D-Link Forums

D-Link FAQ => ShareCenter FAQ => Topic started by: JavaLawyer on October 31, 2011, 05:14:36 AM

Title: DNS-320/325 - Recycle Bin Option
Post by: JavaLawyer on October 31, 2011, 05:14:36 AM
The Recycle Bin option will enable DNS ShareCenter users to recover files and directories accidentally deleted from a DNS ShareCenter network share. In order to recover deleted files, the Recycle Bin option must be enabled for the volume prior to the file deletion.

Procedure

The Recycle Bin option is accessible via the Network Share Setup Wizard (for new network shares) or can be enabled manually (for existing network shares).

Network Share Setup Wizard

Existing Network Share