D-Link Forums

The Graveyard - Products No Longer Supported => Routers => DIR-868L => Topic started by: FurryNutz on September 17, 2013, 09:18:33 AM

Title: FORUM USER REQUESTS and BUGS
Post by: FurryNutz on September 17, 2013, 09:18:33 AM
This thread is in regards to what users would like to request DLink to review and consider adding features to the routers FW and operation. Also this thread includes any reports of bugs that are re-producible, that should be reviewed by DLink seen bythat should be reviewed by DLink seen by us users. Please be detailed, concise and tactful when posting the requests and bug details.

Do not arbitrarily post defects or bugs here. Before reporting concerns about defects or bugs, please ensure that troubleshooting of the problem has been thoroughly completed before posting a problem about defects. Not all issues are a defect or bug related. Let other users help you troubleshoot the problem first before posting here. Post your initial concerns or problems in the forums first before posting here. Many issues seen are not bugs. Inappropriate content will be removed.

Demanding anything will not get us anything. There are no guarantees.

Please keep other subjects, topics and questions to other threads and posts. This thread is just a central list of Features and Bugs for review by DLink.

If you like, you can PM me your list and details and I will add them to a list I've started here if needed.  ;)


FEATURE REQUESTS:
Example: 1. Add router web page timeout options. (Would help to disable this when working with users in making operations in a slow manor or for those who like to keep the routers page open there browsers for a long period of time.)


DEFECTS:
Example: 1. At 24 MAC entries it said "You cannot add more rules because the table is full. " Need to find out if this is a defect if other rules are not set up in the pool or if there is an actual limitation on setting up the amount of MAC entries you can have.
Title: Re: FORUM USER REQUESTS and BUGS
Post by: orion23 on September 18, 2013, 05:37:26 PM
Hello!

I can't believe this has to be requested but:

Please increase the # of DHCP reservations available...right now only 24-25 are possible and I need more.

Other routers allow this (WD, Asus), don't see what the big deal is, in fact, this goes back to my DIR-655 which has the same limitation, but instead in the year 2013.

Thanks!
Title: Re: FORUM USER REQUESTS and BUGS
Post by: tweberis on October 07, 2013, 09:17:14 PM
I would like the ability to set custom NTP servers again as in my DIR-855 so all my devices pull their time from the same source. Thanks!
Title: Re: FORUM USER REQUESTS and BUGS
Post by: elpibe10 on December 18, 2013, 03:07:04 AM
Feature Request :
- Enable Static Route to LAN

I've 2 WAN connections with 2 LANs (different subnets) at my residence and I need this feature so that both networks can communicate freely via an Inter-LAN router.

Tried the 'firebug' on Firefox 'trick' but it didn't work despite router successfully showing the static route to LAN.

Bug Fix :
- Bridge Mode needs to allow long key (i.e. password for WPA2/Personal).  Mine is currently 28 characters (yes I've no problem remembering that list of garbage  ;D) and the DIR-868L is able to connect but can't access anything on the LAN or internet.

At the moment, my DIR-868L is back in the box as I can't use it on either mode (Router or Bridge) due to the above 2 issues.
Title: Re: FORUM USER REQUESTS and BUGS
Post by: FurryNutz on December 18, 2013, 07:04:20 AM
Please post in the main forum about the 868L connecting and not being able to get internet.

As for routing, this router may not support that feature. I recommend phone contact D-Link support and asking which model router supports Static Routes to LAN. There maybe a work around as well for the 868L.

I believe most DIR and DGL series routes only support a max char count of 15 for PWs.

Please make a new post in the forum and maybe we can help you get your 868L going.

Good Luck.
Feature Request :
- Enable Static Route to LAN

I've 2 WAN connections with 2 LANs (different subnets) at my residence and I need this feature so that both networks can communicate freely via an Inter-LAN router.

Tried the 'firebug' on Firefox 'trick' but it didn't work despite router successfully showing the static route to LAN.

Bug Fix :
- Bridge Mode needs to allow long key (i.e. password for WPA2/Personal).  Mine is currently 28 characters (yes I've no problem remembering that list of garbage  ;D) and the DIR-868L is able to connect but can't access anything on the LAN or internet.

At the moment, my DIR-868L is back in the box as I can't use it on either mode (Router or Bridge) due to the above 2 issues.
Title: Separate folders for DLNA
Post by: shyha on December 30, 2013, 05:00:07 AM
Hi everyone,

I would love to see new option - separate folders for DLNA media. Currently it's possible to select the main folder for all of it which ends up with all album art visible as pictures etc. It would be great to allow to select which folder(s) hold(s) pictures which is/are for video and which for music.

Cheers, thanks!
Title: Seperate accounts for SMB
Post by: shyha on December 30, 2013, 05:08:37 AM
Oh, sorry for multiple posts but in this particular topic it seems to be legit.

In the storage section of the setup it's possible to set up multiple accounts for SharePort Web Access while in order to access connected storage media using SMB or simple windows share I need to access it using router's admin credentials. As far as I can see, using SharePort application on Windows doesn't require any form of identification although I might be wrong with this one. Anyway since there's already some kind of user control within the 868L I would love to map network media using those accounts. Second of all it would add some kind of privacy to network users but what is more important - safety. Some less experienced user can accidently remove data from disk and admin credentials start to fly around which is not desired at all.

Cheers!
Title: Re: FORUM USER REQUESTS and BUGS
Post by: Stefanotti on February 18, 2014, 12:55:48 AM
Hi there!

I'm also looking for the feature, to type in my own NTP Server instead of just choose the D-Link-Server.

Title: Re: FORUM USER REQUESTS and BUGS
Post by: FurryNutz on February 19, 2014, 08:36:12 AM
cordaxm - "I would like to see Mac addresses added to inbound filtering.  I'm using port forwarding with inbound filtering to keep ports showing closed from the wan side except from the IP set inside inbound filtering. Issue is,  I'm using a cell phone and tablet to access my server and using the D-Link IOS app's and Android app's and my IP changes often with a cell phone. Not sure if there is another way to fix this but having mac addresses inside the inbound bound filters would solve the issue.

Request: I would like to be able to assign mac addresses inside inbound filter."

This has been commented on:
http://forums.dlink.com/index.php?topic=58114.0 (http://forums.dlink.com/index.php?topic=58114.0)
Title: Re: FORUM USER REQUESTS and BUGS
Post by: FurryNutz on March 15, 2014, 08:49:46 PM
1. Bad WiFi connection experiences in Bridge mode when connected to a DGL-5500 in AC mode while gaming with XBox wired to 868L.
2. All FW versions effected since v1.02 bridge was added.
3. Doesn't happen if 868L is connected to 865L as main host router.
4. Doesn't happen if 865L is bridged connected to the DGL-5500 router.

D-Link is aware of this issue.

Different Internet Globe LED behaviors seen between the 865L and 868L. The 865L blinks in bridge mode, the 868L is steady ON in bridge mode.
Title: Re: FORUM USER REQUESTS and BUGS
Post by: FurryNutz on April 07, 2014, 07:42:51 AM
Go into the 868L under Advanced/Virtual Server. You can't select NEVER under the Scheduling option. Only ALWAYS is seen.

http://forums.dlink.com/index.php?topic=58837.0 (http://forums.dlink.com/index.php?topic=58837.0)
Title: Re: FORUM USER REQUESTS and BUGS
Post by: tweberis on April 08, 2014, 08:04:31 PM
1) Would like to see the ability to set the channel width statically to the higher options. Example: 5GHz band is set to ac only but my only static option is 20MHZ. The auto options include up to 80MHz. Likewise 20/40 only for the 2.4GHz band.

2) Would love to see an HTML5 refresh for the GUI like that of the DAP-1520 extenders just released.
Title: Re: FORUM USER REQUESTS and BUGS
Post by: FurryNutz on April 09, 2014, 07:29:55 AM
Can you provide a screen shot of this Channel Width selections please?

