic=48135.0)


Can you post a screen capture of the routers status page?

I presume you can connect to FB using a direct connection with a PC or with other devices?

same **** here. no FACEBOOK WIFI PAGE. cant set any settings to connect to facebook. looks like its not implemented at all.
Title: Re: Facebook Wifi - Not Working!
Post by: FurryNutz on June 06, 2014, 10:40:26 AM
Do you have a case # your tech support contact that you made? If so, please PM me this information and I'll pass this along.


Hello,

I purchased the DIR-865L Facebook Wifi enabled router and set up the guest wifi and linked my Facebook page. The feature doesn't work as advertised, the users connect to the guest network, and have to ability to check in, but the router crashes and gives an internal sever error. We tried the guest network on multiple devices and same error.

I called tech support and they are not trained to troubleshoot Facebook Wifi and made update my firmware to a previous version on the website which is lacking the Facebook capability. Now, the Facebook Wifi features are NO where to be found within the software menu of the router! Ugh! Calling tech support actually made this worse; the lady I had, had never even heard of the Facebook Wifi router...

I really want this product to work, but I will have to return if I can't get to work and try the netgear Facebook Wifi router. Is there anyone on this forum that can give any advice? Calling D-Link did not work.
Title: Re: Facebook Wifi - Not Working!
Post by: mojitocup on June 06, 2014, 11:45:04 AM
what kind of screen? is this good ? Removed image for security reasons.
Title: Re: Facebook Wifi - Not Working!
Post by: FurryNutz on June 06, 2014, 11:52:34 AM
You can edit out the mydlink account user name and the WAN IP address for security reasons.

Can you post a picture of the log in screen as well, be sure to include the Rev model and FW version seen on that page.

I've passed some information on to D-Link in regards to this and to confirm differences that maybe seen on the web pages with the FB edition vs the OEM edition of this router.

From what I was told though, the FB edition FW is specific and the OEM version of FW won't work for the FB gateway feature. I'll post more information when I get it.

I would recommend contacting D-Link support on the phone and ask for level 2 or higher support and have them verify that you have the correct version of FW on the FB-865L edition. Be sure to mention this thread and that they understand there are 2 versions of FW. You need to correct one.
Title: Re: Facebook Wifi - Not Working!
Post by: mojitocup on June 06, 2014, 11:59:36 AM
OK DUDES I SOLVED IT! NEED TO INSTALL SPECIAL FIRMWARE. HERE IT IS FROM DLINK FTP:

http://forums.dlink.com/index.php?topic=59620.0 (http://forums.dlink.com/index.php?topic=59620.0)

ENJOY!!!
Title: Re: Facebook Wifi - Not Working!
Post by: FurryNutz on June 06, 2014, 12:13:21 PM
Great timing as I got similar info. It's been posted to the main DIR-865Ls support page. I'll add this info to the FAQ:
http://forums.dlink.com/index.php?topic=59620.0 (http://forums.dlink.com/index.php?topic=59620.0)

Thank you.
Title: Re: Facebook Wifi - Not Working!
Post by: ericci8996 on June 15, 2014, 07:45:07 PM
Hi All,

Thanks for replying here with lots of information. I'm glad to see that other people's problems have been solved. Unfortunately for me, after re-installing the correct (new) Facebook firmware, and following the technicians advice that was left to me in a voicemail, I still received an error message that said “Internal Service Error, the central server cannot be reached”.

I spent 2 hours and 45 minutes with a "Level 3" technician named Aaron. We tried several options, and nothing seemed to work. It was pretty noticeable, throughout the entire conversation, that Aaron really didn't know what the DIR-865L Facebook Wifi enabled router was all about. I had to explain the Facebook check-in feature to him, at least three or four times. Our conversation ended, after he had absolutely no idea, and said that he would call me back on Friday the 13th at 3 PM Eastern Standard Time, after he had "done research on the issue". At 3 o'clock, after I had specifically driven an hour to take this phone call, my phone sat silent.

I called D-Link at 3:15 PM and talked to another representative named Carlos. The only problem with that was that for Carlos, who was genuinely trying his best, was extremely unfamiliar with the case, and had to start from square one! Around 4 PM Eastern, my phone rang and it was Aaron! I had missed the call because I was asking Carlos if I should pick it up or not. Aaron called back again, a few minutes later, and I said to him, "I thought you were calling at 3 PM; you're one hour late!”. He went on to say that he had called and I did not answer. I reminded him that he was supposed to call at 3 PM EST (something I had made very clear on Monday's phone call). He really couldn't defend himself, and I was frustrated enough, so I said, "What did you find out!”. After almost a week of research, he said he was going to try to “re-flash the router". I said, "Aaron, you know we did that several times in our last 2 hour and 45 minute phone call on Monday; this is unacceptable”. 

I told them I wanted to set up a return, and he proceeded to tell me he could not do that. I said that that was fine, but I had read online that you need an RMA number to do the actual return. He said I did not need one. I argued with him about this and told him to write in the case note that technical support had set up this router for a return and diagnosed it as such. He said he did, and we ended the phone call. He was truly a terrible technical service agent in regards to this second phone meeting.

When the new one comes in, I'm hoping it just WORKS.

Again, the problem is that when the Facebook Wifi feature is enabled, guests can check into our business, but not receive free internet after doing so...


So that is my story! 
Title: Re: Facebook Wifi - Not Working!
Post by: victorbarange on June 16, 2014, 07:03:28 AM
Hello everybody,

im glad to see that here im not alone.

Im new here and also new with this nice router. I bougth it exactly only for my restaurant and to make FB Login.

Im in Europe Spain and i just followed all the advices from this post:
http://forums.dlink.com/index.php?topic=59620.0

And i updated my FW from 1.01 to 1.06 from the DlinkRouter.com and After reading here to 1.05

And i dnt know if there is a othere FW that i may should download?

I hope some1 can helps me.




H/W: Ver A1

Logation: Spain

Dynamic IP

Up 10mb / Down 10bmb

Time : 06/16/2014 15:01:33
Firmware Version : 1.05 Wed 03 Apr 2013
mydlink Service : Non-Registered


Thanks in advanced
Title: Re: Facebook Wifi - Not Working!
Post by: ahniel on June 16, 2014, 07:42:45 AM
Hi Everyone

Same with Victor, I'm also a restaurant owner and purchased this router for the exact same purpose of collecting Facebook data to better understand my customers. I'm located in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.

Reference:
Hardware version: A1
Firmware version: 1.04 (Facebook) (Victor, I think you need to download this version, which is the only one that supports Facebook)
Region: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Connected: Wired to router
Lights on the router: Green for Power Icon and No Coloured light for Internet Icon

My Setup is as follows:
1. I have a fibre broadband modem given by the ISP
2. There is router given by the ISP that connects to the broadband modem and acts as a PPOE and DHCP. The IP address is 192.168.1.1
3. I cannot change the router as my IPTV requires a special configuration which only my ISP router supports
4. The D-Link 865L router connects to the LAN port of my ISP router
5. I have disabled UPnP, DHCP and given it a IP of 192.168.1.2
6. I have confirmed I have internet connection from the D-Link router through cable
7. The problem is that I cannot setup the Facebook WI-FI. After checking the box, it gives an error "Try Again and Check Your Internet Connection"

I'm baffled and I ran out of ideas on how to further trouble shoot the error.

Attached is the print screen (http://tinypic.com/r/2f04myg/8)

Could someone please point to me what I have done wrong or point me to a guide (which I cannot find) on how to setup the Facebook WiFi.

Thank you

Title: Re: Facebook Wifi - Not Working!
Post by: FurryNutz on June 16, 2014, 08:02:38 AM
Link>Welcome! (http://forums.dlink.com/index.php?topic=48135.0)

FW Update Process (http://forums.dlink.com/index.php?topic=42457.0)

Internet Service Provider and Modem Configurations


Can you swap out the main router for the DIR-865L? Or put the 865L in the main host routers DMZ.


Hi Everyone

Same with Victor, I'm also a restaurant owner and purchased this router for the exact same purpose of collecting Facebook data to better understand my customers. I'm located in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.

Reference:
Hardware version: A1
Firmware version: 1.04 (Facebook) (Victor, I think you need to download this version, which is the only one that supports Facebook)
Region: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Connected: Wired to router
Lights on the router: Green for Power Icon and No Coloured light for Internet Icon

My Setup is as follows:
1. I have a fibre broadband modem given by the ISP
2. There is router given by the ISP that connects to the broadband modem and acts as a PPOE and DHCP. The IP address is 192.168.1.1
3. I cannot change the router as my IPTV requires a special configuration which only my ISP router supports
4. The D-Link 865L router connects to the LAN port of my ISP router
5. I have disabled UPnP, DHCP and given it a IP of 192.168.1.2
6. I have confirmed I have internet connection from the D-Link router through cable
7. The problem is that I cannot setup the Facebook WI-FI. After checking the box, it gives an error "Try Again and Check Your Internet Connection"

I'm baffled and I ran out of ideas on how to further trouble shoot the error.

Attached is the print screen (http://tinypic.com/r/2f04myg/8)

Could someone please point to me what I have done wrong or point me to a guide (which I cannot find) on how to setup the Facebook WiFi.

Thank you


Title: Re: Facebook Wifi - Not Working!
Post by: FurryNutz on June 16, 2014, 08:04:14 AM
Link>Welcome! (http://forums.dlink.com/index.php?topic=48135.0)

Please review this:
http://forums.dlink.com/index.php?topic=59620.0 (http://forums.dlink.com/index.php?topic=59620.0)

Hello everybody,

im glad to see that here im not alone.

Im new here and also new with this nice router. I bougth it exactly only for my restaurant and to make FB Login.

Im in Europe Spain and i just followed all the advices from this post:
http://forums.dlink.com/index.php?topic=59620.0

And i updated my FW from 1.01 to 1.06 from the DlinkRouter.com and After reading here to 1.05

And i dnt know if there is a othere FW that i may should download?

I hope some1 can helps me.




H/W: Ver A1

Logation: Spain

Dynamic IP

Up 10mb / Down 10bmb

Time : 06/16/2014 15:01:33
Firmware Version : 1.05 Wed 03 Apr 2013
mydlink Service : Non-Registered


Thanks in advanced
Title: Re: Facebook Wifi - Not Working!
Post by: victorbarange on June 16, 2014, 08:06:40 AM
ahniel Thanks alot for ur help.

Where can i download the 1.04?


Kind regards
Title: Re: Facebook Wifi - Not Working!
Post by: FurryNutz on June 16, 2014, 08:13:16 AM
Please hold until I find out what source you should get it from. Reason being is that FW is regional and not the same for each region and using the FW edition from the NA region may not work or not may have the same features.

To confirm you did purchase the FB edition DIR-865L or did you get the retail non-FB edition router and wanting to install the FB firmware on it?


ahniel Thanks alot for ur help.

Where can i download the 1.04?


Kind regards
Title: Re: Facebook Wifi - Not Working!
Post by: victorbarange on June 16, 2014, 08:20:16 AM
Please hold until I find out what source you should get it from. Reason being is that FW is regional and not the same for each region and using the FW edition from the NA region may not work or not may have the same features.

To confirm you did purchase the FB edition DIR-865L or did you get the retail non-FB edition router and wanting to install the FB firmware on it?



Hy FurryNutz,

How can i find out if its the FB or not Version? Do you need some Serial number? I bougth it in a spanish Website. I would like to install the facebook if it dosent have it.

i can give u the link if u need it?

Kind regards
Title: Re: Facebook Wifi - Not Working!
Post by: ahniel on June 16, 2014, 08:28:05 AM
Hi FurryNutz, thank you for your reply.

