• September 25, 2017, 03:23:52 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: MyDlink Access App Sign in Failure  (Read 22231 times)

acgordon

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
MyDlink Access App Sign in Failure
« on: May 03, 2013, 05:36:20 AM »

Hi All,

I recently bought a DNS-320L NAS box and successfully set it up on my home wireless network. The machine works fine and I can access it through Windows explorer on all the Windows machines in my house. However, I cannot manage to access it through either my iPad or my Android phone. On both of these devices I have installed the MyDlink Access app. Each time I try to login a get a 'Sign in failed' message on either device. I can login using the same username and password on their website so I know my login credentials are correct.

Any ideas?
Logged

jucca

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: MyDlink Access App Sign in Failure
« Reply #1 on: May 27, 2013, 09:14:56 AM »

I have the same problem. Didn't found solution yet. Hope, someone will post it here
Logged

Kakashi::.

  • Level 3 Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 273
Re: MyDlink Access App Sign in Failure
« Reply #2 on: June 12, 2013, 05:38:41 PM »


Do you happen to have any special characters in your password?
If you do, as a troubleshooting step, would you be able to setup a simple password and let us know if it still happens?
Logged

jucca

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: MyDlink Access App Sign in Failure
« Reply #3 on: August 25, 2013, 01:49:34 AM »

Don't have any special character
Logged

JavaLawyer

  • Poweruser
  • Level 15 Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 12171
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • FoundFootageCritic
Re: MyDlink Access App Sign in Failure
« Reply #4 on: August 27, 2013, 08:23:34 AM »

Is your DNS-320L successfully registered with mydlink or is the registration process failing?
Logged
Find answers here: D-Link ShareCenter FAQ I D-Link Network Camera FAQ
There's no such thing as too many backups FFC

nasuser1

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: MyDlink Access App Sign in Failure
« Reply #5 on: January 14, 2014, 09:39:48 AM »

I am having the same problem as explained here:

http://forums.dlink.com/index.php?topic=55712.0

Thanks.  Hope someone can help
Logged

nasuser1

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: MyDlink Access App Sign in Failure
« Reply #6 on: January 14, 2014, 09:48:49 AM »

Actually i can sign in but cannot connect to the NAS from the WAN and cannot find a folder to upload on the LAN side.
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 43140
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DIR-890L Router with SmartConnect™ Technology
Re: MyDlink Access App Sign in Failure
« Reply #7 on: January 14, 2014, 10:36:02 AM »

Internet Service Provider and Modem Configurations
  • What ISP Service do you have? Cable or DSL?
  • What ISP Modem Mfr. and model # do you have?

Actually i can sign in but cannot connect to the NAS from the WAN and cannot find a folder to upload on the LAN side.
Logged
Cable:100mb/3Mb>Motorola SB6183>DIR-880L>HP 24pt Gb Switch. 3xDGL-4500s,DIR-857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,865L,836L,826L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L and a Boxee.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

nasuser1

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: MyDlink Access App Sign in Failure
« Reply #8 on: January 14, 2014, 12:41:25 PM »

ISP is Virgin Media in UK.  This is a cable service. The modem router is a Netgear CG3101D. I have a 34MB/s DL and 2MB/s uploads.
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 43140
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DIR-890L Router with SmartConnect™ Technology
Re: MyDlink Access App Sign in Failure
« Reply #9 on: January 14, 2014, 12:55:37 PM »

And is the DNS connected to the NG modem/router? Or is there something in between the DNS and modem?

Does the modem have a DMZ? You might test this by putting the IP address the DNS in the modems DMZ...
Logged
Cable:100mb/3Mb>Motorola SB6183>DIR-880L>HP 24pt Gb Switch. 3xDGL-4500s,DIR-857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,865L,836L,826L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L and a Boxee.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting