• April 23, 2024, 02:05:17 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: DCS-942L/ISpy/Personal Website Question  (Read 4856 times)

josebuenrostro

• Level 1 Member
DCS-942L/ISpy/Personal Website Question
« on: June 19, 2013, 03:45:28 PM »

Hi All,

First of all, I wanted to let everyone know that I think I might throw in the towel trying to get live stream video of my 942L to a website I created using google sites.

Background:  I am a Project Engineer for a Construction company.  I am working on site, managing the day to day construction process.  In the efforts of providing a safer, more secure working environment, I have installed a camera on site.  This has worked fine and I can access the camera using mydlink lite app on my Ipad and Iphone but trying to share this feed with others via a website has been a little bit of a nightmare.

Camera Setup:  Here is what I have done: I am connected to the camera via ethernet (wifi is out of the question because jobsite trailer is far from camera; about 200 ft) and I can access the feed by going to MyDlink.com.  Also, I have been using ISpyconnect to share this feed as it has a gadget that google sites allows us to use.

Problem:  Here is the problem.  When I disconnect my laptop and go home, the connection is lost and I can no longer see the feed on the website.  I can still access the feed on my phone and at MyDlink.com.  What am I doing wrong?