• November 27, 2022, 11:34:23 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: chanel bonding ?  (Read 4004 times)

koroziv

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 57
chanel bonding ?
« on: October 18, 2013, 05:39:22 AM »

I used to see with inssider 450-600 mbps when using an older router, for some reason I'm not able to get the same thing going with this one. I don't have any ac clients but I have n, and used to be able to connect at 300 mbps, now I only get 150 on the 5ghz...
Did I missed something in settings or the device doesn't do chanel bonding ? I have the same name and security for both 2.4 and 5 ghz, at the moment everything is on auto.
Also in insider used to see chane 7+11 with above 450 rates, now I have two networks, one in 2.4 chanel 1and the other in 5 ghz, chanel 36.
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49923
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: chanel bonding ?
« Reply #1 on: October 18, 2013, 07:13:56 AM »

Link>Welcome!

  • What Hardware version is your router? Look at sticker under router.
  • Link>What Firmware version is currently loaded? Found on the routers web page under status.
  • What region are you located?

What model router did you have before?
What devices do you have that support 5Ghz?
Ensure that your devices are supporting of 5Ghz and 40Mhz band widths. 80Mhz for AC modes.

Depending on what your devices support, they should get 300 at a minimum on 5Ghz, Even if you set single mode N, Auto Bandwidth, WPA2/AES only.

  • Any other WiFi routers in the area? Link> Use InSSIDer to find out. How many?
Logged
Cable: 1Gb/50Mb>NetGear CM1200>DIR-882>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-1202/2202/3902,DIR-2660/80,3xDGL-4500s,DIR-LX1870,857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L,960L and 8000LH.

koroziv

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 57
Re: chanel bonding ?
« Reply #2 on: October 18, 2013, 07:30:21 AM »

Hardware version A1
fw 1.01 (the only one for my region)
I used before a linksys e4200v1
My galaxy note 10.1 can connect to the 5 Ghz, not sure if 40 Mhz
about 6 routers in the area, but none on 5 Ghz
I use wpa2/aes for both 2.4 and 5 Ghz
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49923
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: chanel bonding ?
« Reply #3 on: October 18, 2013, 07:45:49 AM »

Ya, not sure why the EU region is always behind on FW updates.  :-\

Check to see if your Galaxy support 40Mhz or not. If it does, you may need to contact your regional D-Link support people over there and inquired about this...

I usually don't recommend this however you could install the NA region and run a quick test to see if it helps any. You can go back to v1.01 afterwards...
Logged
Cable: 1Gb/50Mb>NetGear CM1200>DIR-882>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-1202/2202/3902,DIR-2660/80,3xDGL-4500s,DIR-LX1870,857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L,960L and 8000LH.

koroziv

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 57
Re: chanel bonding ?
« Reply #4 on: October 18, 2013, 08:18:35 AM »

I used to get the tablet connected with 300 mbps on that linksys, i don't see why it won't work the same with dlink...
The most frustrating thing about this 868l is still the ipv6 bug with the lan dhcpd, for this i tried the na fw, with no luck.
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49923
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: chanel bonding ?
« Reply #5 on: October 18, 2013, 08:56:30 AM »

Ya, I would contact your regional D-Link support. Not sure if IPv6 would be fixed by using ours since there could be some differences between our regions. As far as wireless, it should work however could be something in the FW that needs to be updated. Unfortunately, each region handles there own development and not always on the same versions as they should be. Don't know why they are like this.

I would try to test any other 5ghz supporting devices if you can. Borrow one or see if any other friends or family have something to test. If those don't work, I presume there is a problem in FW that needs to be corrected.
Logged
Cable: 1Gb/50Mb>NetGear CM1200>DIR-882>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-1202/2202/3902,DIR-2660/80,3xDGL-4500s,DIR-LX1870,857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L,960L and 8000LH.