• November 30, 2021, 08:27:49 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: Dlink 605L is not working with Voip.. I have a grandstream 286 and 701  (Read 17385 times)

akuji13

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 8

I have opened ports, done all configuring etc.. and it works for about 15 minutes and then when someone calls I can hear them but they can't hear me.. Help
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49863
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting

Link>Welcome!
  • What Hardware version is your router? Look at sticker under router.
  • Link>What Firmware version is currently loaded? Found on routers web page under status.
  • What region are you located?
  • Are you wired or wireless connected to the router?

Internet Service Provider and Modem Configurations
  • What ISP Service do you have? Cable or DSL?
  • What ISP Modem Mfr. and model # do you have?

Is this VoIP a device or computer application software program?
Logged
Cable: 1Gb/50Mb>NetGear CM1200>DIR-882>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-1202/2202/3902,DIR-2660/80,3xDGL-4500s,DIR-LX1870,857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L,960L and 8000LH.

akuji13

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 8

 A1 F/W Ver.: V1.12
ontario canada
wired

cable ISP
I have Dlink Dir 605L
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49863
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting

What ISP Modem Mfr. and model # do you have?
Is this VoIP a device or computer application software program?
Logged
Cable: 1Gb/50Mb>NetGear CM1200>DIR-882>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-1202/2202/3902,DIR-2660/80,3xDGL-4500s,DIR-LX1870,857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L,960L and 8000LH.

akuji13

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 8

I have cogeco.. the router is receiving internet and internet on my computer is working.. the device is an ht 701 grandstream device it has a LAN port that connects to the router.. it was working and then after about 2 hrs or something, when someone calls i can hear them but they cannot hear me and I cannot call out


Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49863
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting

Reserve the IP address the VoIP device gets on the 605L router, then input this reserved IP address into the 605Ls DMZ, I think it's found under Advanced/Firewall?

Save Settings and reboot the router and VoIP device then test.
Logged
Cable: 1Gb/50Mb>NetGear CM1200>DIR-882>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-1202/2202/3902,DIR-2660/80,3xDGL-4500s,DIR-LX1870,857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L,960L and 8000LH.

akuji13

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 8

yes that is how it was, my voip provider told me to do that friday.. same thing happened
Logged

akuji13

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 8

I also set the dhcp server and reserve dhcp with the ip of the grandstream ht 701
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49863
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting

I would contact the Mfr of the VoIP device and see if there is any configurations needed on the device and or the router. IF your only getting a one way audio, i would presume there could be a configuration issue with the VoIP device.

You might play with uPnP and Mutli-cast Streaming options. Disable or Enable these and see if any one of them have any effect.

What ISP Modem Mfr. and model # do you have?

« Last Edit: June 17, 2013, 10:27:18 AM by FurryNutz »
Logged
Cable: 1Gb/50Mb>NetGear CM1200>DIR-882>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-1202/2202/3902,DIR-2660/80,3xDGL-4500s,DIR-LX1870,857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L,960L and 8000LH.

akuji13

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 8

I have spoken to the voip provider and they say those are the only settings needed we also enabled and diabled a few things.. it would work for a bit and then the same thing would start again.. I can send you pics of the router config and my device config...

intenret modem is from cogeco model DCM425   there is no version
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49863
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting

Only thing you could try is to connect the device directly to the ISP Modem and test...
Logged
Cable: 1Gb/50Mb>NetGear CM1200>DIR-882>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-1202/2202/3902,DIR-2660/80,3xDGL-4500s,DIR-LX1870,857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L,960L and 8000LH.

akuji13

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 8

Yes that is the first that was done and it worked perfect. I left it like that for one whole day without any issue
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49863
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting

I would swap out cables as well.

The only other thing would be to do a factory reset, update FW then factory reset once again and configure the VoIP device for a reserved IP address and input that address into the 605Ls DMZ and test again.

There is new FW for the 605L:
http://support.dlink.ca/ProductInfo.aspx?m=DIR-605L

If you choose to update FW, please review this:
FW Update Process
Logged
Cable: 1Gb/50Mb>NetGear CM1200>DIR-882>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-1202/2202/3902,DIR-2660/80,3xDGL-4500s,DIR-LX1870,857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L,960L and 8000LH.

akuji13

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: Dlink 605L is not working with Voip.. I have a grandstream 286 and 701
« Reply #13 on: January 31, 2014, 08:58:31 AM »

nothing has worked.. I have done everything.. Is there something in the dlink that will cause these issue.. I have opened ports.. it works for about 15 minutes and then goes dead.. when calling in it goes to a busy tone
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49863
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Dlink 605L is not working with Voip.. I have a grandstream 286 and 701
« Reply #14 on: January 31, 2014, 09:23:24 AM »

I would test the following,

Either try a different ISP Modem or test the 605L out at a friends, family or neighbors place to see if the problem follows.
Logged
Cable: 1Gb/50Mb>NetGear CM1200>DIR-882>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-1202/2202/3902,DIR-2660/80,3xDGL-4500s,DIR-LX1870,857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L,960L and 8000LH.