• May 23, 2024, 05:47:34 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: DHP-309AV No lights and no functionality  (Read 13570 times)

ahcWiFiDL

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5
DHP-309AV No lights and no functionality
« on: February 13, 2017, 01:16:41 PM »

My DHP-309AV PowerLine AV 500 Mini Adapter has been functioning fine until today.  It lost connectivity between the incoming router side and the remote side.  After I unplugged the incoming side, let the unit cool and replugged it, there were NO LIGHTS.  Thus no signal was being transmitted or received and no power was seen.  I have switched units to see if that changed anything.  Unfortunately No.  Does this mean the unit has failed completely?

Thanks, Alan
Logged

a714gomez

  • Technical Engineer Global Moderator
  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 20
Re: DHP-309AV No lights and no functionality
« Reply #1 on: February 15, 2017, 01:29:18 PM »

Hey Alan,

 If you have plugged this adapter in multiple outlets and the power light will not come on, the adapter most likely is dead. Please phone your regional D-Link support office and ask for a possible RMA request.
« Last Edit: February 15, 2017, 01:40:22 PM by GreenBay42 »
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49923
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: DHP-309AV No lights and no functionality
« Reply #2 on: February 27, 2017, 11:19:55 AM »

Any status on this?

My DHP-309AV PowerLine AV 500 Mini Adapter has been functioning fine until today.  It lost connectivity between the incoming router side and the remote side.  After I unplugged the incoming side, let the unit cool and replugged it, there were NO LIGHTS.  Thus no signal was being transmitted or received and no power was seen.  I have switched units to see if that changed anything.  Unfortunately No.  Does this mean the unit has failed completely?

Thanks, Alan
Logged
Cable: 1Gb/50Mb>NetGear CM1200>DIR-882>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-1202/2202/3902,DIR-2660/80,3xDGL-4500s,DIR-LX1870,857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L,960L and 8000LH.