• September 25, 2017, 10:30:13 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: Can´t setup Remote Acess Setup  (Read 20143 times)

dibblah

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Can´t setup Remote Acess Setup
« on: May 27, 2014, 10:55:26 AM »

Hi!

My DIR-626L is working just fine.

I can access USB HDD files using the Shareport Web Access

I can access the same files using the Shareport Mobile App when connected to the router's wifi

But ... in the Shareport Mobile App's Settings the Remote Access Setup section is greyed out, so I can´t enter my dlinkddns ip adress .. doesn´t matter if I´m connected to the router's wifi or on 3G.

I can enter a user name & password ... and change language ... but not Remote Access Setup ...  :-\

Hope someone can clarify this ... :)

Thnx in advance /Dibblah


Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 43140
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DIR-890L Router with SmartConnect™ Technology
Re: Can´t setup Remote Acess Setup
« Reply #1 on: May 27, 2014, 11:18:55 AM »

Link>Welcome!

  • What Hardware version is your router? Look at sticker under router.
  • Link>What Firmware version is currently loaded? Found on the routers web page under status.
  • What region are you located?

Internet Service Provider and Modem Configurations
  • What ISP Service do you have? Cable or DSL?
  • What ISP Modem Mfr. and model # do you have?
  • Is ISP Modem/Service using Dynamic or Static WAN IP addressing?
  • What ISP Modem service link speeds UP and Down do you have?

PC Web Browser Configurations
What browser are you using?
Try Opera or FF? If IE 8, 9, 10 or 11, set compatibility mode and test again.
Disable any security browser Add-ons like No Script and Ad-Block or configure them to allow All Pages when connected to the router.
Clear all browser caches.
Be sure to log into the Admin account on the router.
Try turning off these features in Chrome:
Top right corner, little bars for options > Settings > Settings (on left) > Show advanced settings.
Uncheck these:
Use a web service to help resolve navigation errors
Use a prediction service to help complete searches and URLs typed in the address bar
Predict network actions to improve page load performance
Enable phishing and malware protection
Logged
Cable:100mb/3Mb>Motorola SB6183>DIR-880L>HP 24pt Gb Switch. 3xDGL-4500s,DIR-857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,865L,836L,826L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L and a Boxee.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

dibblah

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: Can´t setup Remote Acess Setup
« Reply #2 on: May 27, 2014, 11:25:20 AM »

Hi!

Everything works .. on the computer and in the app ..

except that I can´t edit the Remote Access Settings in the Shareport Mobile App.

So there is no problem with PC or Router, the problem is in the apps settings, see photo below



that was why I posted in the App's section and not in this 626L section
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 43140
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DIR-890L Router with SmartConnect™ Technology
Re: Can´t setup Remote Acess Setup
« Reply #3 on: May 27, 2014, 11:29:39 AM »

AH, understand, thought it was the storage section on the routers web page. My bad.  ::)

Where are you located?

Be sure the log in info is correct. Can you make any chanced when you select on "Edit"?


I would phone contact your regional D-Link support office and inquire about this.
« Last Edit: May 27, 2014, 11:38:42 AM by FurryNutz »
Logged
Cable:100mb/3Mb>Motorola SB6183>DIR-880L>HP 24pt Gb Switch. 3xDGL-4500s,DIR-857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,865L,836L,826L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L and a Boxee.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

dibblah

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: Can´t setup Remote Acess Setup
« Reply #4 on: May 27, 2014, 11:52:34 AM »

Hi!

Located in Sweden.

Login is correct, works both the admin account and a read-account, and I can access my files using both when connected to wifi.

Selecting edit just gives me the option to change Login & Language.

And the problem is the same on both my iPhone 4S and my iPad Mini.

I ws hoping someone else had had the same problem and could give me som help :) calling the Swedish support costs 4.30 Euros ..  a bit expensive for a 20 Euro router ... :)
Logged

dibblah

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: Can´t setup Remote Acess Setup
« Reply #5 on: May 27, 2014, 12:08:34 PM »

Do you use the app? If so can you edit the Remote Access Setup??
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 43140
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DIR-890L Router with SmartConnect™ Technology
Re: Can´t setup Remote Acess Setup
« Reply #6 on: May 27, 2014, 12:38:33 PM »

I haven't used it in a while however opening mine up now and looking at it, I see that I had some values entered for Remote Access. Selecting the Edit, I can modify each option in the list you have displayed including the Remote Access Setup on my iPhone 4S.
Logged
Cable:100mb/3Mb>Motorola SB6183>DIR-880L>HP 24pt Gb Switch. 3xDGL-4500s,DIR-857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,865L,836L,826L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L and a Boxee.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

dibblah

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: Can´t setup Remote Acess Setup
« Reply #7 on: May 27, 2014, 12:43:57 PM »

hmmm well then you theory of what country I´m in might be the problem then ...

since that's the only thing that differs

unless there is some other setting in the router that is needed for Remote Access

other than these:

Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 43140
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DIR-890L Router with SmartConnect™ Technology
Re: Can´t setup Remote Acess Setup
« Reply #8 on: May 27, 2014, 01:00:00 PM »

The router settings are needed however just to edit the SP app on the mobile device shouldn't be dependent upon the router settings to be enabled...only when the SP app goes to connect do the router settings need to be enabled and setup.
Logged
Cable:100mb/3Mb>Motorola SB6183>DIR-880L>HP 24pt Gb Switch. 3xDGL-4500s,DIR-857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,865L,836L,826L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L and a Boxee.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

dibblah

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: Can´t setup Remote Acess Setup
« Reply #9 on: May 27, 2014, 01:10:18 PM »

Yes you are right about that .. tired from 4 hours of trying to get this working :)

Logged

dibblah

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: Can´t setup Remote Acess Setup
« Reply #10 on: May 27, 2014, 01:11:38 PM »

and you are running iOS7, like me?
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 43140
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DIR-890L Router with SmartConnect™ Technology
Re: Can´t setup Remote Acess Setup
« Reply #11 on: May 27, 2014, 01:16:34 PM »

v7.0.4
Logged
Cable:100mb/3Mb>Motorola SB6183>DIR-880L>HP 24pt Gb Switch. 3xDGL-4500s,DIR-857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,865L,836L,826L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L and a Boxee.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

dibblah

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: Can´t setup Remote Acess Setup
« Reply #12 on: May 27, 2014, 01:25:20 PM »

well then I´m out of ideas :) only thing that seems to be different is that I´m in Sweden and you are in the US .. sigh ....
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 43140
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DIR-890L Router with SmartConnect™ Technology
Re: Can´t setup Remote Acess Setup
« Reply #13 on: May 27, 2014, 01:31:40 PM »

I would try this, remove the app from the phone then do a re-install of it. See if you can Edit the information and go from there.
Logged
Cable:100mb/3Mb>Motorola SB6183>DIR-880L>HP 24pt Gb Switch. 3xDGL-4500s,DIR-857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,865L,836L,826L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L and a Boxee.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

dibblah

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: Can´t setup Remote Acess Setup
« Reply #14 on: May 27, 2014, 01:43:00 PM »

ok, tried that now

only thing that happend was that the login info needed to be re-added, still can´t edit the Remote Access Setup
Logged
Pages: [1] 2