• September 26, 2022, 09:31:32 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Pages: 1 [2]

Author Topic: COVR Master A is glitching or have a problem I'm not so sure!!  (Read 7456 times)

Ultra

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 27
Re: COVR Master A is glitching or have a problem I'm not so sure!!
« Reply #15 on: May 01, 2021, 10:08:42 AM »

Starting to think the B point maybe faulty or maybe you have a bad ethernet cable? if the B Point was faulty or cable then it just wouldn't work all have high ping all the time but that isnt the case it just sometimes do that
The B point connects wirelessly to the A Point and connects fine there? haven't tried that yet

You sure both A and B points are on same version of FW?I guess there isn't a way to find out if the B Point is same as A (it doesn't tell on the web service

I think I should reset again work with it wirelessly and then use the ethernet backhaul, the I should turn off the second one and see what happens.
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49923
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: COVR Master A is glitching or have a problem I'm not so sure!!
« Reply #16 on: May 04, 2021, 10:11:48 AM »

Any updates on this?
Logged
Cable: 1Gb/50Mb>NetGear CM1200>DIR-882>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-1202/2202/3902,DIR-2660/80,3xDGL-4500s,DIR-LX1870,857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L,960L and 8000LH.

Ultra

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 27
Re: COVR Master A is glitching or have a problem I'm not so sure!!
« Reply #17 on: May 06, 2021, 12:31:30 PM »

Any updates on this?
5ill now it is working normally but still, I haven't reset the devices to factory settings, the only thing that I tried was bringing both devices near each other and disconnected the ethernet from the slave and observed if it going to connect using the wireless backhaul but nothing happened both slave and master were blinking orange, I tried connecting Point B to point A using an ethernet cable and using both ports on slave B and still nothing it only blinks orange, I tried turning off the point B and relying only on point A, and point A would stop working it is Like point A is dependent on Point B, not the other way around (weird)!
I read somewhere that if I used the reset pin on point B only and then put it near point A or using an ethernet cable to reconfigure itself using point A but don't know if this is a valid option?
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49923
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: COVR Master A is glitching or have a problem I'm not so sure!!
« Reply #18 on: May 06, 2021, 02:15:52 PM »

Lets try a reset on both A and B points and setup from scratch. Wireless first. Same room as each other. Once both are WHITE in front. Connect the B point to A point. See what happens. Should blink some, then go back to WHITE on the B Point only. A point should not blink.
Logged
Cable: 1Gb/50Mb>NetGear CM1200>DIR-882>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-1202/2202/3902,DIR-2660/80,3xDGL-4500s,DIR-LX1870,857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L,960L and 8000LH.

Ultra

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 27
Re: COVR Master A is glitching or have a problem I'm not so sure!!
« Reply #19 on: May 06, 2021, 03:22:32 PM »

Lets try a reset on both A and B points and setup from scratch. Wireless first. Same room as each other. Once both are WHITE in front. Connect the B point to A point. See what happens. Should blink some, then go back to WHITE on the B Point only. A point should not blink.
I'm gonna reset both this weekend and test it next week hope it works fine and I'll return with feedback ASAP
Logged

Ultra

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 27
Re: COVR Master A is glitching or have a problem I'm not so sure!!
« Reply #20 on: May 13, 2021, 05:45:45 AM »

First Update:
After reset to factory settings and both devices configured per @furryNutz. Reset, then setup Master Slave then let device B wirelessly connect to it but that didn't fix the slow and high ping problem connection to the other device.
One question in my configuration in the network settings I used the Wan speed of 100 Mbps could that have to do anything with the high ping?
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49923
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: COVR Master A is glitching or have a problem I'm not so sure!!
« Reply #21 on: May 13, 2021, 09:48:49 AM »

WAN speed setting should be at AUTO or 1000Mpbs.
Logged
Cable: 1Gb/50Mb>NetGear CM1200>DIR-882>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-1202/2202/3902,DIR-2660/80,3xDGL-4500s,DIR-LX1870,857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L,960L and 8000LH.

Ultra

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 27
Re: COVR Master A is glitching or have a problem I'm not so sure!!
« Reply #22 on: June 11, 2021, 07:18:08 AM »

WAN speed setting should be at AUTO or 1000Mpbs.
even if my main Mikrotik router isn't a 1000Mbps, all ethernet on Mikrotik are 10\100
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49923
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: COVR Master A is glitching or have a problem I'm not so sure!!
« Reply #23 on: June 11, 2021, 08:13:15 AM »

Set 100Mbps on the A Point?
Might be time to upgrade to something that supports 1000Mpbs...
Logged
Cable: 1Gb/50Mb>NetGear CM1200>DIR-882>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-1202/2202/3902,DIR-2660/80,3xDGL-4500s,DIR-LX1870,857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L,960L and 8000LH.
Pages: 1 [2]