• April 24, 2024, 03:05:16 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: Help seting up the 1360, it keeps crashing the router.  (Read 5557 times)

kazimiria

• Level 1 Member
Help seting up the 1360, it keeps crashing the router.
« on: November 29, 2010, 01:07:48 PM »

Hi, I am an absolute newb. I truly know nothing about networking. But, with the help of a friend 5 states away decided to try to set up a wireless network between two buildings. The buildings are about 85 walking steps door to door(maybe 250 feet). Due to the walls, and trees between I cannot get a wireless signal from my router at location 2. I have ATT for my DSL provider here in Michigan.

I am using an ipod touch for my test 'vehicle'. I can get 102 walking steps away from the router to the east where the router is in a window in veiw across a parking lot. But I am trying to go west, I can get one 'bar' of signal about 70 steps away to the west but it is patchy and doesn't stay active.

So I have At "location 1 (loc1)" Dlink 2640b D-Link ADSL2/2+ Modem with Wireless Router

I am trying to use a Dlink DAP 1360 D-Link Wireless N Range Extender as a repeater in the west window of loc1

And at Location 2(loc2) another DAP1360 repeater in the east window.

Finally, I am hoping to plug the computer at loc2 into a DAP1522 D-Link Xtreme N Duo Wireless Bridge/Access Point

So, Plugged into the DSL(phone jack) is the 2640b
Next is a 1360----then 250 feet will be another 1360-----Then is the 1522 which is (not yet) plugged into the PC.