• May 24, 2022, 01:27:40 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: Bandwith alocation problem  (Read 2685 times)

dany547

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Bandwith alocation problem
« on: December 19, 2013, 07:46:22 AM »

hi, i have a DIR-605L and in the house are 2PC and one router conected by cable to the DIR all the time plus 2 laptops that connect to the DIR via wifi (mine and my room mates).
The problem is then whenever someone is downloading a file from the internet (with/without download speed limit) via WIFI/CABLE  my internet connection on my laptop drops. Now i setted up the automatic split bandwith option from the firmware of the roter but the problem still persists.When they stop the download my connection starts working again. How i can fix this? Thanks.

router: DIR-605L FW 1.14 firmware
laptop: Toshiba Satellite a200
« Last Edit: December 19, 2013, 07:48:25 AM by dany547 »
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49906
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Bandwith alocation problem
« Reply #1 on: December 19, 2013, 07:56:21 AM »

Link>Welcome!

  • What region are you located?


Internet Service Provider and Modem Configurations
  • What ISP Service do you have? Cable or DSL?
  • What ISP Modem Mfr. and model # do you have?
  • What ISP Modem service link speeds UP and Down do you have?

I would check on using Traffic Control Rules and setting up this for each device and see if this helps...I don't have this particular router so I'm not fully sure on how to set it up. I wish this model had QoS like other DIR series routers do... ::)
Logged
Cable: 1Gb/50Mb>NetGear CM1200>DIR-882>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-1202/2202/3902,DIR-2660/80,3xDGL-4500s,DIR-LX1870,857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L,960L and 8000LH.

dany547

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Bandwith alocation problem
« Reply #2 on: December 20, 2013, 07:41:19 AM »

Iași/Romania
my provider is: RDS RSC with a cable connection
speeds: 10mb/s DOWN 8mb/s UP

but i dont think this is relevant :)
« Last Edit: December 20, 2013, 07:42:54 AM by dany547 »
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49906
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Bandwith alocation problem
« Reply #3 on: December 20, 2013, 07:46:19 AM »

I would check on using Traffic Control Rules and setting up this for each device and see if this helps...I don't have this particular router so I'm not fully sure on how to set it up. I wish this model had QoS like other DIR series routers do...
Logged
Cable: 1Gb/50Mb>NetGear CM1200>DIR-882>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-1202/2202/3902,DIR-2660/80,3xDGL-4500s,DIR-LX1870,857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L,960L and 8000LH.