• December 12, 2017, 11:47:24 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Pages: 1 [2]

Author Topic: D-Link routers loosing routing?  (Read 5033 times)

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 43852
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DIR-890L Router with SmartConnect™ Technology
Re: D-Link routers loosing routing?
« Reply #15 on: November 01, 2016, 10:42:12 AM »

Any status on this?  ???

We had some good up times, intermittently. We temporarily went back to a 605L that was "allegedly" doing the same thing.
I haven't gotten my hands on the 866L to play with at home on my static IP yet--figured I'd let the kids use it for wifi so as to task it easier.
Hope to this week, and will report back.
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>Motorola MB7420>COVR3902>HP 24pt Gb Switch. 3xDGL-4500s,DIR-857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,865L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

Trignet

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 11
Re: D-Link routers loosing routing?
« Reply #16 on: November 02, 2016, 05:29:53 AM »

So far, our 605L has been working flawlessly. I finally made it by the site yesterday and got the router. Will hook it up today or tomorrow and start testing at home.
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 43852
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DIR-890L Router with SmartConnect™ Technology
Re: D-Link routers loosing routing?
« Reply #17 on: November 02, 2016, 06:55:32 AM »

Let us know how it goes...also test the 866 connected to the 605. You can use this method to test it out:
Turning a router into an AP.

Hoping it works in router mode as well and the problem doesn't follow.  ::)
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>Motorola MB7420>COVR3902>HP 24pt Gb Switch. 3xDGL-4500s,DIR-857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,865L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 43852
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DIR-890L Router with SmartConnect™ Technology
Re: D-Link routers loosing routing?
« Reply #18 on: November 02, 2016, 07:36:27 AM »

Also what mode is the router using for the Connection method to the ISP modem? DCHP or Static?

Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>Motorola MB7420>COVR3902>HP 24pt Gb Switch. 3xDGL-4500s,DIR-857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,865L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

Trignet

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 11
Re: D-Link routers loosing routing?
« Reply #19 on: November 02, 2016, 07:40:39 AM »

Static with our supplied appropriate settings.
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 43852
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DIR-890L Router with SmartConnect™ Technology
Re: D-Link routers loosing routing?
« Reply #20 on: November 02, 2016, 08:02:29 AM »

Can you test DHCP and see?
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>Motorola MB7420>COVR3902>HP 24pt Gb Switch. 3xDGL-4500s,DIR-857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,865L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

Trignet

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 11
Re: D-Link routers loosing routing?
« Reply #21 on: November 02, 2016, 09:12:41 AM »

the modem isn't set up for that. It's programmed as a gateway, with a netmask that envelopes my group of statics.
I tried it anyways, no address was handed out.
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 43852
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DIR-890L Router with SmartConnect™ Technology
Re: D-Link routers loosing routing?
« Reply #22 on: November 02, 2016, 09:26:42 AM »

Was this at home or at the office or both places with DHCP?

Seems like you probably tired all that can be done. I recommend that you phone contact your regional D-Link support office and ask for help and information regarding this. We find that phone contact has better immediate results over using email.
Let us know how it goes please.
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>Motorola MB7420>COVR3902>HP 24pt Gb Switch. 3xDGL-4500s,DIR-857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,865L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 43852
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DIR-890L Router with SmartConnect™ Technology
Re: D-Link routers loosing routing?
« Reply #23 on: November 11, 2016, 07:08:39 AM »

Have you tried the v1.03 FW security patch release by chance?

Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>Motorola MB7420>COVR3902>HP 24pt Gb Switch. 3xDGL-4500s,DIR-857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,865L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

Trignet

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 11
Re: D-Link routers loosing routing?
« Reply #24 on: November 20, 2016, 05:32:31 PM »

I have been playing with it at home, and literally NO problems.
Also, I put the 605 back online at the problematic site, and it's been working flawless as well.
For now, just going to let it all ride. If I run into problems with the 605 I will post on that model's page as well for reference.
Thanks for your input along the way!
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 43852
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DIR-890L Router with SmartConnect™ Technology
Re: D-Link routers loosing routing?
« Reply #25 on: November 21, 2016, 06:53:46 AM »

I presume there is something at the problem site and the 866L.

Good Luck.
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>Motorola MB7420>COVR3902>HP 24pt Gb Switch. 3xDGL-4500s,DIR-857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,865L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting
Pages: 1 [2]