• June 19, 2024, 02:45:37 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 8

Author Topic: Ssecond Xbox one always gets strict  (Read 58391 times)

junior2377

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 45
Ssecond Xbox one always gets strict
« on: December 22, 2013, 07:19:47 PM »

Two xbox 1's, tried defaults for the router, first one turned on got open but the second one always gets strict.

Tried putting one in dmz, same thing.

Tried one in dmz and forwarding ports to the second, no good.

Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49923
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Ssecond Xbox one always gets strict
« Reply #1 on: December 23, 2013, 12:21:49 PM »

No need for DMZ or PF.
Should only need IP and uPnP.

Does 2nd XB1 get OPEN NAT if it's the first one turned on?

What are your SB/ABE settings currently...?

Disable Instant ON feature on both XB1s...What happens?
Logged
Cable: 1Gb/50Mb>NetGear CM1200>DIR-882>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-1202/2202/3902,DIR-2660/80,3xDGL-4500s,DIR-LX1870,857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L,960L and 8000LH.

junior2377

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 45
Re: Ssecond Xbox one always gets strict
« Reply #2 on: December 30, 2013, 02:06:01 PM »

I was trying dmz and pf for troubleshooting.

Sb is on and Abe is off.

And yes, the second xbox will get open if it is turned on first

I haven't tried shutting off instant on because that's something I want on. I don't feel as if I should HAVE to disable features (especially one like that) just to get my router to work correctly.
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49923
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Ssecond Xbox one always gets strict
« Reply #3 on: December 30, 2013, 02:16:39 PM »

DMZ and PF isn't needed...
Logged
Cable: 1Gb/50Mb>NetGear CM1200>DIR-882>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-1202/2202/3902,DIR-2660/80,3xDGL-4500s,DIR-LX1870,857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L,960L and 8000LH.

junior2377

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 45
Re: Ssecond Xbox one always gets strict
« Reply #4 on: December 31, 2013, 09:50:32 AM »

Understood.

Even with them OFF, it still happens. I turned them on to Troubleshoot and try to see if it WOULD work.
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49923
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Ssecond Xbox one always gets strict
« Reply #5 on: December 31, 2013, 10:14:50 AM »

Try disabling Instant ON on both and see what happens...
Logged
Cable: 1Gb/50Mb>NetGear CM1200>DIR-882>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-1202/2202/3902,DIR-2660/80,3xDGL-4500s,DIR-LX1870,857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L,960L and 8000LH.

junior2377

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 45
Re: Ssecond Xbox one always gets strict
« Reply #6 on: December 31, 2013, 06:09:12 PM »

I'll try it when I get a chance, but that's not a solution.
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49923
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Ssecond Xbox one always gets strict
« Reply #7 on: February 26, 2014, 09:42:56 AM »

Any status on this?  ???
Logged
Cable: 1Gb/50Mb>NetGear CM1200>DIR-882>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-1202/2202/3902,DIR-2660/80,3xDGL-4500s,DIR-LX1870,857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L,960L and 8000LH.

BiggShooter

  • Guest
Re: Ssecond Xbox one always gets strict
« Reply #8 on: February 26, 2014, 02:00:43 PM »

Try disabling Instant ON on both and see what happens...

I get OPEN NAT on both my Xbox One's without having to disable INSTANT ON   ;D
Logged

dyvurcz

  • Level 3 Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 173
Re: Ssecond Xbox one always gets strict
« Reply #9 on: February 28, 2014, 10:07:59 AM »

HOW?  Please BiggShooter do tell!  I'd love to use my instant on but I get strict on my second console as well.

I get OPEN NAT on both my Xbox One's without having to disable INSTANT ON   ;D
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49923
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Ssecond Xbox one always gets strict
« Reply #10 on: February 28, 2014, 10:16:04 AM »

How do you have your XB1s connected to the 5500?

HOW?  Please BiggShooter do tell!  I'd love to use my instant on but I get strict on my second console as well.

Logged
Cable: 1Gb/50Mb>NetGear CM1200>DIR-882>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-1202/2202/3902,DIR-2660/80,3xDGL-4500s,DIR-LX1870,857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L,960L and 8000LH.

dyvurcz

  • Level 3 Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 173
Re: Ssecond Xbox one always gets strict
« Reply #11 on: February 28, 2014, 10:30:05 AM »

Both of mines are hardwired.  One direct and one connected to a dlink Dap 1522 AP on the second floor of the house.  Instant On option causes strict on one or the other every single time for me.  powersaving mode keeps them both open. 

How do you have your XB1s connected to the 5500?

Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49923
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Ssecond Xbox one always gets strict
« Reply #12 on: February 28, 2014, 10:34:48 AM »

I've seen issues with using DAPs, what happens if you wire direct if possible the 2nd XB1.

Regarding DAPs, they can have a non-transparent IP address that appears as a 2ndary IP address. I notice this with my 1533, 865L and 868L in bridge mode. Even though I manually set a static IP address on each, the main host router assigns a different one that I see under the Dynamic Clients list. I presume that this may or may not have some impact on NAT.  :-\
Logged
Cable: 1Gb/50Mb>NetGear CM1200>DIR-882>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-1202/2202/3902,DIR-2660/80,3xDGL-4500s,DIR-LX1870,857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L,960L and 8000LH.

dyvurcz

  • Level 3 Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 173
Re: Ssecond Xbox one always gets strict
« Reply #13 on: February 28, 2014, 11:23:28 AM »

I haven't tried both to the 5500 but I will say the one connected gets strict NAT if the other is turned on first. Which ever one is powered on second gets strict. Doing multiplayer connection test and holding all top buttons opens it. Just annoying to have to do that.

Hope bigshooter can shed some light on the subject.

I've seen issues with using DAPs, what happens if you wire direct if possible the 2nd XB1.

Regarding DAPs, they can have a non-transparent IP address that appears as a 2ndary IP address. I notice this with my 1533, 865L and 868L in bridge mode. Even though I manually set a static IP address on each, the main host router assigns a different one that I see under the Dynamic Clients list. I presume that this may or may not have some impact on NAT.  :-\
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49923
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Ssecond Xbox one always gets strict
« Reply #14 on: February 28, 2014, 11:32:00 AM »

When you can, give both wired to the 5500 if you can. Need to rule out the DAP interfering.

Logged
Cable: 1Gb/50Mb>NetGear CM1200>DIR-882>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-1202/2202/3902,DIR-2660/80,3xDGL-4500s,DIR-LX1870,857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L,960L and 8000LH.
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 8