• November 29, 2022, 07:12:16 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Pages: 1 [2]

Author Topic: Blank Camera Screens with new Dview Cam Software  (Read 15832 times)

MadMikeHoare

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: Blank Camera Screens with new Dview Cam Software
« Reply #15 on: June 19, 2019, 08:24:52 AM »

So I uninstalled Dviewcam v5, deleted the contents and folder for Dlink under "Program Files (x86)", restarted the server then re-installed the latest v5 software.

Same result, no video on server display (via RDP).

However, Dviewcam picked up the configuration data from somewhere so I did not have to add the IP cameras, they were already there when I opened Main Console.

So I'm guessing the configuration data is stored somewhere else on the server. I'd be grateful if someone would tell me what other files/folders I need to delete (and if a file(s), then also where are they located) before re-installing so I can add the cameras "from scratch"?

Thanks - Mike
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49923
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Blank Camera Screens with new Dview Cam Software
« Reply #16 on: August 22, 2019, 10:29:24 AM »

Please review this:
http://forums.dlink.com/index.php?topic=75038.0

Let us know if this helps you out...
Logged
Cable: 1Gb/50Mb>NetGear CM1200>DIR-882>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-1202/2202/3902,DIR-2660/80,3xDGL-4500s,DIR-LX1870,857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L,960L and 8000LH.

MadMikeHoare

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: Blank Camera Screens with new Dview Cam Software
« Reply #17 on: August 28, 2019, 03:52:37 AM »

Tried but no joy, have made changes multiple times with a restart to the software in between but still no video.

Out of interest I tried to view the IP cameras using Internet Explorer and have found that I can not see the video this way either. I confirm I got the ActiveX module to install correctly (if shows up under Manage Add-Ons as "Enabled").

So I'm thinking this could be some kind of Remote Desktop/video on the Windows Server issue rather than just with the D Link ViewCam software? Any ideas anyone?

Thanks - Mike
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49923
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Blank Camera Screens with new Dview Cam Software
« Reply #18 on: October 03, 2019, 08:58:47 AM »

New version of DVC is available:
http://forums.dlink.com/index.php?topic=75118.0
Logged
Cable: 1Gb/50Mb>NetGear CM1200>DIR-882>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-1202/2202/3902,DIR-2660/80,3xDGL-4500s,DIR-LX1870,857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L,960L and 8000LH.

nugenttw

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Blank Camera Screens with new Dview Cam Software
« Reply #19 on: October 08, 2020, 10:40:17 AM »

I have tried everything, and I also have blank cameras when viewed through RDP. I have even upgraded to 5.2.0, and it did not fix the issue. I tried all of the fixes. This is very annoying and makes the software almost unusable.

I have it installed on a Windows Server 2016 computer. All of the versions previous to 5.0 works fine.
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49923
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Blank Camera Screens with new Dview Cam Software
« Reply #20 on: October 08, 2020, 11:06:47 AM »

Please make contact with D-Link support about this. Let them know what your having problems with.
Thank you.
Logged
Cable: 1Gb/50Mb>NetGear CM1200>DIR-882>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-1202/2202/3902,DIR-2660/80,3xDGL-4500s,DIR-LX1870,857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L,960L and 8000LH.

WiltonL

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Blank Camera Screens with new Dview Cam Software
« Reply #21 on: November 12, 2020, 07:10:10 AM »

Hey guys, I have a similar issue. I remoted into to our Server 2019 where we have our D-Viewcam stored, and it's v5.2.0, and I we have two DCS-4603 cameras.

When I open D-ViewCam - I am only seeing blanks. - with a green indicator light.

When I open the IP through webinterface, I can view the camera live.

Any tips on how to fix it?
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49923
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Blank Camera Screens with new Dview Cam Software
« Reply #22 on: November 12, 2020, 08:48:16 AM »

Please make contact with D-Link support about this. Let them know what your having problems with.
Thank you.
Logged
Cable: 1Gb/50Mb>NetGear CM1200>DIR-882>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-1202/2202/3902,DIR-2660/80,3xDGL-4500s,DIR-LX1870,857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L,960L and 8000LH.

jtotheday

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Blank Camera Screens with new Dview Cam Software
« Reply #23 on: April 12, 2022, 02:27:59 PM »

This issue is still happening and I contacted DLINK Support and got an answer. Just wanted to share it.
We went from using DCS-100 version 4.2.2 for years now and using RDP to remote into a computer on site to check the cameras. Works really well. When upgrading to version 5.X.X it uses Direct X which uses a remote display driver, so RDP does not work with it anymore.

DLINK support said they do not support it and will not support functionality for remote desktop viewing cameras. So if you are using RDP, stay on version 4.2.2 and don't upgrade the software.

Our issue is we have 36 cameras and 4.2.2 only supports 32. Apparently version 5.X.X supports 64 cameras. We need to view using remote desktop software to a computer on site because streaming 36 cameras over a remote internet connection just doesn't work. DLINK told us we are out of luck and they had no plans to support remote desktop viewing on their software.
Logged
Pages: 1 [2]