• November 20, 2017, 07:31:56 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: D-Link DIR-895L  (Read 913 times)

palteams

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
D-Link DIR-895L
« on: December 24, 2016, 08:49:57 PM »

Hello guys,

I have a bi problem with my DIR-895L
First I just restart my router to get a fresh IP then the router just blinking red, only the power circle blinking red for 10 second and then white!

I tried to make a normal reset but nothing happen then I tried the 30/30/30 reset and also nothing happen, the weird things is my wifi network not showing on all my devices and I tried the ether cable not work so I can't access to the admin page too I tries 192.168.0.1 and http://dlinkrouter.local on Chrome, IE and Firefox.

Please guys I need help :(
Regards
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 43643
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DIR-890L Router with SmartConnect™ Technology
Re: D-Link DIR-895L
« Reply #1 on: December 25, 2016, 12:29:48 PM »

Link>Welcome!

  • What Hardware version is your router? Look at sticker under the router case.
  • Link>What Firmware version is currently loaded? Found on the routers web page under status.
  • What region are you located?
  • Are you wired or wireless connected to the router?


Internet Service Provider and Modem Configurations
  • What ISP Service do you have? Cable or DSL?
  • What ISP Modem Mfr. and model # do you have?
  • What ISP Modem service link speeds UP and Down do you have? Link> Speed Testing Sites
  • By-pass the main host router and check internet connection by connecting a wired LAN PC directly to the ISP modem to verify connection access and ISP speeds.
  • Check cable between Modem and Router, swap out to be sure. Link> Cat6 is recommended.
  • Check ISP MTU requirements, Cable is usually 1500, DSL is around 1492 down to 1472. Call the ISP and ask. Link>Checking MTU Values
  • For DSL/PPPoE connections on the router, ensure that "Always ON" option is enabled.
  • If the ISP modem has a built in router, it's best to bridge the modem. Having 2 routers on the same line can cause connection problems: Link>Double NAT and How NAT Works. Call the ISP and ask to see if the ISP modem can be bridged. To tell if the modem is bridged or not, look at the routers web page, Status/Device Info/Wan Section, if there is a 192.168.0.# address in the WAN IP address field, then the modem is not bridged. If the modem can't be bridged then see if the modem has a DMZ option and input the IP address the router gets from the modem and put that into the modems DMZ. Also check the routers DHCP IP address maybe conflicting with the ISP modems IP address of 192.168.0.1. Check to see if this is the same on the ISP modem, and if modem can't be bridged, change the DIR router to 192.168.1.1 or .0.254.
    Example of a D-Link router configured for PPPoE with ISP Modem bridged: PPPoE Configuration on a Router
Logged
Cable:100mb/3Mb>Motorola SB6183>COVR3902>HP 24pt Gb Switch. 3xDGL-4500s,DIR-857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,865L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

palteams

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: D-Link DIR-895L
« Reply #2 on: December 25, 2016, 03:26:22 PM »

That's it

H/W Ver.: A1
F/W Ver.: V1.00

I'm from Palestine but I ordered my router from USA
I always use the wireless but now it's not working so I tried the cable not working too
« Last Edit: December 25, 2016, 03:28:26 PM by palteams »
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 43643
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DIR-890L Router with SmartConnect™ Technology
Re: D-Link DIR-895L
« Reply #3 on: December 26, 2016, 01:42:52 PM »

Logged
Cable:100mb/3Mb>Motorola SB6183>COVR3902>HP 24pt Gb Switch. 3xDGL-4500s,DIR-857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,865L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

palteams

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: D-Link DIR-895L
« Reply #4 on: December 26, 2016, 06:49:01 PM »

How can I update the FW if I can't access the router admin page ...?
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 43643
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DIR-890L Router with SmartConnect™ Technology
Re: D-Link DIR-895L
« Reply #5 on: December 26, 2016, 07:12:48 PM »

Can you do this?
Emergency Recovery Mode
Logged
Cable:100mb/3Mb>Motorola SB6183>COVR3902>HP 24pt Gb Switch. 3xDGL-4500s,DIR-857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,865L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 43643
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DIR-890L Router with SmartConnect™ Technology
Re: D-Link DIR-895L
« Reply #6 on: January 03, 2017, 09:47:35 AM »

Any status on this?  ???


Hello guys,

I have a bi problem with my DIR-895L
First I just restart my router to get a fresh IP then the router just blinking red, only the power circle blinking red for 10 second and then white!

I tried to make a normal reset but nothing happen then I tried the 30/30/30 reset and also nothing happen, the weird things is my wifi network not showing on all my devices and I tried the ether cable not work so I can't access to the admin page too I tries 192.168.0.1 and http://dlinkrouter.local on Chrome, IE and Firefox.

Please guys I need help :(
Regards
Logged
Cable:100mb/3Mb>Motorola SB6183>COVR3902>HP 24pt Gb Switch. 3xDGL-4500s,DIR-857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,865L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting