• June 28, 2022, 08:05:28 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Pages: 1 [2]

Author Topic: DIR-657 IPv6 Help (RESOLVED)  (Read 12574 times)

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49916
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: DIR-657 IPv6 Help
« Reply #15 on: April 23, 2014, 07:33:14 AM »

Glad downgrading helped.

This is an issue with the newer FW. I'll add it to the list of issues with IPv6 and mark it as a work around for this model router.

Please get any support information for the 657 from this location:
http://support.dlink.com/ProductInfo.aspx?m=DIR-657

Please visit again if you need anything.

Enjoy.
« Last Edit: April 23, 2014, 07:41:50 AM by FurryNutz »
Logged
Cable: 1Gb/50Mb>NetGear CM1200>DIR-882>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-1202/2202/3902,DIR-2660/80,3xDGL-4500s,DIR-LX1870,857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L,960L and 8000LH.

tbird635

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: DIR-657 IPv6 Help (RESOLVED)
« Reply #16 on: June 11, 2014, 10:29:34 PM »

 Had the same issue with Time Warner . I Purchased a shiny new DOCSIS 3.0 modem this afternoon specifically for getting  IPv6 and wasted a few hours pulling my remaining hairs out trying to get it to work.
 
 I googled and found this thread. I'd like to say THANK YOU !!!!  Reverting to the v1.01 fw solved my problem.  :)
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49916
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: DIR-657 IPv6 Help (RESOLVED)
« Reply #17 on: June 16, 2014, 12:53:54 PM »

Thanks for sharing. I've passed this along to D-Link for review. I hope that they can do something for any future releases however since the Amplify line of routers is getting older now, they may not unless there is a security problem that prompts for a new release as these head into Phase out status. I'll do what I can to let them know about the issues.

If v1.01 is working for you, keep it loaded and enjoy.

Had the same issue with Time Warner . I Purchased a shiny new DOCSIS 3.0 modem this afternoon specifically for getting  IPv6 and wasted a few hours pulling my remaining hairs out trying to get it to work.
 
 I googled and found this thread. I'd like to say THANK YOU !!!!  Reverting to the v1.01 fw solved my problem.  :)
Logged
Cable: 1Gb/50Mb>NetGear CM1200>DIR-882>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-1202/2202/3902,DIR-2660/80,3xDGL-4500s,DIR-LX1870,857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L,960L and 8000LH.
Pages: 1 [2]