• February 19, 2019, 10:43:42 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: Feature Request  (Read 2090 times)

fyahyss

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Feature Request
« on: April 19, 2017, 01:37:08 AM »

Hello,

is there a plan to implement a feature like face detection? Because when i come home the camera is always on and the pushup notifications are really boring over time and manually switch them off every time i come home is not a solution for me. Or maybe a automation like coming home - leaving home so the camera shuts off when entering a specific gefofencing range and the same when i leave this area to turn the camera on again?

Thank you!!
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 46807
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DIR-890L Router with SmartConnect™ Technology
Re: Feature Request
« Reply #1 on: May 31, 2017, 03:31:17 PM »

Something you can contact D-Link support about and ask them for a review if your request.
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

lsitongia

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: Feature Request
« Reply #2 on: December 09, 2018, 07:00:18 AM »

Other HomeKit cameras now offer cloud storage. One works with Dropbox and even supports FTP! Why doesn't D-Link provide this now?

Edit:
https://9to5mac.com/2018/12/05/homekit-weekly-video-cameras/
Logged

lsitongia

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: Feature Request
« Reply #3 on: December 09, 2018, 07:01:06 AM »


Feature Request: control connected wifi network
« on: December 08, 2018, 09:33:58 AM »
ReplyQuoteModifyModifyRemoveRemove
I would like to be able to select the wifi network that the Omna connects to during configuration. I would like to see which it is connect to while running.

Does it use the one that the App is running on?

I have wifi extenders in my environment, so I have several options to connect to. When I relocated it, I would like to manually select a closer hotspot.
Logged