• December 01, 2022, 09:55:12 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: DHD-131 mainstage router always shows red light :(  (Read 21172 times)

ramystyle

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
DHD-131 mainstage router always shows red light :(
« on: March 08, 2012, 06:06:44 AM »

Hi,

I've been using my DHD-131 to connect my dell to my TV without any problems for the past 2 weeks.

All of a sudden, the light on the device is ALWAYS red.. Normally it goes orange until I connect to it, then it becomes green. But now only one solid red light. I tried resetting, unplugging, turning on and off.. Same problem.. A SOLID red light :(

Any idea why or what can i do to fix this ? Is my dhd-31 bricked ?
Logged

nosurrenda

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: DHD-131 mainstage router always shows red light :(
« Reply #1 on: March 10, 2012, 05:40:01 AM »

Yep it's bricked, just got mine replaced for the same fault...this product has major issues
Logged

ramystyle

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: DHD-131 mainstage router always shows red light :(
« Reply #2 on: March 13, 2012, 11:45:43 AM »

This is ridiculous !
I bought it from Canada and I'm now in the middle east and stuck with it..
I guess I'll use it a paper weight :(
Logged

ramystyle

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: DHD-131 mainstage router always shows red light :(
« Reply #3 on: June 02, 2012, 02:45:59 AM »

Does anyone know if there's a way to "Unbrick" this device ?
Logged

JavaLawyer

  • BETA Tester
  • Level 15 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 12190
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • FoundFootageCritic
Re: DHD-131 mainstage router always shows red light :(
« Reply #4 on: June 04, 2012, 09:45:30 AM »

To reset the DHD-131 to the original shipping firmware and default settings, turn the adapter off. Hold in the reset button and power on the adapter. Keep holding for about 5 seconds after you powered on.
Logged
Find answers here: D-Link ShareCenter FAQ I D-Link Network Camera FAQ
There's no such thing as too many backups FFC