• May 09, 2024, 12:10:03 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: Lost Visibility to My Files and Folders on My DNS323 When Streaming  (Read 5521 times)

kc679

• Level 1 Member

Im truly stumped with an issue on my DNS323 so I am posting for help. Sorry if this question had been raised before or if I come off as a complete noob. I did search and could not find a similar issue.

My Setup.

I have had a DNS323 for quite some time. It had been used 100% to support my sonos system and backup files. I never even tried to stream to my PS3. Recently I had a Samsung SMART TV, a Yamaha RX-V671 Receiver, and of course my PS3, so I updated the firmware to the latest (1.1 I believe) and enabled the UPnP server.

This worked like a charm. I could see all my pics and videos on my Samsung and ps3, and music through the receiver (as well as tv and ps3)

Then I realized after a month that no new files were showing up. I looked around for how to refresh and really could not find a lot of good info, so I logged into the web client for the DNS 323 and found the manual refresh. After a very long time, it finished. Now all of a sudden, no files show up on any device. I can see the DLINK DNS323, but there are no files and no folders showing up.

I have tried the basic Noob tech support. I rebooted everything, disabled and re-enabled the sharing and still no luck. I looked for help relative to the DNS and was told to try restructuring my files. I knew this was not the issue since it worked before, but I still did it. Made a "multimedia" folder and then a music, pictures and movies folder. I also changed the UPnP settings from "Root" to the new "multimedia" folder.