• July 02, 2022, 10:50:36 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Pages: 1 [2]

Author Topic: COVR-2202 - 4 nodes - Having major issues with "Connected, no Internet"  (Read 8748 times)

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49916
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: COVR-2202 - 4 nodes - Having major issues with "Connected, no Internet"
« Reply #15 on: December 18, 2020, 02:50:12 PM »

That's what it sounds like. No more than 3 Points.

Possible you might ethernet connect the 4th...However I would run 3 Points for a while and see how it all does.
Logged
Cable: 1Gb/50Mb>NetGear CM1200>DIR-882>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-1202/2202/3902,DIR-2660/80,3xDGL-4500s,DIR-LX1870,857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L,960L and 8000LH.

Amzo

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: COVR-2202 - 4 nodes - Having major issues with "Connected, no Internet"
« Reply #16 on: December 29, 2020, 04:58:10 AM »

Model Name: COVR-r2203 (1x2200 and 2xC1200)

Interesting - Did not think the other Covr models were compatible. Wonder if they can be added to the mesh without issue and increase the number of nodes in the mesh without the issues I had...Anyone had experience of more than 3 in a mesh?
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49916
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: COVR-2202 - 4 nodes - Having major issues with "Connected, no Internet"
« Reply #17 on: December 29, 2020, 08:33:25 AM »

Where did you seen this at?

Model Name: COVR-r2203 (1x2200 and 2xC1200)

Interesting - Did not think the other Covr models were compatible. Wonder if they can be added to the mesh without issue and increase the number of nodes in the mesh without the issues I had...Anyone had experience of more than 3 in a mesh?
Logged
Cable: 1Gb/50Mb>NetGear CM1200>DIR-882>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-1202/2202/3902,DIR-2660/80,3xDGL-4500s,DIR-LX1870,857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L,960L and 8000LH.

Amzo

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: COVR-2202 - 4 nodes - Having major issues with "Connected, no Internet"
« Reply #18 on: January 07, 2021, 04:30:38 AM »

https://ca.dlink.com/en/products/covr-r2203-covr-powrzone-tri-band-whole-home-mesh-wi-fi-system
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49916
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: COVR-2202 - 4 nodes - Having major issues with "Connected, no Internet"
« Reply #19 on: January 07, 2021, 10:47:44 AM »

Interesting. Using a 2202 A point with 1202 B points. I guess no wireless backhaul to the 1200 B Points since they are only dual bad.
New system. Not seen in the USA region.
Logged
Cable: 1Gb/50Mb>NetGear CM1200>DIR-882>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-1202/2202/3902,DIR-2660/80,3xDGL-4500s,DIR-LX1870,857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L,960L and 8000LH.

cosmin77

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: COVR-2202 - 4 nodes - Having major issues with "Connected, no Internet"
« Reply #20 on: February 08, 2021, 02:49:34 AM »

ALL Points should be updated to same version. Updating the A Point lastly.

in that case , if i have 2 covr 2202 system with 1.05 firmware version, it's possible to use only one unit A master and 3 slave(including A uni from second system?)
I already enrolled 2 slave unit in master point A , but can't enroll second unit A like slave one .
 
I tryed to connect second unit A via ethernet to the master unit A for configuration, but doesn't work. Second unit A was configured like repeater mode.
maybe for second unit A it's necessarily slave firmware?
tks for help !
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49916
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: COVR-2202 - 4 nodes - Having major issues with "Connected, no Internet"
« Reply #21 on: February 08, 2021, 08:54:16 AM »

That should work ok with 1 A unit and 3 B units.
There is v1.06 FW as well:
http://forums.dlink.com/index.php?topic=75828.0

v1.05 had some problems.
Logged
Cable: 1Gb/50Mb>NetGear CM1200>DIR-882>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-1202/2202/3902,DIR-2660/80,3xDGL-4500s,DIR-LX1870,857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L,960L and 8000LH.

gjs

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: COVR-2202 - 4 nodes - Having major issues with "Connected, no Internet"
« Reply #22 on: February 09, 2021, 02:55:25 PM »

in that case , if i have 2 covr 2202 system with 1.05 firmware version, it's possible to use only one unit A master and 3 slave(including A uni from second system?)
I already enrolled 2 slave unit in master point A , but can't enroll second unit A like slave one .
 
I tryed to connect second unit A via ethernet to the master unit A for configuration, but doesn't work. Second unit A was configured like repeater mode.
maybe for second unit A it's necessarily slave firmware?
tks for help !

Hi, like to know too I have the same question. be it with 2x COVR-1202 sets.
Used both B's with A from set 1. If i attach 2nd A unit as 4th node it goed white but I am not sure if it works well and the app wants to configure it.
Logged
Pages: 1 [2]