• February 23, 2018, 10:09:20 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: NVR keeps resetting Profile 2 on one camera  (Read 2114 times)

NDLBox

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 6
NVR keeps resetting Profile 2 on one camera
« on: September 29, 2015, 08:18:47 AM »

A little background:
I have all my cameras recording to my NVR-322L using video Profile 1 (generally high resolution, H.264).  In addition, when PIR or motion detection (depending on the camera) is tripped, I have the camera send SD pictures from video Profile 2 to a GMail account (which has rules to move the pictures to the trash automatically where they are deleted after 30 days).  This has worked well except when they changed the firmware on the HD cameras and they lost the ability to login to GMail.  They resolved that but now I am having a new problem.

The NVR-322L keeps resetting the Profile 2 resolution when it connects to the camera.  It changes it to H.264 320x176 15FPS @ 512Kb CBR.  My other HD camera lets me customize it how I like, MJPEG 640x360 4FPS @ Excellent Quality is perfect for taking pictures.  But every time I change it on the other HD cam, the DNR-322L changes it back as soon as I reconnect.  I tried disabling sub-streaming, no difference.  The camera logs the following:
Code: [Select]
3. 2015-09-29 11:05:19 admin FROM <NVR IP Address> SET VIDEO CODEC Need Reset
4. 2015-09-29 11:05:19 admin FROM <NVR IP Address> SET PROFILE 2 FRAMERATE 15

Any thoughts?  This only happens to my DCS-2332L.  My other HD camera, a DCS-2132L, works as intended.
Logged

Onkeltom

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: NVR keeps resetting Profile 2 on one camera
« Reply #1 on: November 06, 2015, 11:03:25 AM »

same problem here with newest Firmware DLINK_DNR-326.2.40b04(2.40.0929.2015)(BETA) on a DNR-326 !
It seems that this bug is on all DNR's
all cams which are not connected to the DNR still works fine while changing settings for video profile 2 or 3, only cams connected to the DNR makes the changes, then a few seconds later the DNR set's the settings back to lower resolution and other codec and resets the cam.

my cams:
DCS-2210
DCS-5222LB1
DCS-7513
DCS-2332L

for me, it happens on all cams connected to DNR!
« Last Edit: November 06, 2015, 11:06:54 AM by Onkeltom »
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 44587
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DIR-890L Router with SmartConnect™ Technology
Re: NVR keeps resetting Profile 2 on one camera
« Reply #2 on: November 12, 2015, 07:59:43 AM »

I recommend that you phone contact your regional D-Link support office and ask for help and information regarding this. We find that phone contact has better immediate results over using email.
Let us know how it goes please.
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>Motorola MB7420>COVR3902>HP 24pt Gb Switch. 3xDGL-4500s,DIR-857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,865L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

Mr.Navy

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 15
Re: NVR keeps resetting Profile 2 on one camera
« Reply #3 on: September 22, 2017, 09:03:58 AM »

I am facing the same Problem - Since this Threat is quite old I hope that a solution is available?

same problem here with newest Firmware DLINK_DNR-326.2.40b04(2.40.0929.2015)(BETA) on a DNR-326 !
It seems that this bug is on all DNR's
all cams which are not connected to the DNR still works fine while changing settings for video profile 2 or 3, only cams connected to the DNR makes the changes, then a few seconds later the DNR set's the settings back to lower resolution and other codec and resets the cam.

my cams:
DCS-2210
DCS-5222LB1
DCS-7513
DCS-2332L

for me, it happens on all cams connected to DNR!
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 44587
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DIR-890L Router with SmartConnect™ Technology
Re: NVR keeps resetting Profile 2 on one camera
« Reply #4 on: September 22, 2017, 09:14:31 AM »

Link>Welcome!

  • What Hardware version is your DNR? Look at the sticker behind or under the device.
  • Link>What Firmware version is currently loaded? Found on the DNRs web page under status.
What model cameras are you using?
How many cameras are you using at once?

What Mfr and model main host wifi router are you using?
What wireless modes are you using?
What other wifi devices are connected along with the cameras to the main host router?

