• October 27, 2021, 09:08:58 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: Captive Portal Doesnt Work When Enabling VLAN.  (Read 8491 times)

djshaunvt

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Captive Portal Doesnt Work When Enabling VLAN.
« on: May 25, 2015, 04:52:23 AM »

Hi All.

I wonder if anyone could assist. The Captive portal works fine on my Dlink Ap when using it without Vlans.

However when I setup Vlans (One per SSID) the portal doesnt seem to work even tho the Vlans are functioning correctly - Different Ips per SSID works fine.

Any help wopuld be appreciated.

Shaun
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49850
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Captive Portal Doesnt Work When Enabling VLAN.
« Reply #1 on: May 26, 2015, 01:24:29 PM »

Link>Welcome!

  • What Hardware version is your DAP? Look at the sticker under the DAP.
  • Link>What Firmware version is currently loaded? Found on the DAPs web page under status.
  • What region are you located?

You might need to find out if VLANs are support with this other feature enabled. I don't have any experience with this so I recommend that you phone contact your regional D-Link support office and ask for help and information regarding this. We find that phone contact has better immediate results over using email.
Let us know how it goes please.
Logged
Cable: 1Gb/50Mb>NetGear CM1200>DIR-882>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-1202/2202/3902,DIR-2660/80,3xDGL-4500s,DIR-LX1870,857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L,960L and 8000LH.

zzandry

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Captive Portal Doesnt Work When Enabling VLAN.
« Reply #2 on: October 21, 2015, 08:56:46 AM »

Hi,
Have you found a solution for the vlan and passcode ?

Regards,
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49850
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Captive Portal Doesnt Work When Enabling VLAN.
« Reply #3 on: October 21, 2015, 09:36:45 AM »

There any information in the User Manual about this?  ???

Hi,
Have you found a solution for the vlan and passcode ?

Regards,
Logged
Cable: 1Gb/50Mb>NetGear CM1200>DIR-882>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-1202/2202/3902,DIR-2660/80,3xDGL-4500s,DIR-LX1870,857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L,960L and 8000LH.