• November 29, 2021, 04:39:33 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: Need help with DGL-4500 setup  (Read 639 times)

Drauka

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Need help with DGL-4500 setup
« on: October 10, 2021, 10:43:25 AM »

Hello Guys & gals,

I need some generic help with my router.
I am using the old router for intranet  (it will never see/be connected to internet)

I am unsure of how to properly setup the DGL-4500 for Intranet.

Can someone please point me in the right direction as I cant seem to get it to work properly.
I have one hardwired device and many wifi devices all connected to the router.
But they seem unable to see each other and even my phone sees no devices.

But in the router status I can see almost all devices and ip address.

Never had to setup router for intranet before and thought it would be the same as router connecting to internet but I guessed wrong.

Thanks in advance
Drauka
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49863
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Need help with DGL-4500 setup
« Reply #1 on: October 10, 2021, 02:31:53 PM »

Logged
Cable: 1Gb/50Mb>NetGear CM1200>DIR-882>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-1202/2202/3902,DIR-2660/80,3xDGL-4500s,DIR-LX1870,857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L,960L and 8000LH.

Drauka

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: Need help with DGL-4500 setup
« Reply #2 on: October 11, 2021, 12:26:36 AM »

Hello,

Thanks for fast reply to my issue.

I will give it a try later in the day.

Thanks
Drauka
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49863
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Need help with DGL-4500 setup
« Reply #3 on: October 11, 2021, 02:08:27 PM »

👍
Logged
Cable: 1Gb/50Mb>NetGear CM1200>DIR-882>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-1202/2202/3902,DIR-2660/80,3xDGL-4500s,DIR-LX1870,857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L,960L and 8000LH.

Drauka

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: Need help with DGL-4500 setup
« Reply #4 on: October 17, 2021, 09:29:41 AM »

Hello,

Just letting you know I still had issues and gave up after multiple tries.
I eneded up purchasing a different router and brand.
Now everything works good so far.

Thanks again.
Drauka
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49863
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Need help with DGL-4500 setup
« Reply #5 on: October 18, 2021, 09:29:02 AM »

 ;)
Logged
Cable: 1Gb/50Mb>NetGear CM1200>DIR-882>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-1202/2202/3902,DIR-2660/80,3xDGL-4500s,DIR-LX1870,857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L,960L and 8000LH.