D-Link Forums

The Graveyard - Products No Longer Supported => D-Link Storage => DNR-202L => Topic started by: rossrt22 on November 16, 2013, 08:34:34 AM

Title: DNR-202L setup
Post by: rossrt22 on November 16, 2013, 08:34:34 AM
I just received my DNR-202L from the DLink store and it fails to run through the Install Wizard.  This is odd since my other cameras went through the process just fine.  I know network is fine, since I can go directly to the device via the IP.

I was able to add my cameras, and for the most part I believe I am OK using that interface for now.

The only thing I am lacking is access to the 202L device via mylink.  Is there a way to add it manually?

I tried the wizard on two separate machines, both give an error after the "Connect Your Device" step, the error states: "An error has occurred in the script on this page" I click yes to continue running scripts, however it never goes beyond "Checking Connection...Please wait..."

Help.
Title: Re: DNR-202L setup
Post by: Kakashi::. on November 21, 2013, 07:24:22 PM
The problem maybe the Installation Wizard ZiP file.

Use this link here to download it from our US support site: http://support.dlink.com/ProductInfo.aspx?m=DNR-202L (http://support.dlink.com/ProductInfo.aspx?m=DNR-202L)

Let us know if it works.
Title: Re: DNR-202L setup
Post by: tsuprano1 on November 28, 2013, 08:59:28 PM
I keep getting a runtime error when running the wizard. Tried the alternate download spot to no avail. I have a screen capture of the error if there is an address I can send it too....

(http://)
Title: Re: DNR-202L setup
Post by: ffclr1 on December 05, 2013, 07:54:21 PM
Did you ever get this script error problem fixed? I have the identical problem, on multiple Windows 7/8 computers.

A few days later ...
Don't extract the d-link setup file using windows. Use 7-zip or something like that to avoid the script error. I don't know why, but that worked.
Title: Re: DNR-202L setup
Post by: Sparkydude on December 06, 2013, 06:59:06 PM
I also had the problem. The first program I used to unzip and run the DNR-202L set up didnít work. I kept getting the Script error during install.
 Donít ask me whatís different but I used a different program  to unzip the file.   WinRAR (free download)

After unzipping the file I clicked on the Ďautorun.exeí and the install went fine. No script errors.

 Good luck.
Title: Re: DNR-202L setup
Post by: AlZEV on December 09, 2013, 08:24:23 PM
I am having the exact same problem and have tried everything in this thread.  I am able to access the nvr by ip address but have no way of adding it to mydlink.  Is there a way i can bypass the setup as my cameras are linked to it but just cant use the nvr app or access it on my iphone only from home.
Title: Re: DNR-202L setup
Post by: dpritch15 on December 26, 2013, 05:18:58 PM
I'm trying to set up the 202L and My setup wizard isn't allowing me to select and the next box is grayed out. So, it's stuck.  I've tried the various unzipping options through 7-zip, winRAR and multiple PCs.  This is a joke.  What is the trick here to be able to have step 2 of the setup wizard find the device and proceed?

I've already installed 2 cameras, the blue light is on (flashing actually) and I have a hard drive connected to the NVR.  Any ideas?
thanks
Title: Re: DNR-202L setup
Post by: AlZEV on December 26, 2013, 08:17:55 PM
Its been over a week and still no response i have tried so many times this is getting pretty annoying all i want is to connect to my dlink!
Title: Re: DNR-202L setup
Post by: faceless1315 on April 22, 2014, 08:46:10 PM
Having the same problem here.  Called support and after giving them control of my pc for over an hour, no progress was made and I had an appointment and had to cut it short.  I have tried extracting with winzip, 7zip, and winrar; still get the same script error.  Running my pc wired to the router. Has anyone figured this out?  Maybe a setup wizard tune up on D-links part?
Title: Re: DNR-202L setup
Post by: ReverendTed on April 23, 2014, 07:41:37 AM
I set up my DNR-202L entirely through the direct IP interface, and only ran the Wizard at the end to register the device with mydlink.com.  Personally, I've almost never used the mydlink.com interface for the DNR-202L, so having it registered to my account hasn't really been a benefit.  (Though I recognize that other people might use the recorded differently than I, so they might like to have that ability.) 
Instead, I view my cameras' live feeds, and save viewing recorded video for when I'm at home.
Title: Re: DNR-202L setup
Post by: JavaLawyer on April 23, 2014, 07:50:10 AM
Having the same problem here.  Called support and after giving them control of my pc for over an hour, no progress was made and I had an appointment and had to cut it short.  I have tried extracting with winzip, 7zip, and winrar; still get the same script error.  Running my pc wired to the router. Has anyone figured this out?  Maybe a setup wizard tune up on D-links part?

Where did you download the Wizard from? Please provide the URL.
Title: Re: DNR-202L setup
Post by: JavaLawyer on April 24, 2014, 08:51:12 AM
@faceless1315 -- Would you please provide the Setup Wizard URL where you downloaded the application?
Title: Re: DNR-202L setup
Post by: Kakashi::. on April 24, 2014, 01:29:06 PM
For those of you who continue to have the issue with the Install Wizard, could you try it one more time, this time by downloading the files from either of these location:

US support website:
http://support.dlink.com/ProductInfo.aspx?m=DNR-202L (http://support.dlink.com/ProductInfo.aspx?m=DNR-202L)

US mydlink.com website:
https://www.mydlink.com/download (https://www.mydlink.com/download)

For those that are running the Windows wizard, we have posted the .exe file version to avoid compressing the files used by the wizard and stop the problem seen with the .ZiP file format. 

Not everyone is suffering from the same issues. A big apology for the inconvenience of those that continue to see the problem, Please post your feedback here...

Thanks Everyone!
Title: Re: DNR-202L setup
Post by: olivernz on May 10, 2014, 11:05:25 PM
hi there,

I am having the same issue. Did the above download and still can't get it to find the device.

Where to next please?
Title: Re: DNR-202L setup
Post by: ReverendTed on May 18, 2014, 10:21:01 AM
hi there,

I am having the same issue. Did the above download and still can't get it to find the device.

Where to next please?
I skipped using the Wizard and set up the recorder (and my cameras) almost entirely using the direct IP interface.
Title: Re: DNR-202L setup
Post by: olivernz on May 23, 2014, 11:12:52 PM
how do i do that?
Title: Re: DNR-202L setup
Post by: ReverendTed on May 24, 2014, 05:50:25 AM
how do i do that?
First, log on to your router's configuration settings and locate the IP address assigned to the DNR-202L (typically under Status or Connected Devices).  Ideally, you would already have assigned a reserved IP address to the DNR-202L in your router settings.
Next, enter that IP address into your browser from a computer on the same network.  This should bring up the configuration settings for the DNR-202L.  From there, it's a matter of going through the different tabs and pages to get things configured like you want.
Title: Re: DNR-202L setup
Post by: allanmwood on December 28, 2014, 07:35:02 PM
Hi all, I had the same problem. It turned out that my DHCP was giving the DNR-202L an IP address that was too high (as in 10.0.0.39). I think the problem was that a wifi printer was hogging 10.0.0.2, which was meant for a wired connection. After I manually changed my pinter to 10.0.0.12, the router allocated 10.0.0.2 via DHCP to my DNR-202L and the installation proceeded perfectly. I hope this helps.
Title: Re: DNR-202L setup
Post by: dss382 on March 11, 2015, 06:47:34 PM
No issues with the ZIP file or install.  Access via IP address with no problem. Access via Android app or mydlink.com is non existent!!!!! 
Title: Re: DNR-202L setup
Post by: scatpack on March 12, 2015, 05:17:12 PM
Im getting the error too.
Tried Dlink installer -  get script error at "SETUP HD" (cant determine size, script error)
Tried WINRAR -  get script error at "SETUP HD" (cant determine size, script error)

Tried the EXE link in this thread -  get script error at "SETUP HD" (cant determine size, script error)

So nothing works.  Even tried a MAC and a new hard drive.  Same error.   And the ip address it assigns to the DNR is low (05)


 
Title: Re: DNR-202L setup
Post by: E_HILLMAN on May 25, 2016, 07:08:53 PM
I have the same issue, have downloaded the latest installers, suggested installers, etc.  Tried to go to IP but it asks for a ID and Password that I do not know.  Tried admin admin and admin password etc.

Please help.

Sorry couldn't get file to attach but here is a link to the error message.
http://lakecumberlandboaters.com/forum/download/file.php?id=6476
Title: Re: DNR-202L setup
Post by: FurryNutz on May 26, 2016, 06:59:17 AM
Link>Welcome! (http://forums.dlink.com/index.php?topic=48135.0)


If you do a factory reset, default log in is admin and PW is blank if you log in using a web browser.
What OS platform are you using?

What Mfr and model is the main host router?
Is the DNR getting a Dynamic IP address from the main host router? I recommend using a Static IP address ON the DNS set to 192.168.#.20 or .202.

I have the same issue, have downloaded the latest installers, suggested installers, etc.  Tried to go to IP but it asks for a ID and Password that I do not know.  Tried admin admin and admin password etc.

Please help.

Sorry couldn't get file to attach but here is a link to the error message.
http://lakecumberlandboaters.com/forum/download/file.php?id=6476
Title: Re: DNR-202L setup
Post by: E_HILLMAN on May 26, 2016, 08:13:17 AM
Those sound like great questions but really don't have anything to do with my root issue.  My problem is even without bringing the DNR-202L into play the installer as mentioned in the original posters post and several others does work and throws an error.  This is a windows install issue not a dlink device firmware/hardware issue. 



_____
If you have to have the info though I am not home at the moment but can tell you my firmware is the latest version and I was able to web into my device and set it up to record from my cameras via the web interface.  But I would like to run the installer and get it showing up in mydlink like it was intended...
Title: Re: DNR-202L setup
Post by: FurryNutz on May 26, 2016, 08:23:39 AM
What OS platform are you using?

PC 3rd Party Security Software Configurations
Title: Re: DNR-202L setup
Post by: E_HILLMAN on May 26, 2016, 08:33:10 AM
Windows 10
Title: Re: DNR-202L setup
Post by: FurryNutz on May 26, 2016, 08:37:51 AM
I can't remember if I used the SW to set up the DNR. I believe I was on Mac at the time. Can you check the UI for a on board set up wizard to see if it has the mydlink.com registration there? I can't remember off the top if it does or not.

Is Window 10 the only platform you have?
Title: Re: DNR-202L setup
Post by: E_HILLMAN on May 26, 2016, 08:43:44 AM
Yes at home I upgraded everything to Win 10 this year.

Here are some details I exchanged with support.



mydlink.com/support (that auto routes to https://www.mydlink.com/download) where I went to storage and selected my device.  I also tried a installer from the dlink support forum.  I tried using different ways to unpack zipped files incase there was a decompression corruption but that didn't help either.


From: "help@dlink.com" <help@dlink.com>
Sent: Thursday, May 26, 2016 12:12 AM
Subject: D-Link Email Case

Dear Eric H

[Critical: Please do not change the subject line of your email when you reply. Leaving the subject line as it is will allow us to review your complete history and help us to better serve you.]

Date of Reply: 5/25/2016 9:10:49 PM

Products: DNR-202L

Hi Eric,
 
Thank you for contacting D-Link Email Support.
 
I have read on your email that you are unable to set up the DNR-202L because of an error.I'll be happy to assist you.Let me verify few details to better assist you with the device.May I know to what website did you download the setup wizard?

Should you require further assistance with your D-Link products, please reply to this message, or call toll free at 877-453-5465.


Sincerely,
Rollaine Orong


============Begin of Original Message===========



contact us with mydlink


OBU   3000
Customer Name   Eric H
Region   US   
Product   DNR-202L   
Topic   Installation Device   
Description   
Getting Errors when trying to run the DNR 202L Setup Wizard v2.02.00 my
Windows version says it is incompatible even when I run in Win7, 8, or
Vista mode. I can send error attachments if necessary.

The Exception unknown software exception (0xc0000409) occurred in the
application at location 0x00000000004A3F5B.

I have windows 10 and your manual states that it works with Win 8, 7,
Vista or above.
Title: Re: DNR-202L setup
Post by: FurryNutz on May 26, 2016, 03:36:05 PM
Ok so I downloaded the Windows most current set up program for the 202L from the MDL site in Windows 10.
I launched the program with Admin rights.
I was able to walk through the wizard, it found my 202L and 933L. Since it already was reg'd with MDL, It showed the account info for it.
Finish or Open NVR was button options. I chose finish and the program closed.
A new DNR-202L icon appeared on the desktop.
Opened it and selected IE11 to use. Edge would have but since I have UAC disabled in Windows, Edge won't work.  ::)

IE11 opened the log in page for the MDL site. I logged in and the DNR was found and online. I connected to the Live Video web page and saw video.