• December 15, 2017, 05:51:38 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: Live View not working  (Read 936 times)

pistaum

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Live View not working
« on: October 06, 2016, 01:42:50 PM »

Hello there.
My client has a DNR 326 running ok on his network.
The computer that has the NVR PRO Live view software needed to be formatted.
After the setup I launched the LiveView software and configured the cameras on a monitor that is 1024*768, after switching to a FUll HD monitor the program doenst open anymore and displays an error message:

System encountered a problem and needed to close, and generates a dump file.

I believe this problem its a configuration file somewhere, or maybe in windows registry, I uninstalled and reinstalled 2 versions of the software and it is still not working.

Please help me.

Sorry for my bad english, I'm from Brazil, and I'm still learning your language.

Thanks.

Leonardo.
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 43902
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DIR-890L Router with SmartConnect™ Technology
Re: Live View not working
« Reply #1 on: October 06, 2016, 01:47:37 PM »

Is this monitor using HDMI connections or VGA?
If you reconnect the old monitor that used 1028x768, does the PC work?

What OS platform is this PC? WIndows? 7?
Try using D-View cam instead of the NVR pro program?
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>Motorola MB7420>COVR3902>HP 24pt Gb Switch. 3xDGL-4500s,DIR-857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,865L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

pistaum

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Live View not working
« Reply #2 on: October 10, 2016, 05:28:15 AM »

Is this monitor using HDMI connections or VGA?
If you reconnect the old monitor that used 1028x768, does the PC work?

What OS platform is this PC? WIndows? 7?
Try using D-View cam instead of the NVR pro program?

The 1024*768 monitor was using VGA output

The FHD uses HDMI

W8.1 Pro x64

I will try the dview cam software

Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 43902
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DIR-890L Router with SmartConnect™ Technology
Re: Live View not working
« Reply #3 on: October 10, 2016, 08:00:45 AM »

Possible video driver issue and HDMI.
Let us know if DVC works...
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>Motorola MB7420>COVR3902>HP 24pt Gb Switch. 3xDGL-4500s,DIR-857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,865L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting