• April 19, 2024, 03:04:01 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: Several Questions and Comments  (Read 3959 times)

mherbold

• Level 2 Member
Several Questions and Comments
« on: December 23, 2012, 07:23:08 AM »

First of all, let me introduce myself.  My name is Marvin and for many years I was a lead game console tech programmer (Xbox, Xbox 360, PS2, PS3, Gamecube, and the Wii).  I would love to get my hands on the source code to improve the software for this camera.

However, unfortunately, when I go to the D-Link GPL source code website, there is no download link for the DCS-5222L code.  I see DCS-5211L and DCS-5230L... but no 5222L.  Hopefully this would be remedied soon.

I do have a few issue with this camera.  I set it up yesterday and went through the advanced configuration.  It *almost* works.  :-\

I have the camera behind a glass window looking outside at my front yard.  First thing I notice - there is no way to turn off the IR lights.  At night time all I see is a reflection of the inside of my house on the glass due to the IR lights.  I do not want the IR lights on, ever.  I *DO* want the ICF to come on / off automatically - I could place IR lights outside of my home.  But I do not want the built-in IR lights to come on.  I am not sure if the ICF and IR lights are hard-wired together or if they can be turned on / off separately via software.  I suppose I can always put black electrical tape over the IR lights.  :-)