I am facing the same Problem - Since this Threat is quite old I hope that a solution is available?

same problem here with newest Firmware DLINK_DNR-326.2.40b04(2.40.0929.2015)(BETA) on a DNR-326 !
It seems that this bug is on all DNR's
all cams which are not connected to the DNR still works fine while changing settings for video profile 2 or 3, only cams connected to the DNR makes the changes, then a few seconds later the DNR set's the settings back to lower resolution and other codec and resets the cam.

my cams:
DCS-2210
DCS-5222LB1
DCS-7513
DCS-2332L

for me, it happens on all cams connected to DNR!
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>Motorola MB7420>COVR3902>HP 24pt Gb Switch. 3xDGL-4500s,DIR-857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,865L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

Mr.Navy

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 15
Re: NVR keeps resetting Profile 2 on one camera
« Reply #5 on: September 23, 2017, 11:02:48 AM »

1. I have Hardware Revision A
2. Firmware is the latest 2.40 / Device Pack 2.0.25
3. Installed Cameras are: 3x DCS-935L, 1x932L, 1x942L, 1x5010L (All with latest Firmware)
4. Six Camera installed in total
5. The router is from BT (Smart Hub)
6. WiFi is set to 2.4GHz N Standard
7. Beside the cameras is a notebook + Smartphone connected.
Link>Welcome!

  • What Hardware version is your DNR? Look at the sticker behind or under the device.
  • Link>What Firmware version is currently loaded? Found on the DNRs web page under status.
What model cameras are you using?
How many cameras are you using at once?

What Mfr and model main host wifi router are you using?
What wireless modes are you using?
What other wifi devices are connected along with the cameras to the main host router?

I am facing the same Problem - Since this Threat is quite old I hope that a solution is available?

same problem here with newest Firmware DLINK_DNR-326.2.40b04(2.40.0929.2015)(BETA) on a DNR-326 !
It seems that this bug is on all DNR's
all cams which are not connected to the DNR still works fine while changing settings for video profile 2 or 3, only cams connected to the DNR makes the changes, then a few seconds later the DNR set's the settings back to lower resolution and other codec and resets the cam.

my cams:
DCS-2210
DCS-5222LB1
DCS-7513
DCS-2332L

for me, it happens on all cams connected to DNR!
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 44587
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DIR-890L Router with SmartConnect™ Technology
Re: NVR keeps resetting Profile 2 on one camera
« Reply #6 on: September 23, 2017, 12:06:33 PM »

Possible that the bandwidth is getting maxed out having all that going on wifi.
Try this, turn off all other cameras and set the one camera for your desired profile and see if it's reset again after saving all the configurations.
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>Motorola MB7420>COVR3902>HP 24pt Gb Switch. 3xDGL-4500s,DIR-857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,865L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

Mr.Navy

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 15
Re: NVR keeps resetting Profile 2 on one camera
« Reply #7 on: September 23, 2017, 12:27:21 PM »

Done - Unfortunately the symptom stays the same  :'(

Meanwhile I tested my DNS-320L with four (max.amount) cameras connected at Maximum Resolution:
- The DNS-320L does not "modify" the Settings - Therefore I do not see a bandwith Problem.

Possible that the bandwidth is getting maxed out having all that going on wifi.
Try this, turn off all other cameras and set the one camera for your desired profile and see if it's reset again after saving all the configurations.
« Last Edit: September 23, 2017, 12:39:27 PM by Mr.Navy »
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 44587
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DIR-890L Router with SmartConnect™ Technology
Re: NVR keeps resetting Profile 2 on one camera
« Reply #8 on: September 23, 2017, 12:58:37 PM »

Sounds like a problem with the NVR and the one camera its changing. I recommend that you phone contact your regional D-Link support office and ask for help and information regarding this. We find that phone contact has better immediate results over using email.
Let us know how it goes please.
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>Motorola MB7420>COVR3902>HP 24pt Gb Switch. 3xDGL-4500s,DIR-857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,865L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

Mr.Navy

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 15
Re: NVR keeps resetting Profile 2 on one camera
« Reply #9 on: September 23, 2017, 01:03:46 PM »

Copied - This symptom of lowering the Resolution refers to ALL cameras, not only one (sorry for being unprecise)

Sounds like a problem with the NVR and the one camera its changing. I recommend that you phone contact your regional D-Link support office and ask for help and information regarding this. We find that phone contact has better immediate results over using email.
Let us know how it goes please.
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 44587
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DIR-890L Router with SmartConnect™ Technology
Re: NVR keeps resetting Profile 2 on one camera
« Reply #10 on: September 23, 2017, 01:04:55 PM »

Ok, let us know what they say.
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>Motorola MB7420>COVR3902>HP 24pt Gb Switch. 3xDGL-4500s,DIR-857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,865L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting