• November 19, 2018, 10:23:14 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: Presets when viewing 5009 don't work well  (Read 2553 times)

caraM

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 44
Presets when viewing 5009 don't work well
« on: March 10, 2016, 07:29:52 AM »

Using IE and browsing the camera remotely, I can click the "go to" drop down to change my view to a different preset location once, perfectly.  Next click of that drop-down, however, does nothing unless I REFRESH my browser.

Anyone else?
Logged
DCS-5009L with firmware v1.06.02
DIR-882 with fw current as of 4/28/18

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 46160
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DIR-890L Router with SmartConnect™ Technology
Re: Presets when viewing 5009 don't work well
« Reply #1 on: March 10, 2016, 07:32:51 AM »

Try setting compatibility mode in IE and test.
Does this happen in other browsers? Try Opera or FF and see?.
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

RYAT3

  • Level 10 Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2110
Re: Presets when viewing 5009 don't work well
« Reply #2 on: March 10, 2016, 11:45:37 AM »

Which IE  and which OS are you using remotely?
Logged

caraM

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 44
Re: Presets when viewing 5009 don't work well
« Reply #3 on: March 23, 2016, 08:29:55 AM »

Try setting compatibility mode in IE and test.
Does this happen in other browsers? Try Opera or FF and see?.

In IE, the base domain for the dynamic dns site that I access my camera from is listed in the "compatibility view sites" list, so I assume that means I'm already using compatibility view?  I don't have Opera or FF - only Chrome - and Chrome won't display the video.

Quote
Which IE  and which OS are you using remotely?
Windows 7 and IE 11.

Of course, today I test it and it's working fine.  Thanks for the input.
Logged
DCS-5009L with firmware v1.06.02
DIR-882 with fw current as of 4/28/18

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 46160
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DIR-890L Router with SmartConnect™ Technology
Re: Presets when viewing 5009 don't work well
« Reply #4 on: March 23, 2016, 08:50:41 AM »

You might keep FF on hand for back up. Chrome is blocking plug-ins and causing problems with remote viewing.

Enjoy.
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!