• November 28, 2021, 11:53:29 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: Is there an upgrade for an EBR 2310  (Read 7017 times)

EdtheAminal

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Is there an upgrade for an EBR 2310
« on: April 28, 2016, 06:16:06 PM »

  Is there an upgrade or firmware upgrade for an EBR-2310? My original one was great. fast enough for what I needed and no problems. It was a ver 3. but I have a 2.10 which is slow and seems to have problems finding web pages.  never had this problem with my old one ( it got coffee spilt in it :(  goodbye router. I had it it seems like forever which is why I bought another one. It is wired yea but it's main use is for my desktop :)
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49863
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Is there an upgrade for an EBR 2310
« Reply #1 on: April 28, 2016, 06:22:39 PM »

Time to get into a new router and take advantage of Gb wired speeds and better wireless availability.

Many other DIR series routers out there that out perform the EBR. The EBR is a wired only 100Mb supporting router. Most DIR series routers are Gb supporting and have wireless. Some are inexpensive to buy as well. Price point and wireless needs are a factor here.
Logged
Cable: 1Gb/50Mb>NetGear CM1200>DIR-882>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-1202/2202/3902,DIR-2660/80,3xDGL-4500s,DIR-LX1870,857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L,960L and 8000LH.

RYAT3

  • Level 10 Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2251
Re: Is there an upgrade for an EBR 2310
« Reply #2 on: April 28, 2016, 09:20:57 PM »

  Is there an upgrade or firmware upgrade for an EBR-2310? My original one was great. fast enough for what I needed and no problems. It was a ver 3. but I have a 2.10 which is slow and seems to have problems finding web pages.  never had this problem with my old one ( it got coffee spilt in it :(  goodbye router. I had it it seems like forever which is why I bought another one. It is wired yea but it's main use is for my desktop :)

Which HARDWARE revision? A/B/C?

http://support.dlink.com/ProductInfo.aspx?m=EBR-2310
Logged

EdtheAminal

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Is there an upgrade for an EBR 2310
« Reply #3 on: April 29, 2016, 05:11:26 PM »

this is a 2.10 router  (EBR-2310) but I think It is gone.  so it makes no difference after all :(   If I plug in directly to my modem everything is fine, plug in the router  doesn't bring up pages, really slow. tells me I'm not connected when I am   bummer I just bought this one too :(
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49863
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Is there an upgrade for an EBR 2310
« Reply #4 on: April 30, 2016, 10:31:27 AM »

I'd return it. Was it new or used?

I'd get into a DIR-826L, 836L, 857, 827 or 655...Let us know if you need more info.

Logged
Cable: 1Gb/50Mb>NetGear CM1200>DIR-882>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-1202/2202/3902,DIR-2660/80,3xDGL-4500s,DIR-LX1870,857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L,960L and 8000LH.