• December 12, 2017, 04:28:39 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: Setting up motion detection using advance settings fail  (Read 557 times)

Greg419

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Setting up motion detection using advance settings fail
« on: October 25, 2017, 07:48:33 AM »

I've installed a DLINK DCS-5020L Firmware 1.14.09 at my dad's home while he's been in hospital. I use 3 more of these cameras at my home and they work great.  I used the mydlink app and configured the alarms and motion areas and do receive email alerts when motion is detected. However,  I just learned after returning home the email alerts I receive do not attach any pictures (or videos) when an alarm occurs which is worthless to me. So using IE11 went to the Advanced Settings Window from my home to get to the camera settings and successfully configured the email settings to send 6 frames when motion is detected. I've enabled the  Motion Detection Settings on the camera however, I cannot configure the motion detection blocks. Java Loads but I get a ClassNotFoundException error in aplug.class. I've allowed exceptions in the java config for https://127.0.0.1 which is the local port forwarded to my pc from the remote camera.  I've tried launching the IE11 in private mode...no difference. I don't really care how I get pictures of the alarms, but I need them to ensure my dad's home is safe. Is there any possible way to accomplish this remotely??? His home is about a 4 hour drive one way and I don't see any reason why this should not work. I know I'm on a different network, but there is no choice as I have to use the internet to connect to his camera remotely.
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 43847
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DIR-890L Router with SmartConnect™ Technology
Re: Setting up motion detection using advance settings fail
« Reply #1 on: October 25, 2017, 08:16:07 AM »

Link>Welcome!

  • What region are you located?

Try using FF ESR x32 version of there browser. You'll need to install and load the plug in. Also be sure to install and use Java x32 bit version as well. Seen various issues with x64 versions. Ensure the plug in is allowed in the browser plug-ins section.
http://ftp.mozilla.org/pub/firefox/releases/

Clear all browser caches before entering the cameras web page.

« Last Edit: October 25, 2017, 08:18:10 AM by FurryNutz »
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>Motorola MB7420>COVR3902>HP 24pt Gb Switch. 3xDGL-4500s,DIR-857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,865L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

Greg419

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Setting up motion detection using advance settings fail
« Reply #2 on: October 25, 2017, 10:55:01 AM »

OK, Tried your suggestion. Uninstalled Firefox, Reinstalled Firefox version 32.0 32 bit. Turned off update checking on Firefox. Uninstalled Java, and did off-line reinstall of Java 32bit. In the plugins section, mydlink services plugin 1.0.2.7 is installed and set to always activate. Java Platform SE 8 U151 11.151.2.12 is set to always Activate. and the Java Deployment Toolkit 8.0.15.10.12 is set to ask to activate but also has a Red ! stating it is known to be vulnerable. When I browse to setup, I do not get any error, nor do I get any video. I would add an attachment but don't seem to have that permission in this forum to do so. My home is in Wisconsin and the remote location is in Indiana.
« Last Edit: October 25, 2017, 11:03:17 AM by Greg419 »
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 43847
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DIR-890L Router with SmartConnect™ Technology
Re: Setting up motion detection using advance settings fail
« Reply #3 on: October 25, 2017, 01:36:11 PM »

Adding Screenshots In A Post

I presume your local cameras are working and not the camera video from the remote location correct?
What is the ISP modem Mfr and model at the remote location. Same for external router if one is there as well.

Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>Motorola MB7420>COVR3902>HP 24pt Gb Switch. 3xDGL-4500s,DIR-857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,865L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

Greg419

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Setting up motion detection using advance settings fail
« Reply #4 on: October 26, 2017, 06:44:27 AM »

The local cameras work if I connect using the IP address of the camera (192.168.8.x). When I login to mydlink.com  and then select the advanced settings button the video does not show up on either local or remote cameras. The IP address switches to the 127.0.0.1:randomport. The remote system uses an ATT cable modem 5268ACFXN (no additional routers) and my local router is a Netgear Nighthawk. I have image links under each of the following headings but must be doing something wrong as they are not showing up. I put the URL next to the first heading and that probably is not appropriate to do.

Local IP Connection https://ibb.co/c0MUD6


Local MyDlink Advanced Settings


Remote MyDlink Advanced Settings

« Last Edit: October 26, 2017, 06:55:05 AM by Greg419 »
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 43847
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DIR-890L Router with SmartConnect™ Technology
Re: Setting up motion detection using advance settings fail
« Reply #5 on: October 26, 2017, 10:14:10 AM »

Well I can see video with my 3 cameras, 933L, 936L and 960L on local browser with mydlink.com.

My cameras have static IP addresses set on each of them thats out side of the routers main default DHCP IP address pool. 192.168.0.93, .94. The 960L is using Dynamic IP addressing. My router is a NG R7800.

I can't test remote PC as I don't have that ability at this time...
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>Motorola MB7420>COVR3902>HP 24pt Gb Switch. 3xDGL-4500s,DIR-857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,865L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting