• May 25, 2022, 06:54:43 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: Problem connect PPPOE and visible lan domain's  (Read 6837 times)

cardon

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Problem connect PPPOE and visible lan domain's
« on: October 31, 2013, 12:13:33 PM »

Hello,

I connect to the Internet through PPPOE. However, there's a problem. When I type in login and password through WizzardSetup after Factory Reset, I am able to connect but I don't see domains. When I switch Multicast streaming Enabled ip4 to "Enabled," the state of connection changes to "Busy."
Even if I remove the checkmark, I am not able to connect at all. The only thing that helps is doing Factory Reset and not change any settings afterwards.
Please help.
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49906
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Problem connect PPPOE and visible lan domain's
« Reply #1 on: October 31, 2013, 12:19:51 PM »

Link>Welcome!

  • What Hardware version is your router? Look at sticker under router.
  • Link>What Firmware version is currently loaded? Found on the routers web page under status.
  • What region are you located?

Internet Service Provider and Modem Configurations
  • What ISP Service do you have? Cable or DSL?
  • What ISP Modem service link speeds UP and Down do you have?
  • For DSL/PPPoE connections on the router, ensure that "Always ON" option is enabled.

Router and Wired Configurations
Some things to try: - Log into the routers web page at 192.168.0.1. Use IE, Opera or FF to manage the router.
  • Turn off ALL QoS or Disable Traffic Shaping (DIR only) GameFuel (DGL only and if ON.) options, Advanced/QoS or Gamefuel.
  • Turn off Advanced DNS Services if you have this option under Setup/Internet/Manual or under Setup/PARENTAL CONTROL/Set to>None: Static IP or Obtain Automatically From ISP.
  • Enable Use Unicasting (compatibility for some ISP DHCP Servers) under Setup/Internet/Manual.
  • Turn on DNS Relay under Setup/Networking. Link>Finding Faster DNS Addresses using Name Bench
  • Setup DHCP reserved IP addresses for all devices ON the router. Setup/Networking. This ensures each devices gets its own IP address when turned on and connected, eliminates IP address conflicts and helps in troubleshooting.
  • Ensure devices are set to auto obtain an IP address.
  • If IPv6 is an option on the router, select Local Connection Only or Disable IPv6 options under Setup/IPv6.
  • Set Firewall settings to Endpoint Independent for TCP and UDP under Advanced/Firewall. Enable or Disable SPI to test.
  • Enable uPnP and Multi-cast Streaming under Advanced/Networking. Disable uPnP for testing Port Forwarding rules. Enable IPv6 Multi-cast Streaming for routers that have a Media Server option. Disable IPv6 Multi-cast Streaming if IPv6 or Media Server is not being used.
  • Turn off WISH, and WPS under Advanced.
  • WAN Port Speed set to Auto or specific speed? Some newer ISP modems support 1000Mb so manually setting to Gb speeds can be supported by the router. Advanced/Advanced Networking/WAN Port Speed
  • Set current Time Zone, Date and Time. Use an NTP Server feature. Tools/Time.

Ensure Local Domain has a name under Setup/Networking on the router and that your workgroup names on the devices are set for the same...
Logged
Cable: 1Gb/50Mb>NetGear CM1200>DIR-882>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-1202/2202/3902,DIR-2660/80,3xDGL-4500s,DIR-LX1870,857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L,960L and 8000LH.

cardon

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Problem connect PPPOE and visible lan domain's
« Reply #2 on: October 31, 2013, 01:21:05 PM »

Version 1.05b07
Region : Ukraine
ISP Service: Cable
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49906
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Problem connect PPPOE and visible lan domain's
« Reply #3 on: October 31, 2013, 01:23:12 PM »

  • What ISP Modem Mfr. and model # do you have?
Just curious, most cable service providers here use DHCP and not PPPoE. Just confirming that your ISP needs PPPoE?
Logged
Cable: 1Gb/50Mb>NetGear CM1200>DIR-882>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-1202/2202/3902,DIR-2660/80,3xDGL-4500s,DIR-LX1870,857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L,960L and 8000LH.

cardon

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Problem connect PPPOE and visible lan domain's
« Reply #4 on: October 31, 2013, 02:28:51 PM »

Yes need PPPoE. If I set DCHP I only get an inside local ip without Internet access. And if you use a VPN then I can not get local domains even the same VPN server, u have to connect on to the VPN.
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49906
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Problem connect PPPOE and visible lan domain's
« Reply #5 on: November 01, 2013, 07:20:56 AM »

I know that some VPNs don't allow local domain access on the LAN side. I don't know what it would do if on the same VPN server side. You'll need to consult the VPN support dept for support on that.

Logged
Cable: 1Gb/50Mb>NetGear CM1200>DIR-882>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-1202/2202/3902,DIR-2660/80,3xDGL-4500s,DIR-LX1870,857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L,960L and 8000LH.