• October 18, 2018, 06:12:23 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: AD 60GHz  (Read 2438 times)

RYAT3

  • Level 10 Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2110
AD 60GHz
« on: May 27, 2016, 06:26:01 PM »

Inquiring minds want to know - in the pipeline? By Christmas?
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 45992
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DIR-890L Router with SmartConnect™ Technology
« Last Edit: May 31, 2016, 10:01:21 AM by FurryNutz »
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 45992
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DIR-890L Router with SmartConnect™ Technology
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

RYAT3

  • Level 10 Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2110
Re: AD 60GHz
« Reply #3 on: June 08, 2016, 09:08:44 PM »

https://www.dslreports.com/shownews/Networking-101-Whats-80211ad-137147

Thanks.  "Can't penetrate walls" would be a God send... At least I wouldn't be broadcasting to all my 30+ neighbors ;)

Not so sure about the "stratosphere" pricing claim in the article... already conditioned to it after last 2 generations...
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 45992
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DIR-890L Router with SmartConnect™ Technology
Re: AD 60GHz
« Reply #4 on: June 09, 2016, 08:36:18 AM »

Well like all new innovations, will see how well it's implemented and received. I don't really have anything needing of it currently. Barely use AC now. All my stuff is mostly wired for 10Gb now and waiting for that to come out. I presume maybe in next 5 years or so. Client HW is just catching on with AC modes.  ::)
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!