1) Would like to see the ability to set the channel width statically to the higher options. Example: 5GHz band is set to ac only but my only static option is 20MHZ. The auto options include up to 80MHz. Likewise 20/40 only for the 2.4GHz band.

2) Would love to see an HTML5 refresh for the GUI like that of the DAP-1520 extenders just released.
Title: Re: FORUM USER REQUESTS and BUGS
Post by: FurryNutz on May 16, 2014, 11:00:53 AM
Any status on this?

 ???
1) Would like to see the ability to set the channel width statically to the higher options. Example: 5GHz band is set to ac only but my only static option is 20MHZ. The auto options include up to 80MHz. Likewise 20/40 only for the 2.4GHz band.

2) Would love to see an HTML5 refresh for the GUI like that of the DAP-1520 extenders just released.
Title: Re: FORUM USER REQUESTS and BUGS
Post by: tweberis on June 02, 2014, 07:58:56 PM
Any status on this?

 ???

Sorry, did not get an email notification about the post change. Here is the screenshot showing the settings of the channel width. I've tried "mixed" and "only" versions of the g,n,ac but all result in the same channel width options like below for both bands.

(http://i.imgur.com/jh6b4XX.png?1)
Title: Re: FORUM USER REQUESTS and BUGS
Post by: FurryNutz on June 02, 2014, 08:30:45 PM
These are the options that the router offers and is supported by D-Link.
Title: Re: FORUM USER REQUESTS and BUGS
Post by: FrankTheTank on July 01, 2014, 12:05:20 PM
QoS Engine - Feature Requests

The QoS engine used with my previous D-Link router (DIR-655) had considerably more control than the new one found on the DIR-868L.  Quite frankly, the new QoS engine appears to have made several steps in the wrong direction; limiting/removing functionality in the name of simplicity.  It would be nice if the QoS on the DIR-868L had the same features found on older models, including:


For reference, this was the interface on the DIR-655 QoS Engine: http://support.dlink.com/emulators/dir655/133NA/Traffic_Shaping.html (http://support.dlink.com/emulators/dir655/133NA/Traffic_Shaping.html)
Title: Re: FORUM USER REQUESTS and BUGS
Post by: FurryNutz on July 01, 2014, 12:41:16 PM
I've forwarded this on to D-Link for review.

Regarding the Automatic Uplink , there was certain limitations of the Uplink on the older gen QoS that limited the uplinks to 2Mb and was not compatible with any higher uplinks beyond that. After numerous threads, complaints and information sent to D-Link, they decided to give the users more granular control and higher uplink values in the newer gen QoS engine. So they did away with the automatic detection and went with letting the user select. I prefer having this over the old way as the new way allows for better options in todays higher UP link ISP services that are well beyond the 2Mb limit now days. I've had Zero issues with the new gen QoS engine.

This will be reviewed by D-Link however I can't say when or if it will be approved. Usually it takes months for some things to be approved and released in to FW. If your looking for a quick turn around, I'd recommend that you find a different model router that fits your immediate needs.

D-Link may or may not be including some of these features as probably the majority of home and small business user don't need this kind of feature, if much or anymore, and thus why D-Link maybe moving to more simplified use UI's on there routers. My 2 cents.

Thank you for your feedback.


QoS Engine - Feature Requests

The QoS engine used with my previous D-Link router (DIR-655) had considerably more control than the new one found on the DIR-868L.  Quite frankly, the new QoS engine appears to have made several steps in the wrong direction; limiting/removing functionality in the name of simplicity.  It would be nice if the QoS on the DIR-868L had the same features found on older models, including:

  • QoS Rules for Port Ranges - The QoS engine on the DIR-655 had the ability to create QoS rules based on single ports and port ranges.  The new system only allows rules for single ports.  The old functionality should be reimplemented as it allowed for much more control.
  • More Priority Ranks - Instead of a simple 1-4 priority system bring back the 1-255 system.
  • Automatic Uplink Speed - The old QoS engine had the ability to automatically determine your upload speed.  I have no idea why they would remove this.  It would be nice if the new QoS engine had the ability to determine download as well.

