• December 08, 2021, 03:01:53 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: Firmware 1.02.09  (Read 871 times)

davevt31

  • Level 9 Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 1517
Firmware 1.02.09
« on: September 18, 2021, 04:03:35 PM »

Installed 1.02.09 haven't seen any improvement in QOS and still not getting IPv6 address.  Also ICMP is still active as it still fails Shields Up test.  I did not do a Factory reset after upgrade but will do one later when less people are connected to my network.
Logged

davevt31

  • Level 9 Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 1517
Re: Firmware 1.02.09
« Reply #1 on: September 18, 2021, 04:44:20 PM »

Factory Reset and complete setup from scratch has fixed the ICMP issue.  IPv6 and QOS Speedtest still not ready for prime time.
Logged

sh0nuff

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 19
Re: Firmware 1.02.09
« Reply #2 on: September 21, 2021, 04:04:03 AM »

You have to do a factory reset for the ICMP to be blocked etc.?
That's no good...while its easy to set up.. can't say I want to go set it up again LOL.
That would especially not be very nice if you had a bunch of FW rules, port forwards etc.

I just looked and noticed mine auto updated even though I have that disabled..
Logged

GreenBay42

  • Administrator
  • Level 11 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2696
Re: Firmware 1.02.09
« Reply #3 on: September 21, 2021, 08:27:48 AM »

@dave - I get IPv6 addresses (last 2 firmware updates). We may need to look into your setup more.

@sh0nuff - I agree having to reset after a firmware update is not ideal. I know in some cases it is required unfortinately.  I will verify/report the auto update issue.
Logged

davevt31

  • Level 9 Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 1517
Re: Firmware 1.02.09
« Reply #4 on: September 21, 2021, 09:58:28 AM »

The IPv6 settings are exactly the same as my X5460 and it picks an address up right away.
Logged

GreenBay42

  • Administrator
  • Level 11 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2696
Re: Firmware 1.02.09
« Reply #5 on: September 21, 2021, 02:23:12 PM »

When you replace with the R15, do you reboot your modem?

I know you have stated before but what modem and isp do you have?
Logged

davevt31

  • Level 9 Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 1517
Re: Firmware 1.02.09
« Reply #6 on: September 21, 2021, 04:56:17 PM »

Yep fully power off modem, Spectrum. Modem is Arris SB6183
Logged

GreenBay42

  • Administrator
  • Level 11 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2696
Re: Firmware 1.02.09
« Reply #7 on: September 23, 2021, 06:53:42 AM »

That is exactly my set up too at home. I will bring the router home tonight and check the ipv6 settings.
Logged

davevt31

  • Level 9 Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 1517
Re: Firmware 1.02.09
« Reply #8 on: September 23, 2021, 10:30:14 AM »

Mine was set for Auto detect, all options enabled and SLAAC + Stateless DHCP for auto config options.  This is the setting on my X5460 and it picks up an address.  On the R15 it says disconnected.  I tried switching to auto configuration instead of auto detect because this work in the past when testing the covr routers but it just says connecting but never actual connects.
Logged