• January 22, 2022, 10:58:11 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: DNS-325 losing user(s) after reboot  (Read 4066 times)

zodiac9797

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
DNS-325 losing user(s) after reboot
« on: October 21, 2011, 01:05:26 AM »

Hello,
successfully created "network shares", "user groups" and "users".
Added "users" to their "groups".
Everything looks and works fine till I reboot NAS.
After reboot I lose last "user" on the list  ???
Logged

JavaLawyer

  • Poweruser
  • Level 15 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 12190
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • FoundFootageCritic
Re: DNS-325 losing user(s) after reboot
« Reply #1 on: October 21, 2011, 04:48:04 AM »

How are you rebooting the NAS (e.g. web interface option, physical button on the device, hard reset, etc.)?
After you added the new shares, did you save the settings and leave the screen to perform other functions on the web interface (or did you add the shares and immediately reboot)?
Logged
Find answers here: D-Link ShareCenter FAQ I D-Link Network Camera FAQ
There's no such thing as too many backups FFC

zodiac9797

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: DNS-325 losing user(s) after reboot
« Reply #2 on: October 21, 2011, 09:50:08 AM »

How are you rebooting the NAS (e.g. web interface option, physical button on the device, hard reset, etc.)?
- Button on the device, hold 5 sec. & then turned on with same button.
- Logged in over SSH, typed "reboot"
Same result.

After you added the new shares, did you save the settings and leave the screen to perform other functions on the web interface (or did you add the shares and immediately reboot)?
Don't know how to "save settings", there is no SAVE button  ???
I did click some other buttons, & I always end by clicking "Log out" link.

Thank you for your help.
Logged

EsTaF

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: DNS-325 losing user(s) after reboot
« Reply #3 on: May 01, 2013, 07:07:46 AM »

Have a simular problem: http://forums.dlink.com/index.php?topic=53780.0
Logged

odazzian

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: DNS-325 losing user(s) after reboot
« Reply #4 on: February 14, 2014, 02:27:20 AM »

Hi all,
I'm experiencing the same issue. My firmware is v1.04b05. Any Idea?
How I can make an Hard Reset?
Thanks for help.
Logged

odazzian

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: DNS-325 losing user(s) after reboot
« Reply #5 on: February 14, 2014, 02:44:12 PM »

I found solution. The issue is caused by app sshd: if it's running it's not possible create new users and/or group. Stopping it all works well again.
Logged