For reference, this was the interface on the DIR-655 QoS Engine: http://support.dlink.com/emulators/dir655/133NA/Traffic_Shaping.html (http://support.dlink.com/emulators/dir655/133NA/Traffic_Shaping.html)
Title: Re: FORUM USER REQUESTS and BUGS
Post by: NaranKPatel on July 29, 2014, 06:26:01 PM
I noticed a request for better NTP support, a field where you can enter ntp servers and for this to be used as configuration instead of ones supplied, I find the ones supplied get the timezone wrong!

So I'd like to 0.ntp.pool.org, 1.ntp.pool.org and 2.ntp.pool.org from NTP Pool project instead, but if option to supply a list of comma separated NTP servers could be accepted that would be ideal for all custom scenarios.
Title: Re: FORUM USER REQUESTS and BUGS
Post by: FurryNutz on July 29, 2014, 07:08:42 PM
D-Link has only given the two optional NTP servers on this router. No custom NTP servers are supported.

I noticed a request for better NTP support, a field where you can enter ntp servers and for this to be used as configuration instead of ones supplied, I find the ones supplied get the timezone wrong!

So I'd like to 0.ntp.pool.org, 1.ntp.pool.org and 2.ntp.pool.org from NTP Pool project instead, but if option to supply a list of comma separated NTP servers could be accepted that would be ideal for all custom scenarios.
Title: Re: Seperate accounts for SMB
Post by: pzk3j5 on November 14, 2014, 07:12:16 AM
Oh, sorry for multiple posts but in this particular topic it seems to be legit.

In the storage section of the setup it's possible to set up multiple accounts for SharePort Web Access while in order to access connected storage media using SMB or simple windows share I need to access it using router's admin credentials. As far as I can see, using SharePort application on Windows doesn't require any form of identification although I might be wrong with this one. Anyway since there's already some kind of user control within the 868L I would love to map network media using those accounts. Second of all it would add some kind of privacy to network users but what is more important - safety. Some less experienced user can accidently remove data from disk and admin credentials start to fly around which is not desired at all.

Cheers!

That would be a important feature see also http://forums.dlink.com/index.php?topic=61027.0 (http://forums.dlink.com/index.php?topic=61027.0)

Regards, pzk3j5
Title: Re: Seperate accounts for SMB
Post by: FurryNutz on November 18, 2014, 08:44:36 AM
http://forums.dlink.com/index.php?topic=61027.0 (http://forums.dlink.com/index.php?topic=61027.0)

Oh, sorry for multiple posts but in this particular topic it seems to be legit.

In the storage section of the setup it's possible to set up multiple accounts for SharePort Web Access while in order to access connected storage media using SMB or simple windows share I need to access it using router's admin credentials. As far as I can see, using SharePort application on Windows doesn't require any form of identification although I might be wrong with this one. Anyway since there's already some kind of user control within the 868L I would love to map network media using those accounts. Second of all it would add some kind of privacy to network users but what is more important - safety. Some less experienced user can accidently remove data from disk and admin credentials start to fly around which is not desired at all.

Cheers!

That would be a important feature see also http://forums.dlink.com/index.php?topic=61027.0 (http://forums.dlink.com/index.php?topic=61027.0)

Regards, pzk3j5
Title: Re: FORUM USER REQUESTS and BUGS
Post by: FurryNutz on February 18, 2015, 08:45:23 AM
Request to add bridge mode to the Rev B model if possible:
http://forums.dlink.com/index.php?topic=61769.0 (http://forums.dlink.com/index.php?topic=61769.0)
Title: Re: FORUM USER REQUESTS and BUGS
Post by: FrancZ on March 24, 2015, 05:31:38 AM
QoS Engine - Feature Requests

The QoS engine used with my previous D-Link router (DIR-655) had considerably more control than the new one found on the DIR-868L.  Quite frankly, the new QoS engine appears to have made several steps in the wrong direction; limiting/removing functionality in the name of simplicity.  It would be nice if the QoS on the DIR-868L had the same features found on older models, including:

  • QoS Rules for Port Ranges - The QoS engine on the DIR-655 had the ability to create QoS rules based on single ports and port ranges.  The new system only allows rules for single ports.  The old functionality should be reimplemented as it allowed for much more control.
  • More Priority Ranks - Instead of a simple 1-4 priority system bring back the 1-255 system.
  • Automatic Uplink Speed - The old QoS engine had the ability to automatically determine your upload speed.  I have no idea why they would remove this.  It would be nice if the new QoS engine had the ability to determine download as well.

For reference, this was the interface on the DIR-655 QoS Engine: http://support.dlink.com/emulators/dir655/133NA/Traffic_Shaping.html (http://support.dlink.com/emulators/dir655/133NA/Traffic_Shaping.html)

Besides, manual selection of the uplink speed does not allow to choose anything over 20 Mbps. The old DIR-655 auto-determine allowed QOS to be used with much higher uplink speeds. I'd like not to have to choose between QOS and my uplink speed of 100 Mbps.
Title: Re: FORUM USER REQUESTS and BUGS
Post by: FurryNutz on March 24, 2015, 07:08:53 AM
http://forums.dlink.com/index.php?topic=61100.msg252176#msg252176 (http://forums.dlink.com/index.php?topic=61100.msg252176#msg252176)

QoS Engine - Feature Requests

The QoS engine used with my previous D-Link router (DIR-655) had considerably more control than the new one found on the DIR-868L.  Quite frankly, the new QoS engine appears to have made several steps in the wrong direction; limiting/removing functionality in the name of simplicity.  It would be nice if the QoS on the DIR-868L had the same features found on older models, including:

  • QoS Rules for Port Ranges - The QoS engine on the DIR-655 had the ability to create QoS rules based on single ports and port ranges.  The new system only allows rules for single ports.  The old functionality should be reimplemented as it allowed for much more control.
  • More Priority Ranks - Instead of a simple 1-4 priority system bring back the 1-255 system.
  • Automatic Uplink Speed - The old QoS engine had the ability to automatically determine your upload speed.  I have no idea why they would remove this.  It would be nice if the new QoS engine had the ability to determine download as well.

For reference, this was the interface on the DIR-655 QoS Engine: http://support.dlink.com/emulators/dir655/133NA/Traffic_Shaping.html (http://support.dlink.com/emulators/dir655/133NA/Traffic_Shaping.html)

Besides, manual selection of the uplink speed does not allow to choose anything over 20 Mbps. The old DIR-655 auto-determine allowed QOS to be used with much higher uplink speeds. I'd like not to have to choose between QOS and my uplink speed of 100 Mbps.
Title: Re: FORUM USER REQUESTS and BUGS
Post by: FurryNutz on February 03, 2016, 09:51:57 AM
Checked with my Windows 7 PC connected to the 868L v1.09FW (released web site) connected to my 890L in it's DMZ. All LAN wired
QoS disabled:
(http://www.speedtest.net/result/4821867768.png) (http://www.speedtest.net/my-result/4821867768)

QoS enabled Strict Weighted and presets set to 5 and 100:
(http://www.speedtest.net/result/4821874416.png) (http://www.speedtest.net/my-result/4821874416)
(http://www.speedtest.net/result/4821876910.png) (http://www.speedtest.net/my-result/4821876910)

Upon checking other web pages, they fail to load in Opera and IE. However speedtest.net tests are working.  ???
Disabling QoS on the 868L results in web site access in all browsers.
Enabled QoS and disabling DNS Relay, web pages loaded. However, my 868L testing is with the 868L connected to the DIR-890L and in it's DMZ. Having BiggShooter retest with his 868L as main host router and disable DNS Relay and check web pages.

