• November 19, 2017, 09:37:03 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Pages: 1 [2]

Author Topic: Any way to get WOL working? [SOLVED]  (Read 28150 times)

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 43643
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DIR-890L Router with SmartConnect™ Technology
Re: Any way to get WOL working?
« Reply #15 on: January 29, 2013, 07:24:53 AM »

I was asking you if does entering 192.168.0.254 work?

Yes, very interested in that, I always get an error popup at that point.

~gs2gf
Logged
Cable:100mb/3Mb>Motorola SB6183>COVR3902>HP 24pt Gb Switch. 3xDGL-4500s,DIR-857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,865L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

goslow2gofast

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 22
Re: Any way to get WOL working? [SOLVED]
« Reply #16 on: January 29, 2013, 07:46:12 AM »

It passes the edit, but does not allow the computer to be woken up remotely.  My understanding is that 255 is special, and will broadcast the packet to all devices on the network, while 254 only send to that one IP, which is not a valid machine.

~bp
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 43643
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DIR-890L Router with SmartConnect™ Technology
Re: Any way to get WOL working? [SOLVED]
« Reply #17 on: January 29, 2013, 07:48:32 AM »

Possible that the 825 FW might not support the 255 address.  :-\
I've noticed that on most DIR series routers, .255 in any rule is not valid however using .254 is. I noticed this in the QoS section. On DGL series routers .255 can be used.  ::)
Logged
Cable:100mb/3Mb>Motorola SB6183>COVR3902>HP 24pt Gb Switch. 3xDGL-4500s,DIR-857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,865L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

cyadron

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Any way to get WOL working? [SOLVED]
« Reply #18 on: November 25, 2013, 08:55:19 AM »

Hi,
I own a d-link DIR-826L.
I have managed to get WOL working from the internet only with firmware 1.02. 1.00 or 1.01 or the latest 1.04 did not work. The settings were:
Go to Advanced -> Virtual Server check one of the check-boxes, from the Application Name list choose Wake -ON-LAN (the last one) and click on the << button to load it. For the IP put 192.168.0.255 (or whatever your IP class broadcast is). And it should work.
Good luck!
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 43643
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DIR-890L Router with SmartConnect™ Technology
Re: Any way to get WOL working? [SOLVED]
« Reply #19 on: November 25, 2013, 08:58:10 AM »

Thank you for sharing.

Hi,
I own a d-link DIR-826L.
I have managed to get WOL working from the internet only with firmware 1.02. 1.00 or 1.01 or the latest 1.04 did not work. The settings were:
Go to Advanced -> Virtual Server check one of the check-boxes, from the Application Name list choose Wake -ON-LAN (the last one) and click on the << button to load it. For the IP put 192.168.0.255 (or whatever your IP class broadcast is). And it should work.
Good luck!
Logged
Cable:100mb/3Mb>Motorola SB6183>COVR3902>HP 24pt Gb Switch. 3xDGL-4500s,DIR-857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,865L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

zazzmaster

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Any way to get WOL working? [SOLVED]
« Reply #20 on: May 23, 2017, 08:49:05 AM »

I got WOL working on my Dir-825 by using daedao's Firefox Firebug hackfix posted in the The DIR-655 WOL Knowledgebase Thread. I have HW: A1 FW:1.01.  http://forums.dlink.com/index.php?topic=16404.0
« Last Edit: May 23, 2017, 08:50:54 AM by FurryNutz »
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 43643
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DIR-890L Router with SmartConnect™ Technology
Re: Any way to get WOL working? [SOLVED]
« Reply #21 on: May 23, 2017, 08:52:11 AM »

Thank you for posting. I presume the firebug mod is for the out of IP range?

I got WOL working on my Dir-825 by using daedao's Firefox Firebug hackfix posted in the The DIR-655 WOL Knowledgebase Thread. I have HW: A1 FW:1.01.  http://forums.dlink.com/index.php?topic=16404.0
« Last Edit: May 23, 2017, 08:54:38 AM by FurryNutz »
Logged
Cable:100mb/3Mb>Motorola SB6183>COVR3902>HP 24pt Gb Switch. 3xDGL-4500s,DIR-857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,865L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting
Pages: 1 [2]