D-Link Forums

The Graveyard - Products No Longer Supported => Routers => DIR-655 => Topic started by: chitowncity on December 14, 2013, 05:37:56 PM

Title: Using DIR-655 as AP, mac filtering not working
Post by: chitowncity on December 14, 2013, 05:37:56 PM
So i have netgear WNDR4500 as my primary router and the DIR-655 as an access point. the mac filtering is working on the WNDR but not on the DIR. if i enable mac filtering on the DIR it doesn't work, it won't let me connect to the SSID.
Title: Re: Using DIR-655 as AP, mac filtering not working
Post by: FurryNutz on December 14, 2013, 09:50:10 PM
Let the main host router handle the MAC filtering, not the AP.