DIR-836L results here:
http://forums.dlink.com/index.php?topic=61779.msg261634#msg261634 (http://forums.dlink.com/index.php?topic=61779.msg261634#msg261634)

DIR-835 results here:
http://forums.dlink.com/index.php?topic=54494.msg261639#msg261639 (http://forums.dlink.com/index.php?topic=54494.msg261639#msg261639)

DIR-655 Rev C results here:
http://forums.dlink.com/index.php?topic=61389.msg261640#msg261640 (http://forums.dlink.com/index.php?topic=61389.msg261640#msg261640)

Update: Been told a fix will be forth coming for this issue on the 868L. Yay.  ;D No timeframe on when it will be released. Be patient and check the main web site here and there for updates.
This issue is only seen with ISP down link speeds of 100mb or greater.
Title: Re: FORUM USER REQUESTS and BUGS
Post by: FrankTheTank on February 05, 2016, 01:31:39 AM
Checked with my Windows 7 PC connected to the 868L v1.09FW (released web site) connected to my 890L in it's DMZ. All LAN wired
QoS disabled:
(http://www.speedtest.net/result/4821867768.png) (http://www.speedtest.net/my-result/4821867768)

QoS enabled Strict Weighted and presets set to 5 and 100:
(http://www.speedtest.net/result/4821874416.png) (http://www.speedtest.net/my-result/4821874416)
(http://www.speedtest.net/result/4821876910.png) (http://www.speedtest.net/my-result/4821876910)

Upon checking other web pages, they fail to load in Opera and IE. However speedtest.net tests are working.  ???
Disabling QoS on the 868L results in web site access in all browsers.
Enabled QoS and disabling DNS Relay, web pages loaded. However, my 868L testing is with the 868L connected to the DIR-890L and in it's DMZ. Having BiggShooter retest with his 868L as main host router and disable DNS Relay and check web pages.

DIR-836L results here:
http://forums.dlink.com/index.php?topic=61779.msg261634#msg261634 (http://forums.dlink.com/index.php?topic=61779.msg261634#msg261634)

DIR-835 results here:
http://forums.dlink.com/index.php?topic=54494.msg261639#msg261639 (http://forums.dlink.com/index.php?topic=54494.msg261639#msg261639)

DIR-655 Rev C results here:
http://forums.dlink.com/index.php?topic=61389.msg261640#msg261640 (http://forums.dlink.com/index.php?topic=61389.msg261640#msg261640)

Update: Been told a fix will be forth coming for this issue on the 868L. Yay.  ;D

Do we have an ETA?  I have this issue too.
Title: Re: FORUM USER REQUESTS and BUGS
Post by: FrankTheTank on March 03, 2016, 06:13:10 AM
After several failed attempts to contact FuryNutz to confirm the status of a firmware fix (all of which were ignored) I decided to contacted DLINK support directly.  They are aware of the issue, however, they are not working on a firmware update to fix it

Looks like we are out of luck.
Title: Re: FORUM USER REQUESTS and BUGS
Post by: FurryNutz on March 03, 2016, 07:23:32 AM
If you had looked closer to my updated post, your question was answered:
http://forums.dlink.com/index.php?topic=55708.msg265441#msg265441 (http://forums.dlink.com/index.php?topic=55708.msg265441#msg265441)

I will re-confirm what I was told. Can you load v1.07 and test?
Title: Re: FORUM USER REQUESTS and BUGS
Post by: FrankTheTank on March 06, 2016, 01:16:05 AM
If you had looked closer to my updated post, your question was answered:
http://forums.dlink.com/index.php?topic=55708.msg265441#msg265441 (http://forums.dlink.com/index.php?topic=55708.msg265441#msg265441)

I will re-confirm what I was told. Can you load v1.07 and test?

You updated your post two weeks after I asked you for confirmation.  By that point I had given up trying to reach you and contacted DLINK support directly.