The answers to your questions:

1. No factory reset was performed before or after FW installation. Router came with 1.00 FW and I updated the firmware to 1.04 (FB version)
2. Router was working before FW installation. Used it in AP mode but not DHCP
3. I tried to bypass the main router, remove the main router from network and installed the 865L as main DHCP router. Not able to connect to the modem as I believe my ISP routers are IPTV routers with the fourth LAN port used for connecting to a video player
4. Placed 865L router 192.168.1.2 in DMZ but same problem even after restart of all devices including laptop
5. I believe that router that I purchased was a non FB edition router and I'm installing the firmware for Facebook Wifi
Title: Re: Facebook Wifi - Not Working!
Post by: FurryNutz on June 16, 2014, 08:40:24 AM
Ah, your using AP mode,
You'll need to return the router back to main router mode and connect the 865L to the main host router using the WAN port if you have FB FW installed. This is a Guest Zone feature and all Guest Zone fetures depend on the use of the WAN port. Then put the 865L IP address (WAN sidee)  it gets from the main host router into the DMZ there.

Hi FurryNutz, thank you for your reply.

The answers to your questions:

1. No factory reset was performed before or after FW installation. Router came with 1.00 FW and I updated the firmware to 1.04 (FB version)
2. Router was working before FW installation. Used it in AP mode but not DHCP
3. I tried to bypass the main router, remove the main router from network and installed the 865L as main DHCP router. Not able to connect to the modem as I believe my ISP routers are IPTV routers with the fourth LAN port used for connecting to a video player
4. Placed 865L router 192.168.1.2 in DMZ but same problem even after restart of all devices including laptop
5. I believe that router that I purchased was a non FB edition router and I'm installing the firmware for Facebook Wifi
Title: Re: Facebook Wifi - Not Working!
Post by: FurryNutz on June 16, 2014, 08:41:38 AM
Yes please post the link to the site where you got it.

Does the box say anything about FB features?

Hy FurryNutz,

How can i find out if its the FB or not Version? Do you need some Serial number? I bougth it in a spanish Website. I would like to install the facebook if it dosent have it.

i can give u the link if u need it?

Kind regards
Title: Re: Facebook Wifi - Not Working!
Post by: ahniel on June 16, 2014, 08:44:46 AM
Ah FurryNutz, you just confirmed what I don't want....haha

Is there a workaround without removing the main router?

Maybe Main router used as PPOE but DHCP disabled.

Set 865L as DHCP connect its WAN port to Main Router LAN port?

or something of that sort so that main router still does the PPOE?
Title: Re: Facebook Wifi - Not Working!
Post by: FurryNutz on June 16, 2014, 08:50:25 AM
The DIR-865L can do PPPoE as well. The recommended method suggestion would be to remove the main host router and install the 865L as the main host router.

Or use the 865L as a 2ndary router as I suggested, what ever IP address it gets from the main host router into the DMZ. That should work as well. You might need to re-enable DHCP on the main host router.


Ah FurryNutz, you just confirmed what I don't want....haha

Is there a workaround without removing the main router?

Maybe Main router used as PPOE but DHCP disabled.

Set 865L as DHCP connect its WAN port to Main Router LAN port?

or something of that sort so that main router still does the PPOE?
Title: Re: Facebook Wifi - Not Working!
Post by: victorbarange on June 16, 2014, 08:52:47 AM
Yes please post the link to the site where you got it.

Does the box say anything about FB features?


http://www.ciudadwireless.com/d-link_dir-865l_wireless_802-11ac_amplifi_cloud_gigabit_router_with_mydlink_services_802-11ac_5ghz_specification_allows-p-6261.html

I dnt see anything about FB on the Box :,(

Is my router still workable? or lost?


Title: Re: Facebook Wifi - Not Working!
Post by: FurryNutz on June 16, 2014, 09:34:27 AM
I need to see if D-Link is going to support the use of FB edition FW on all 865L's and if it's supported regionally. I presume it maybe, however I don't know at this time. Soon as I get some feed back about this , I'll post if I can.

