• January 28, 2023, 04:11:13 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: DIR-620 External IP with PPPoE  (Read 18425 times)

Averus

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 8
DIR-620 External IP with PPPoE
« on: January 20, 2013, 05:37:27 PM »

HI, you are my last hope...

Cant use DIR-620 Firmware 1.4 with external, static ip from my ISP with pppoe
if am connecting ISP to comp - all good, i can run any server, ports are listening
but not with dlink (i need wifi + static internet PPPoE ip)

virtual server option dosnt helps
DMZ - dosnt helps

http://puu.sh/1QjRc
http://puu.sh/1QjSv
http://puu.sh/1QjTa
http://puu.sh/1QjTu

3 days cant solve problem...help plz
« Last Edit: January 20, 2013, 05:40:58 PM by Averus »
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49923
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: DIR-620 External IP with PPPoE
« Reply #1 on: January 20, 2013, 05:40:41 PM »

Link>Welcome!
What Hardware version is your router? Look at sticker under router.

What region are you located?

What ISP Service do you have? Cable or DSL?
What ISP Modem do you have? Stand Alone or built in router?
What ISP Modem make and model do you have?
Logged
Cable: 1Gb/50Mb>NetGear CM1200>DIR-882>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-1202/2202/3902,DIR-2660/80,3xDGL-4500s,DIR-LX1870,857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L,960L and 8000LH.

Averus

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: DIR-620 External IP with PPPoE
« Reply #2 on: January 20, 2013, 05:43:41 PM »

Link>Welcome!
What Hardware version is your router? Look at sticker under router.

What region are you located?

What ISP Service do you have? Cable or DSL?
What ISP Modem do you have? Stand Alone or built in router?
What ISP Modem make and model do you have?

A1 ver 1.0.6 (sticker) but updated to 1.4
Ukraine (^^)
Cable - PPPoE
only DIR-620
no modem
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49923
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: DIR-620 External IP with PPPoE
« Reply #3 on: January 20, 2013, 05:53:31 PM »

I you need to phone contact DLink support for your region and ask them if this router support a Static PPPoE connection. Review the Setup/Internet/Manual connection area if your router. There should be DHCP, PPPoE, PPPoA, Static and maybe one other. You could try static, however if your ISP needs the router to handle the PPPoE connection, Static might not work..

Pleaes phone contact DLink support and ask them if they can help you configure this router for use with you ISP.
Logged
Cable: 1Gb/50Mb>NetGear CM1200>DIR-882>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-1202/2202/3902,DIR-2660/80,3xDGL-4500s,DIR-LX1870,857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L,960L and 8000LH.

Averus

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: DIR-620 External IP with PPPoE
« Reply #4 on: January 20, 2013, 06:04:16 PM »

phone call - "we cant say, the are NO information about"

that why i nedd you PRO help

router have this
http://puu.sh/1QoYb
http://puu.sh/1QoRW
but dosnt work for me or wrong config sutup
and
Utorrent works fine "port forwarded" if check any of this http://puu.sh/1QoV5

« Last Edit: January 20, 2013, 06:05:52 PM by Averus »
Logged

Averus

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: DIR-620 External IP with PPPoE
« Reply #5 on: January 20, 2013, 06:07:51 PM »

and you can see me on 212.115.238.5
i need only route trafic to local 192.168.0.8 - my comp
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49923
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: DIR-620 External IP with PPPoE
« Reply #6 on: January 20, 2013, 06:14:16 PM »

Does this router have a DMZ? Try putting your PCs IP address into the DMZ?

If you port forward, uPnP should be disabled.

For phone support, you need to ask for level 2 or higher support.
Logged
Cable: 1Gb/50Mb>NetGear CM1200>DIR-882>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-1202/2202/3902,DIR-2660/80,3xDGL-4500s,DIR-LX1870,857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L,960L and 8000LH.

Averus

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: DIR-620 External IP with PPPoE
« Reply #7 on: January 20, 2013, 06:23:36 PM »

http://puu.sh/1QplF
DMZ dosnt help

plz see screens in my first post
Logged

Hard Harry

  • Guest
Re: DIR-620 External IP with PPPoE
« Reply #8 on: January 20, 2013, 06:23:52 PM »

Couple things come to mind.

1.If DIR-625 is connected direct to the wall, there is some other equipment somewhere in your building. I doubt your ISP has Ethernet out on the poles. Any idea what it is? Something in your basement or a maintenance room in your building?

2. Call your ISP. Does your internet require any software to run on the PC? Do they register your MAC address? Do they use ARP caches.

3. Have you forwarded your ports for your server and its not working? Or are you asking "how" to forward your ports. Also what kind of server?

4. Are you saying your internet in general doesn't work specifically with a static IP, but does work with PPPoE with Dynamic IP? Or are you saying your internet works with Static IP but your server doesn't?

5. What are those pictures of? Doesn't look like any Dlink I know.
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49923
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: DIR-620 External IP with PPPoE
« Reply #9 on: January 20, 2013, 06:25:55 PM »

Harry, I thought it might be of some 3rd party FW however if you look at one of the links, it's by DLink. This is on the DLink.ru site however not much information about it.
http://www.dlink.ru/mn/products/5/1357_i.html
Logged
Cable: 1Gb/50Mb>NetGear CM1200>DIR-882>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-1202/2202/3902,DIR-2660/80,3xDGL-4500s,DIR-LX1870,857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L,960L and 8000LH.

Averus

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: DIR-620 External IP with PPPoE
« Reply #10 on: January 20, 2013, 06:32:55 PM »

Couple things come to mind.

1.If DIR-625 is connected direct to the wall, there is some other equipment somewhere in your building. I doubt your ISP has Ethernet out on the poles. Any idea what it is? Something in your basement or a maintenance room in your building?

2. Call your ISP. Does your internet require any software to run on the PC? Do they register your MAC address? Do they use ARP caches.

3. Have you forwarded your ports for your server and its not working? Or are you asking "how" to forward your ports. Also what kind of server?

4. Are you saying your internet in general doesn't work specifically with a static IP, but does work with PPPoE with Dynamic IP? Or are you saying your internet works with Static IP but your server doesn't?

5. What are those pictures of? Doesn't look like any Dlink I know.

1. you can see me (router) on 212.115.238.5 - that ip gave my ISP, so it works perfect
2. 100% dosnt
3. plz see screens in 1st post i think setup is right
4. internet works in static and dinamic but 212.115.238.5 dosnt routed too 192.168.0.8 so cant use any server soft
5. Its firmware 1.4 Dlink-620 http://puu.sh/1Qpzf


only Utorrent can handle port maping and forwarding http://puu.sh/1Qpqw
« Last Edit: January 20, 2013, 06:45:55 PM by Averus »
Logged

Averus

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: DIR-620 External IP with PPPoE
« Reply #11 on: January 20, 2013, 06:34:59 PM »

Harry, I thought it might be of some 3rd party FW however if you look at one of the links, it's by DLink. This is on the DLink.ru site however not much information about it.
http://www.dlink.ru/mn/products/5/1357_i.html
http://ftp.dlink.ru/pub/Router/DIR-620/Firmware/RevA/



P.S: http://puu.sh/1QpIy
« Last Edit: January 20, 2013, 06:40:04 PM by Averus »
Logged

Averus

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: DIR-620 External IP with PPPoE
« Reply #12 on: January 20, 2013, 06:54:11 PM »

Harry, I thought it might be of some 3rd party FW however if you look at one of the links, it's by DLink. This is on the DLink.ru site however not much information about it.
http://www.dlink.ru/mn/products/5/1357_i.html
plz see this link
Logged

Hard Harry

  • Guest
Re: DIR-620 External IP with PPPoE
« Reply #13 on: January 21, 2013, 10:30:25 AM »

Sorry I just have no experience with that type of UI. Its completely different then every other Dlink I have used. Don't think I am going to be much help. Sorry.
Logged