• November 27, 2021, 01:11:39 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: Can't Log In with default password  (Read 14059 times)

abcxyz

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Can't Log In with default password
« on: August 18, 2011, 07:31:47 PM »

Hi,

I just bought a D-Link DNS-325 firmware 1.01.  I'm trying to do the initial setup, but I can't log in.  It says to leave the password blank, but it still saying login failed.  I've even tried to factory reset it multiple times, but it still won't let me log in.

Any suggestions before I return it?

Thanks in advance...
Logged

JavaLawyer

  • Poweruser
  • Level 15 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 12190
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • FoundFootageCritic
Re: Can't Log In with default password
« Reply #1 on: August 18, 2011, 07:55:40 PM »

Although you are leaving the password blank, what are you entering for the user name?
Logged
Find answers here: D-Link ShareCenter FAQ I D-Link Network Camera FAQ
There's no such thing as too many backups FFC

abcxyz

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Can't Log In with default password
« Reply #2 on: August 18, 2011, 08:08:43 PM »

The login name is defaulted with "admin".  It does not allow me to change this.
Logged

JavaLawyer

  • Poweruser
  • Level 15 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 12190
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • FoundFootageCritic
Re: Can't Log In with default password
« Reply #3 on: August 18, 2011, 08:16:02 PM »

To reset the DNS-325 to the factory defaults, did you press and hold the "Reset" button for more than 5 seconds while the unit was powered up?
Logged
Find answers here: D-Link ShareCenter FAQ I D-Link Network Camera FAQ
There's no such thing as too many backups FFC

abcxyz

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Can't Log In with default password
« Reply #4 on: August 18, 2011, 08:27:01 PM »

Actually it's working.  I was trying to setup the device using the Setup Wizard CD that came with it and it didn't work.  But I am able to log in via a web browser.
Logged