If your wanting faster information, I recommend that you phone contact your regional D-Link support office and ask for help and information regarding this. We find that phone contact has better immediate results over using email. Ask specifically if FB edition FW is supported on the unit you have and if it is, where do you get regional or EU spec FW for it...Let us know what you find out.
Title: Re: Facebook Wifi - Not Working!
Post by: ahniel on June 16, 2014, 10:02:13 AM
Hey Guys

Just to note how I did my setup: The 685L was set as AP and I had a Main Router which acted as the DHCP. The 685L was 1.00 FW and upgraded to 1.04 Facebook FW. Hardware A1. Reason for this setup was my main router had a fourth port for IPTV which is required by my ISP.

Wire Connection:
1. Everything remain the same as before the 685L was installed.
2. Once installed, 685L was connected to main router LAN port and 685L WAN port
3. Note that you have to configure your 685L and main router separately before connecting them together otherwise you might not be able to access the configuration page.

Configuration on 685L:
1. Give 685L WAN(Internet) a fixed IP address such as 192.168.1.2 (Main router was 192.168.1.1)
2. Remove DHCP and UPnP on 685L
3. Set 685L LAN IP as 192.168.0.50 (Make sure the third octet is not the same)
4. Set up Protected WIFI (Otherwise you cannot setup Guest Zone Wifi)

Configuration on Main Router:
1. Set fix DMZ for the 685L which was 192.168.1.2
2. DHCP remains

Huge thanks for FuzzyNutz!
Title: Re: Facebook Wifi - Not Working!
Post by: victorbarange on June 16, 2014, 10:03:27 AM
I need to see if D-Link is going to support the use of FB edition FW on all 865L's and if it's supported regionally. I presume it maybe, however I don't know at this time. Soon as I get some feed back about this , I'll post if I can.

If your wanting faster information, I recommend that you phone contact your regional D-Link support office and ask for help and information regarding this. We find that phone contact has better immediate results over using email. Ask specifically if FB edition FW is supported on the unit you have and if it is, where do you get regional or EU spec FW for it...Let us know what you find out.

I spoke with spain DLink and they dont even knewed about FB Wifi Dlink, and he sed i can use 1.06 FW its also working for EU.

The think is he says that you have to enable Client Zone and then the rest is Facebooks Staff.

This are the steps i got on FB:


    D-Link: Visit dlinkrouter.local. and click the Setup tab > Guest Zone. Check the boxes Enable Guest Zones and Enable Facebook Wi-Fi.

The Facebook Wi-Fi Configuration panel will open in a new window. In the dropdown menu, select the Facebook Page associated with your business's location.

This is exactly what not happend, no Windows opens.

And i dnt know where in FB else i have to configure it....


Title: Re: Facebook Wifi - Not Working!
Post by: FurryNutz on June 16, 2014, 10:25:25 AM
So at this time, we need to see if this feature is available or supported out side the NA region by D-Link. It may not be at time and maybe at a future time frame. I'll post back if I hear something from my contact here in the NA region.
Title: Re: Facebook Wifi - Not Working!
Post by: FurryNutz on June 16, 2014, 10:35:59 AM
Ok, so I just got some information. As I predicted, Face Book featured firmware is NOT supported out side of the NA region at this time, However,  D-Link is working on getting it to other regions. The time frame when it's available is not known so you'll have to check back with your regional D-Link web sites for when it's posted to keep an eye on it. That's all I got.

I recommend that setting up a Guess Zone using the current regional non FB firmware and letting your guests connect to the Guest Zone and having them open up there FB page on there devices until the actual FB feature gets posted in official regional firmware for now.
Title: Re: Facebook Wifi - Not Working!
Post by: ericci8996 on June 16, 2014, 01:21:20 PM
@FurryNutz, anything about my problem? With internal service error? Thanks!
Title: Re: Facebook Wifi - Not Working!
Post by: FurryNutz on June 16, 2014, 01:31:56 PM

I recommend doing the following, factory reset, reload the FB edition FW, factory reset after the update completes. Set up from scratch after the factory reset using the web page.

