D-Link Forums

D-Link FAQ => Network Camera FAQ => Topic started by: JavaLawyer on April 19, 2012, 06:31:58 AM

Title: DCS Network Cameras - Configuration Settings File
Post by: JavaLawyer on April 19, 2012, 06:31:58 AM
In the event you need to reset a D-Link network camera to the factory default settings, all current user settings will be erased. Saving a Configuration Settings File to a PC on the same LAN as the network camera will enable quick restoration of the network camera user settings. This process can avoid unnecessary wasted time reconfiguring the network camera. The following procedures describe how to navigate to the "Save Configuration" after logging to the network camera web interface on select D-Link network cameras. This procedure may vary depending on the particular model network camera. Please see your network camera user manual for model-specific procedures.

DCS-930L, DCS-932L, DCS-942L


DCS-920L


Other D-Link Network Cameras


Additional Resources