• December 01, 2021, 11:35:30 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: DIR-836L with DAP-1525 wireless bridge  (Read 22054 times)

Kenneth Schmidt

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 12
DIR-836L with DAP-1525 wireless bridge
« on: October 13, 2013, 03:12:42 PM »

Hi,

   Have DAP-1525 setup as wireless bridge to my DIR-836L router.   The bridge wirelessly connects a
Tivo Mini to a Tivo Premiere 4 which is cabled to the router.   All seems to be working as needed 90-95% of the time; occaisionally, the Mini cannot find the Premiere.   I have several questions:

1.   On the router admin login, cannot see the DAP-1525 listed in NUMBER OF DYNAMIC DHCP CLIENTS on the setup-setwork settings.   Why?   Also, cannot see the Tivo Mini that is cabled to the bridge.   Why?

2.   How can I check the wireless connection between the bridge and router?

3.   How can I change which band the bridge uses to connect to the router?   It is currently using the 5Ghz band.   How can I change to the 2.4Ghz band?

Peace,
Ken

 
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49863
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: DIR-836L with DAP-1525 wireless bridge
« Reply #1 on: October 13, 2013, 03:40:56 PM »

   Have DAP-1525 setup as wireless bridge to my DIR-836L router.   The bridge wirelessly connects a
Tivo Mini to a Tivo Premiere 4 which is cabled to the router.   All seems to be working as needed 90-95% of the time; occaisionally, the Mini cannot find the Premiere.   I have several questions:

1.   On the router admin login, cannot see the DAP-1525 listed in NUMBER OF DYNAMIC DHCP CLIENTS on the setup-setwork settings.   Why?   Also, cannot see the Tivo Mini that is cabled to the bridge.   Why?
Not sure if when in bridge mode it should appear. I believe it may not appear as .50 however it may appear as a different IP address. I have seen with with other DAPs and DIRs in bridge mode.

2.   How can I check the wireless connection between the bridge and router?
Under Status/Wireless

3.   How can I change which band the bridge uses to connect to the router?   It is currently using the 5Ghz band.   How can I change to the 2.4Ghz band?
You need to run the scan of wireless networks and then connect to the 2.4Ghz radio on the DAP. You may also have to change the SSID name it looks for too however scanning and connecting to the 2.4Ghz radio should automatically do this.


 
« Last Edit: December 06, 2013, 07:35:44 AM by FurryNutz »
Logged
Cable: 1Gb/50Mb>NetGear CM1200>DIR-882>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-1202/2202/3902,DIR-2660/80,3xDGL-4500s,DIR-LX1870,857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L,960L and 8000LH.

Kenneth Schmidt

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 12
Re: DIR-836L with DAP-1525 wireless bridge
« Reply #2 on: October 28, 2013, 05:25:51 PM »

Thanks!!!
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49863
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: DIR-836L with DAP-1525 wireless bridge
« Reply #3 on: October 29, 2013, 09:46:10 AM »

Let us know how it goes...
Logged
Cable: 1Gb/50Mb>NetGear CM1200>DIR-882>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-1202/2202/3902,DIR-2660/80,3xDGL-4500s,DIR-LX1870,857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L,960L and 8000LH.

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49863
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: DIR-836L with DAP-1525 wireless bridge
« Reply #4 on: March 28, 2014, 12:47:19 PM »

Any status on this?  ???
Logged
Cable: 1Gb/50Mb>NetGear CM1200>DIR-882>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-1202/2202/3902,DIR-2660/80,3xDGL-4500s,DIR-LX1870,857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L,960L and 8000LH.