• November 22, 2017, 10:36:53 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Pages: 1 [2]

Author Topic: Can´t setup Remote Acess Setup  (Read 20729 times)

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 43675
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DIR-890L Router with SmartConnect™ Technology
Re: Can´t setup Remote Acess Setup
« Reply #15 on: May 27, 2014, 01:50:30 PM »

Seems like this needs to be addressed by D-Link support unfortuneately.  :-\
Logged
Cable:100mb/3Mb>Motorola SB6183>COVR3902>HP 24pt Gb Switch. 3xDGL-4500s,DIR-857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,865L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

dibblah

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: Can´t setup Remote Acess Setup
« Reply #16 on: May 27, 2014, 01:52:39 PM »

it sure does :) Thanks for all your help though! and I´ll make sure to post a reply if I find a solution/get a definate no from D-link support.
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 43675
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DIR-890L Router with SmartConnect™ Technology
Re: Can´t setup Remote Acess Setup
« Reply #17 on: May 27, 2014, 01:54:41 PM »

 ;)
Logged
Cable:100mb/3Mb>Motorola SB6183>COVR3902>HP 24pt Gb Switch. 3xDGL-4500s,DIR-857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,865L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

dibblah

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: Can´t setup Remote Acess Setup
« Reply #18 on: June 22, 2014, 02:08:03 PM »

ok here comes the summary :)

As I said I even tried to turn off wifi on mu iPhone to get off the DIR-626L with no luck

The day after at a café in in town I was waiting for a friend and tried it the Sharepoint Mobile app again

without having changed a thing, not in the router and not in the app

and it worked ... sigh...

and I have no idea why :)

since then it works, tried cold booting the router and still works :)

so I have no idea what was going on :/
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 43675
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DIR-890L Router with SmartConnect™ Technology
Re: Can´t setup Remote Acess Setup
« Reply #19 on: July 24, 2014, 07:05:05 AM »

Glad it's working. I wonder if there was maybe a service issue or something on the iPhone that got flushed out and now it works. Hope it keeps working well for you.

Enjoy.

ok here comes the summary :)

As I said I even tried to turn off wifi on mu iPhone to get off the DIR-626L with no luck

The day after at a café in in town I was waiting for a friend and tried it the Sharepoint Mobile app again

without having changed a thing, not in the router and not in the app

and it worked ... sigh...

and I have no idea why :)

since then it works, tried cold booting the router and still works :)

so I have no idea what was going on :/
Logged
Cable:100mb/3Mb>Motorola SB6183>COVR3902>HP 24pt Gb Switch. 3xDGL-4500s,DIR-857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,865L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

dibblah

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: Can´t setup Remote Acess Setup
« Reply #20 on: July 24, 2014, 07:08:02 AM »

Thnx! Has kept working.

Yes might maybe be related to some cache?

Anyhow it´s still woking fine :)
Logged
Pages: 1 [2]