• September 20, 2017, 01:10:16 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: DCS-6010L RTP Stream not working  (Read 1125 times)

stargate

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
DCS-6010L RTP Stream not working
« on: October 26, 2016, 01:47:53 AM »

Hello,

I have this cam setup in iSpy but it only found the JPEG stream which is the highest cpu usage/most network traffic compared to the h264.

So this is working:
HTTP
Source Type: Remote
Remote Host Name: user:pass@<IP Address of Camera>
Remote Host Port: 80 (Default)
Remote Host Path: /video/mjpg.cgi (for mjpeg stream)
Remote Host Path: /image/jpeg.cgi (for jpeg stream)

The jpeg and the mjpeg both output at the resolution specified for "video profile 3"
I cannot get the streams working:

DCS-6010L - rtsp://IPADDRESS:PORT_NUMBER//live1.sdp
DCS-6010L - rtsp://IPADDRESS:PORT_NUMBER//live2.sdp
DCS-6010L - rtsp://IPADDRESS:PORT_NUMBER//live3.sdp

Also if I try to take out HTTP Digest authentication checkbox I get:
502 Error: Submit Data Failed.

It is not an authentication problem tho, for me this seems that this whole "stream" thing is a fraud and this camera cannot even do this. Mine is running the latest 1.14 firmware. Ispy says that the stream works OK but I get nothing after the cam added, vlc starts buffering a bit but then it does not establish any stream (oh yes I have no firewalls anywhere in my setup).

Any ideas?


Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 43114
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DIR-890L Router with SmartConnect™ Technology
Re: DCS-6010L RTP Stream not working
« Reply #1 on: October 26, 2016, 07:06:20 AM »

Link>Welcome!

  • What Hardware version is your DCS? Look at the sticker behind or under the camera.
  • Link>What Firmware version is currently loaded? Found on the DCSs web page under status.
  • What region are you located?

Please review these to see if they will help any:
http://forums.dlink.com/index.php?topic=50328.0 and http://forums.dlink.com/index.php?topic=64975.0
Logged
Cable:100mb/3Mb>Motorola SB6183>DIR-880L>HP 24pt Gb Switch. 3xDGL-4500s,DIR-857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,865L,836L,826L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L and a Boxee.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

stargate

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: DCS-6010L RTP Stream not working
« Reply #2 on: October 27, 2016, 01:43:51 AM »

I'm sorry man but this is the most useless answer I could imagine.

At the end of my post I clearly state: "Mine is running the latest 1.14 firmware"

Also what you have linked in how to display video feed on the web, referring to the jpeg/mjpeg links:
Code: [Select]
           <iframe src="http://CamIP1:8031/mjpeg.cgi"
           width="460" height="345" class="smart_sizing_iframe noresize"
             frameborder="0" scrolling="no" >
           </iframe>
           <iframe src ="http://CamIP2:8032/mjpeg.cgi"
           width="460" height="345" class="smart_sizing_iframe noresize"
             frameborder="0" scrolling="no" >
           </iframe>
           <iframe src ="http://CamIP3:8033/mjpeg.cgi"
           width="460" height="345" class="smart_sizing_iframe noresize"
             frameborder="0" scrolling="no" >

I have a problem with the RTP stream not this. Anyone else?
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 43114
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DIR-890L Router with SmartConnect™ Technology
Re: DCS-6010L RTP Stream not working
« Reply #3 on: October 27, 2016, 06:52:30 AM »

Sorry I can't be more helpful. I recommend that you phone contact your regional D-Link support office and ask for help and information regarding this. We find that phone contact has better immediate results over using email.
Let us know how it goes please.
Logged
Cable:100mb/3Mb>Motorola SB6183>DIR-880L>HP 24pt Gb Switch. 3xDGL-4500s,DIR-857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,865L,836L,826L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L and a Boxee.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

stargate

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: DCS-6010L RTP Stream not working
« Reply #4 on: November 07, 2016, 01:48:56 AM »

I am making some progress here.

The stream is starts with mplayer BUT for some reason the camera view has to be open in the web browser:

mplayer -nosound rtsp://user:pass@ip:554//live3.sdp
MPlayer svn r34540 (Debian), built with gcc-4.7 (C) 2000-2012 MPlayer Team
mplayer: could not connect to socket
mplayer: No such file or directory
Failed to open LIRC support. You will not be able to use your remote control.


librtsp: server responds: 'RTSP/1.0 401 Unauthorized'
rtsp_session: unsupported RTSP server. Server type is 'unknown'.
STREAM_LIVE555, URL: rtsp://user:pass@ip//live3.sdp
Stream not seekable!
 file format detected.
Initiated "video/H264" RTP subsession on port 40808
Initiated "audio/PCMU" RTP subsession on port 42760


MPlayer interrupted by signal 2 in module: demux_open
demux_rtp: Failed to guess the video frame rate
VIDEO:  [H264]  0x0  0bpp  0.000 fps    0.0 kbps ( 0.0 kbyte/s)
FPS not specified in the header or invalid, use the -fps option.
==========================================================================
Opening video decoder: [ffmpeg] FFmpeg's libavcodec codec family
libavcodec version 53.35.0 (external)
Mismatching header version 53.32.2
Selected video codec: [ffh264] vfm: ffmpeg (FFmpeg H.264)
==========================================================================
Audio: no sound
Starting playback...
Unsupported PixelFormat 61
Unsupported PixelFormat 53
Unsupported PixelFormat 81
Movie-Aspect is undefined - no prescaling applied.
VO: [vdpau] 1600x1200 => 1600x1200 Planar YV12
V:  17.9 110/110 29%  3%  0.0% 0 0


However both 3 streams what I get is complete garbage, its all gray with some dots displayed then stream closes in like 3 secs.
I would note the difference down here between the 3 streaming outputs:

live1.sdp
Initiated "video/H264" RTP subsession on port 51286
Initiated "audio/PCMU" RTP subsession on port 48320

live2.sdp
Initiated "video/JPEG" RTP subsession on port 49728
Initiated "audio/PCMU" RTP subsession on port 38444

live3.sdp
Initiated "video/H264" RTP subsession on port 50104
Initiated "audio/PCMU" RTP subsession on port 44016


Also even this was unreliable. Sometimes it started sometimes not so I have tried it over with the latest 2.2.4 VLC for Windows on a machine which was on the same subnet with the IP Camera (no firewalls or anything between them to block traffic).

For stream1 and stream3 I get blank screen but VLC keeps streaming for stream2 it gets interrupted quick.

As of Codec VLC says:

stream0 : Video H264 - MPEG-4 AVC (part 10)
stream1 : Audio PCM MU-LAW (mlaw) 8000Mhz

I still don't know if the role of the open webpage is to actually activate the 3 streams or it sets up certain ports for rtp traffic, nevertheless I still don't have a good working RTSP live stream.

Further ideas?
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 43114
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DIR-890L Router with SmartConnect™ Technology
Re: DCS-6010L RTP Stream not working
« Reply #5 on: January 09, 2017, 12:54:15 PM »

Logged
Cable:100mb/3Mb>Motorola SB6183>DIR-880L>HP 24pt Gb Switch. 3xDGL-4500s,DIR-857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,865L,836L,826L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L and a Boxee.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting