• April 27, 2024, 07:31:20 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: DIR-3060 Time Schedule not working  (Read 4970 times)

dakweh29

• Level 1 Member
DIR-3060 Time Schedule not working
« on: July 27, 2020, 09:52:47 PM »

I am do not base in US and I am very sorry to put this issue in this forum and I really need help. The Tech support in SG is not being helpful.
I am a Network Engineer and I am quite familiar with technical terms and process.
Recent I bought a DIR-3060 and DAP-1360 to extend my WIFI coverage. Because I have kids and I need to setup Internet Timing control, I need to setup time schedule in the firewall. I setup the time schedule in the router as per my internet time access requirement. Requirement: Everyday 2000-2200 allow internet access. Any timing outside those time is to DENY
I go to firewall and setup the rules as per my requirement to allow/Deny access for 1 LAN IP address. Here is my setup
Time Schedule; DENY: EveryDay, 0000-1900hrs. 2200-0000
Firewall rules: Filter On - Deny Rules
LAN: XX.XX.XX.XX IP
WAN: 0.0.0.0 - 255.255.255.255
Protocol/Port: Any
Schedule DENY