• September 23, 2017, 11:22:26 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: No 2nd Stream in the preview Window  (Read 5841 times)

Dayworker

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
No 2nd Stream in the preview Window
« on: August 01, 2014, 02:43:29 AM »

Hello there,

we have the D-Viewcam Software installed on our Server.
The mobile d-viecam App connect this Server.

On the Preview window Shows no 2nd stream, when i go into the cam for livestream, then it Play it successfully.

have any idea ?

thanks

Logged

Benardos

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: No 2nd Stream in the preview Window
« Reply #1 on: August 29, 2014, 05:59:34 PM »

I have same problem, I can see one live stream, but not camera 2.  When I click on the "No 2nd Stream" i get the video but I can't display both?
Logged

ahv80

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: No 2nd Stream in the preview Window
« Reply #2 on: November 12, 2014, 03:35:25 PM »

Hello there,

we have the D-Viewcam Software installed on our Server.
The mobile d-viecam App connect this Server.

On the Preview window Shows no 2nd stream, when i go into the cam for livestream, then it Play it successfully.

have any idea ?

thanks

I have the same problem.
Logged

fredrik.kjellman@mtait.se

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: No 2nd Stream in the preview Window
« Reply #3 on: December 07, 2014, 05:26:57 AM »

Same problem here. Guess we missed something simple but after plowing through a pile of documentation , I feel myself defeated and asking for help. so .. help :)

(D-ViewCam 3.6.0, pack: 1.5.4, DCS-7110 HW: A1 FW ver: 1.01, DCS-6511 HW:A1  FW: 1.00.04)
/FK
Logged
/FK
(D-ViewCam 3.6.3, pack: 1.6.1, DCS-7110 HW: A1 FW ver: 1.20, DCS-6511 HW:A1  FW: 1.00.04)

jmolli

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: No 2nd Stream in the preview Window
« Reply #4 on: March 01, 2015, 09:31:55 AM »

Same Problem here. PC Server software is v3.6.0
Logged

Zou

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: No 2nd Stream in the preview Window
« Reply #5 on: September 01, 2015, 05:08:05 PM »

Same problem. In D-ViewCam for Android on the multiple cam screen, I get for all cam a black screen with "No 2 Stream" on it. And when I click on a cam to go in full screen, it can connect to the cam stream. I configure wel the 2nd profile in the Cam WebUI and nothing append in the Android app. I have installed D-VieawCam PC 3.6.0 + DP 1.5.4. All is fine in the PC app.

No help on Internet, the only corresponding subject is this one but its a dead end.

Just bought 4 DLink DCS 2230 and it always nice to see that problem is not resolved since so many time  ::) .

250$ each cam, I guess we can expect more from D-Link that an buggy or undocumented Android app.

Any suggestions? Or other android app?

Thanx
« Last Edit: September 01, 2015, 05:10:43 PM by Zou »
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 43130
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DIR-890L Router with SmartConnect™ Technology
Re: No 2nd Stream in the preview Window
« Reply #6 on: September 02, 2015, 06:52:09 AM »

I presume if everything is working on the PC side and only the Android is experiencing this, there issue would seem to be with the Android system. Anyone around you with a iPhone to check to see if that system fails too?

Same problem. In D-ViewCam for Android on the multiple cam screen, I get for all cam a black screen with "No 2 Stream" on it. And when I click on a cam to go in full screen, it can connect to the cam stream. I configure wel the 2nd profile in the Cam WebUI and nothing append in the Android app. I have installed D-VieawCam PC 3.6.0 + DP 1.5.4. All is fine in the PC app.

No help on Internet, the only corresponding subject is this one but its a dead end.

Just bought 4 DLink DCS 2230 and it always nice to see that problem is not resolved since so many time  ::) .

250$ each cam, I guess we can expect more from D-Link that an buggy or undocumented Android app.

Any suggestions? Or other android app?

Thanx
Logged
Cable:100mb/3Mb>Motorola SB6183>DIR-880L>HP 24pt Gb Switch. 3xDGL-4500s,DIR-857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,865L,836L,826L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L and a Boxee.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

Dans

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: No 2nd Stream in the preview Window
« Reply #7 on: December 02, 2015, 03:24:30 AM »

I find this happens on ios too v1.6.1
« Last Edit: December 02, 2015, 03:26:48 AM by Dans »
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 43130
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DIR-890L Router with SmartConnect™ Technology
Re: No 2nd Stream in the preview Window
« Reply #8 on: December 02, 2015, 06:56:38 AM »

Logged
Cable:100mb/3Mb>Motorola SB6183>DIR-880L>HP 24pt Gb Switch. 3xDGL-4500s,DIR-857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,865L,836L,826L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L and a Boxee.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

e-voluzion

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: No 2nd Stream in the preview Window
« Reply #9 on: October 22, 2016, 05:06:42 AM »

Hello,

I have a same problem.

Any suggestions ???
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 43130
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DIR-890L Router with SmartConnect™ Technology
Re: No 2nd Stream in the preview Window
« Reply #10 on: October 24, 2016, 06:47:23 AM »

I recommend that you phone contact your regional D-Link support office and ask for help and information regarding this. We find that phone contact has better immediate results over using email.
Let us know how it goes please.

Hello,

I have a same problem.

Any suggestions ???
Logged
Cable:100mb/3Mb>Motorola SB6183>DIR-880L>HP 24pt Gb Switch. 3xDGL-4500s,DIR-857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,865L,836L,826L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L and a Boxee.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting