• April 13, 2021, 09:03:24 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: DSL-2470U Admin Login  (Read 3643 times)

SkillzGFX

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
DSL-2470U Admin Login
« on: July 02, 2018, 01:33:34 PM »

Hello! Recently, I've been trying to port forward my D-Link DSL-2470U to my server, but, whenever I go to the admin login page, Username admin and Password admin won't work. I've tried other variations of these type of credential information, but they wouldn't work too. My question is, how do I find out my D-Link's login credentials? Thank you!
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49572
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: DSL-2470U Admin Login
« Reply #1 on: July 02, 2018, 02:10:24 PM »

Default log in should be Admin and just no password, blank password.
Check the modems user manual to be sure.
If you still can get in, I would do a factory reset and try again.
Be sure to clear out any browser caches before accessing the web page.
Try a different browser.
Logged
Cable: 1Gb/50Mb>NetGear CAX80>DIR-882>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-1202/2202/3902,DIR-2660/80,3xDGL-4500s,DIR-857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L,960L and 8000LH.

SkillzGFX

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: DSL-2470U Admin Login
« Reply #2 on: July 06, 2018, 07:16:36 AM »

Alright, I've tried Admin and w/o a password, it didn't work. I checked the back of my DSL, it said Username is admin, Password is admin, so I typed it in and it didn't work.  I cleared my cache, tried all the different passwords but it didn't work. Now how do I do a factory reset?
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49572
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: DSL-2470U Admin Login
« Reply #3 on: July 06, 2018, 07:04:59 PM »

There should be a button old in back of the modem where you need a push pin or paper clip end and push in for 10-15 seconds then let go. This will cause a factory reset. Review the user manual for reset and set up information as well...
Logged
Cable: 1Gb/50Mb>NetGear CAX80>DIR-882>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-1202/2202/3902,DIR-2660/80,3xDGL-4500s,DIR-857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L,960L and 8000LH.