• January 23, 2018, 01:34:46 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: DCS Network Cameras - Configuration Settings File  (Read 6642 times)

JavaLawyer

  • Poweruser
  • Level 15 Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 12171
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • FoundFootageCritic
DCS Network Cameras - Configuration Settings File
« on: April 19, 2012, 06:31:58 AM »

In the event you need to reset a D-Link network camera to the factory default settings, all current user settings will be erased. Saving a Configuration Settings File to a PC on the same LAN as the network camera will enable quick restoration of the network camera user settings. This process can avoid unnecessary wasted time reconfiguring the network camera. The following procedures describe how to navigate to the "Save Configuration" after logging to the network camera web interface on select D-Link network cameras. This procedure may vary depending on the particular model network camera. Please see your network camera user manual for model-specific procedures.

DCS-930L, DCS-932L, DCS-942L

  • MAINTENANCE > System > Save To Local Hard Drive > Save Configuration
  • MAINTENANCE > System > Load From Local Hard Drive

DCS-920L

  • MAINTENANCE > Backup and Restore > Save To Local Hard Drive > Save Configuration
  • MAINTENANCE > Backup and Restore > Load From Local Hard Drive

Other D-Link Network Cameras

  • Please see your D-Link network camera user manual for the web UI navigation path to create a Configuration Settings file.

Additional Resources

« Last Edit: December 19, 2014, 04:45:33 AM by JavaLawyer »
Logged
Find answers here: D-Link ShareCenter FAQ I D-Link Network Camera FAQ
There's no such thing as too many backups FFC