Where are you seeing this error? On the device or on the routers managing web page?



@FurryNutz, anything about my problem? With internal service error? Thanks!
Title: Re: Facebook Wifi - Not Working!
Post by: ericci8996 on June 16, 2014, 01:36:43 PM
As I wrote in my post above, I already returned it! I'm hoping it was just a defective router.
The error came on a persons device, when attempting to use the wifi. Not on the router managing page. It did not give any error code or something specific that I could follow up on.  :(

I'm going to try to set the new one up like a brand new router, like everyone else has done and it has worked fine for them. If a second router doesn't work, I'd like to post shots on here to show you guys!

I'll try to get the modem mfr and model # soon.
Title: Re: Facebook Wifi - Not Working!
Post by: FurryNutz on June 16, 2014, 01:45:40 PM
Hopefully the new router comes pre-loaded with the FW edition FW.

Check for the feature first before doing anything. I hope you don't have to update it.

Keep us posted.


As I wrote in my post above, I already returned it! I'm hoping it was just a defective router.
The error came on a persons device, when attempting to use the wifi. Not on the router managing page. It did not give any error code or something specific that I could follow up on.  :(

I'm going to try to set the new one up like a brand new router, like everyone else has done and it has worked fine for them. If a second router doesn't work, I'd like to post shots on here to show you guys!

I'll try to get the modem mfr and model # soon.
Title: Re: Facebook Wifi - Not Working!
Post by: ericci8996 on June 16, 2014, 02:04:57 PM
Modem is the following

MFR: Scientific Atlanta
Model #: 2100
Title: Re: Facebook Wifi - Not Working!
Post by: FurryNutz on June 16, 2014, 02:33:10 PM
Any chance you can ask your ISP for an Upgraded ISP modem? This is a few years old. We recommend the Motorola SB 6141 if possible.
Title: Re: Facebook Wifi - Not Working!
Post by: ericci8996 on June 16, 2014, 08:07:16 PM
If the new one doesn't work, do you think that would be the issue?
Title: Re: Facebook Wifi - Not Working!
Post by: FurryNutz on June 16, 2014, 08:14:04 PM
I don't know off the top of my head. I don't have this feature on my 865L. I suppose I could load it up and see what it does for me.

Possible configuration issue or maybe and ISP modem issue at the moment. Once you get the one in, let us know what appears on the router after un-boxing.
Title: Re: Facebook Wifi - Not Working!
Post by: ericci8996 on June 16, 2014, 08:16:04 PM
I appreciate your prompt reply. I will definitely be updating this thread when it comes in (next week?)

Thank You again!
Title: Re: Facebook Wifi - Not Working!
Post by: FurryNutz on June 16, 2014, 08:49:25 PM
 ;)
Title: Re: Facebook Wifi - Not Working!
Post by: victorbarange on June 17, 2014, 01:21:33 AM
I maked it work,

The key was FW 1.04 the only 1 with FB.

Hope to enjoy it now

Thanks to Fuzzy and Anhel ;)

Title: Re: Facebook Wifi - Not Working!
Post by: FurryNutz on June 17, 2014, 08:04:41 AM
Yes as stated before you need the v1.04 version with the FB feature. However be aware that the verion you have is not officially supported in your region. You'll be missing some features however if it works for now, enjoy. Keep checking the regional web site for updates for your region and load that version when it becomes available.

Enjoy.  ;)

http://forums.dlink.com/index.php?topic=59620.0 (http://forums.dlink.com/index.php?topic=59620.0)
Title: Re: Facebook Wifi - Not Working!
Post by: ericci8996 on July 01, 2014, 07:52:16 PM
Just wanted to update you guys! As you know, I am the original poster for this problem... Just got it I work almost a month after! They had I send a new unit; the first router was defective. Now my network and business page work great together! Thanks for all the help on this forum.
Title: Re: Facebook Wifi - Not Working! (RESOLVED)
Post by: FurryNutz on July 01, 2014, 08:11:38 PM
Glad it's working great now. Enjoy.  ;)