• May 28, 2022, 04:48:23 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: Firmware 1.03.04  (Read 2379 times)

davevt31

  • Level 9 Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 1545
Firmware 1.03.04
« on: November 23, 2021, 02:39:37 PM »

New firmware installed with no issues.
Did Factory reset afterwards, IPv6 still shows as disconnected and QOS speedtest still nowhere near what my X5460 gets.

When I use the speedtest app or use the website the speeds aren't bad, but when I use the built-in one in the QOS engine it shows about 1/4 of the download speed that the app/website shows.
« Last Edit: November 23, 2021, 03:05:07 PM by davevt31 »
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49906
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Firmware 1.03.04
« Reply #1 on: November 23, 2021, 04:15:23 PM »

Same here. Wasn't allowed to manually update FW.  ::)
After the FW was updated I powered OFF the router for 10 seconds then back ON.

Wired PC thru the R15 results


Onboard speed test results:

Logged
Cable: 1Gb/50Mb>NetGear CM1200>DIR-882>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-1202/2202/3902,DIR-2660/80,3xDGL-4500s,DIR-LX1870,857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L,960L and 8000LH.

davevt31

  • Level 9 Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 1545
Re: Firmware 1.03.04
« Reply #2 on: November 23, 2021, 09:05:42 PM »

I did manual update with downloaded file without any issues.
Logged

sh0nuff

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 25
Re: Firmware 1.03.04
« Reply #3 on: December 03, 2021, 04:49:29 AM »

Since the update both of mine are unstable. Wifi connections drop and internet uptime on the router shows it lost connection.
Logged

GreenBay42

  • Administrator
  • Level 11 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2752
Re: Firmware 1.03.04
« Reply #4 on: December 03, 2021, 06:33:19 AM »

If you downgrade the firmware does it fix the issue?
Logged

sh0nuff

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 25
Re: Firmware 1.03.04
« Reply #5 on: December 04, 2021, 06:13:46 AM »

I havent tried that but might do so as it is becoming increasingly troublesome.
Logged

GreenBay42

  • Administrator
  • Level 11 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2752
Re: Firmware 1.03.04
« Reply #6 on: December 06, 2021, 09:47:45 AM »

We created a ticket with engineers so I may come back asking you more questions :) 
Logged

sh0nuff

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 25
Re: Firmware 1.03.04
« Reply #7 on: December 10, 2021, 11:58:28 AM »

I attempted to downgrade, it was successful - however I am unable to test because the R15 auto upgrades back the the newest.. even though I have it set to not do so. Once I login it requires that I upgrade....
For some reason on the latest it kicks out the mesh extender (my second R15) and won't mesh with it..
Logged

GreenBay42

  • Administrator
  • Level 11 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2752
Re: Firmware 1.03.04
« Reply #8 on: December 10, 2021, 12:27:56 PM »

It is auto-updating to 1.03? That is strange. My unit at work will not auto-update to 1.03. It is stuck on 1.02.09 but my unit at home is at 1.03. Frustrating!!

I have not heard back from the engineers on the ticket we submitted yet.
Logged

sh0nuff

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 25
Re: Firmware 1.03.04
« Reply #9 on: December 11, 2021, 05:58:22 PM »

So now I have 2 R15's setup with 1 as a mesh extender, I also have a E15.
E15 shows solid white light which means connected, the second R15 also shows all good but in the portal of the main R15.. it shows 0 extenders..
Sometimes after like a day the secondary R15 will start showing no internet and will not work until I power it off and back on (will show up as an extender shortly, but then go away again).

All and all, still really buggy..
Logged

davevt31

  • Level 9 Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 1545
Re: Firmware 1.03.04
« Reply #10 on: December 11, 2021, 10:14:51 PM »

I am using my X1870 extender with R15 right now.  Web interface will show no extender attached but the app will. I still think that this router is not ready for prime time.
Logged

sh0nuff

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 25
Re: Firmware 1.03.04
« Reply #11 on: December 12, 2021, 04:28:24 AM »

I am using my X1870 extender with R15 right now.  Web interface will show no extender attached but the app will. I still think that this router is not ready for prime time.

Agreed, its been fairly buggy.
Logged

sh0nuff

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 25
Re: Firmware 1.03.04
« Reply #12 on: December 12, 2021, 05:04:53 AM »

I just put in a support ticket, we will see where it goes.
Logged

GreenBay42

  • Administrator
  • Level 11 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2752
Re: Firmware 1.03.04
« Reply #13 on: December 13, 2021, 02:13:10 PM »

They have reported the issues from your email and should reply back shortly.  A few questions:

1. On the R15(s), is Smart Connect enabled (when not 'meshing')?
2. Is Traffic AI Optimizer (QoS) on the R15(s) enabled?
3. Is AI WiFi Optimizer enabled on the R15(s)?

Try disabling #2 and 3 and see if connectivity is better.


« Last Edit: December 14, 2021, 02:09:31 PM by GreenBay42 »
Logged

sh0nuff

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 25
Re: Firmware 1.03.04
« Reply #14 on: December 28, 2021, 11:13:22 AM »

They have reported the issues from your email and should reply back shortly.  A few questions:

1. On the R15(s), is Smart Connect enabled (when not 'meshing')?
2. Is Traffic AI Optimizer (QoS) on the R15(s) enabled?
3. Is AI WiFi Optimizer enabled on the R15(s)?

Try disabling #2 and 3 and see if connectivity is better.



Thanks, I have done so but the result is the same.
Today the R15 is totally unstable with our phones totally unable to connect as well as the E15 also no longer showing up nor being able to connect.
I suspect a reboot is in order ( have to do this every couple of days)



Logged
Pages: [1] 2