I have tried all firmware versions and each is having the QoS problem.  The customer support rep. I talked to at DLINK said they are aware of the problem, but that they are not working on a fix for it.
Title: Re: FORUM USER REQUESTS and BUGS
Post by: FurryNutz on March 06, 2016, 10:41:06 AM
They may be not working at this time on it and may later on. I'll re-confirm.
Thanks.
Title: Re: FORUM USER REQUESTS and BUGS
Post by: FrankTheTank on March 26, 2016, 05:06:09 PM
They may be not working at this time on it and may later on. I'll re-confirm.
Thanks.

No, I was told directly that they are not working on a fix.  They may work on one later, however, at this time they are not.
Title: Re: FORUM USER REQUESTS and BUGS
Post by: FurryNutz on March 26, 2016, 05:09:45 PM
No, it's under review with D-Link and one last FW update should be forth coming before EOL from what I'm told.
The problem is only seen with ISP speeds 100Mb ISP speeds. Users with 100Mb ISP speeds and above should disable QoS until further notice.
Title: Re: FORUM USER REQUESTS and BUGS
Post by: FrankTheTank on April 03, 2016, 05:58:11 AM
No, it's under review with D-Link and one last FW update should be forth coming before EOL from what I'm told.

Who told you this?  The customer support rep I spoke to said they were aware of the problem but that they were not working on a fix.  It sounds like you are speculating.

The problem is only seen with ISP speeds 100Mb ISP speeds. Users with 100Mb ISP speeds and above should disable QoS until further notice.

I'm not sure how you came to believe this, but my connection is only 55 Mb and I have the problem.
Title: Re: FORUM USER REQUESTS and BUGS
Post by: FurryNutz on April 03, 2016, 06:10:04 AM
I think the cut off problem is at 50. I have a friend w 40mb ISP and his works. I have contact w D-Link.
Title: Re: FORUM USER REQUESTS and BUGS
Post by: FrankTheTank on June 27, 2016, 12:42:09 AM
The router is now EOL and what a surprise...no fix.  Like I said, DLINK wasn't working on a fix for the QoS issue.  You where speculating that a fix was coming, and now we can be certain that one never will.
Title: Re: FORUM USER REQUESTS and BUGS
Post by: FurryNutz on June 29, 2016, 07:41:37 AM
Working on getting GPL code for rev As. Until then:
http://forums.dlink.com/index.php?topic=53989.msg270106#msg270106
 (http://forums.dlink.com/index.php?topic=53989.msg270106#msg270106)
The router is now EOL and what a surprise...no fix.  Like I said, DLINK wasn't working on a fix for the QoS issue.  You where speculating that a fix was coming, and now we can be certain that one never will.
Title: Re: FORUM USER REQUESTS and BUGS
Post by: FurryNutz on November 11, 2016, 02:23:08 PM
Can anyone with 100Mb or greater down ISP speeds test this?
http://forums.dlink.com/index.php?topic=65889.0 (http://forums.dlink.com/index.php?topic=65889.0)
Title: Re: FORUM USER REQUESTS and BUGS
Post by: FrankTheTank on January 06, 2017, 04:00:37 AM
Update: Firmware 1.12 does not resolve problems with QoS functionality.
Title: Re: FORUM USER REQUESTS and BUGS
Post by: FurryNutz on February 28, 2017, 06:25:56 AM
This forum thread is now closed due to EoL for the DIR-868L. Been a good router.
Thanks for all the user input.

Users can load 3rd party FW if for continued use as a router:
http://forums.dlink.com/index.php?topic=53989.msg270106#msg270106 (http://forums.dlink.com/index.php?topic=53989.msg270106#msg270106)

Other good uses for the 868L, Wireless Bridge mode or LAN to LAN AP mode.

Good Luck.
Title: Re: FORUM USER REQUESTS and BUGS
Post by: FurryNutz on September 05, 2018, 05:04:47 PM
v1.20x FW may have bad behaviors when using the 868L Rev A in wireless bridge mode:
http://forums.dlink.com/index.php?topic=74056.0 (http://forums.dlink.com/index.php?topic=74056.0)