• April 23, 2024, 09:04:03 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 5

Author Topic: 3tb hard drive support?  (Read 35237 times)

Tikigod19

• Level 2 Member
3tb hard drive support?
« on: July 18, 2013, 11:40:28 PM »

Hi all, I was about to buy a usb external drive for video with backup when I discovered nas! I am very very new to this sort of thing but it seems the way to go but I have a few questions before I buy a dns-320L:

1. Can I use 2x 3tb drives?
2. Are the green type drives recommend?
3. Will I be able to access the files on the nas via my android phone and my laptop?
4. I have a router downstairs with a network cable running to a hub upstairs Attached to the hub is my pc aand an access point to extend my wireless signal upstairs. I plan on connecting the nas to this hub would that be ok or does it need to be connected directly to the modem?

Any advice would be greatly appreciated!
David

JavaLawyer

• BETA Tester
  • Level 15 Member
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • FoundFootageCritic
Re: 3tb hard drive support?
« Reply #1 on: July 19, 2013, 06:08:47 AM »

3TB and 4TB HDDs are supported.  Please see the most recent post on the following thread for a list of supported models: DNS-320L - Compatible HDDs
Find answers here: D-Link ShareCenter FAQ I D-Link Network Camera FAQ
There's no such thing as too many backups FFC

Tikigod19

• Level 2 Member
« Reply #2 on: July 20, 2013, 02:57:11 PM »

thanks very much, any idea about question 3 and more importantly 4?

JavaLawyer

• BETA Tester
  • Level 15 Member
    • FoundFootageCritic
« Reply #3 on: July 20, 2013, 03:29:53 PM »

3. Will I be able to access the files on the nas via my android phone and my laptop?

DNS-320L - myDlink Access App