• October 17, 2017, 12:27:54 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: Locked out of web interface  (Read 828 times)

camusergy

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Locked out of web interface
« on: July 29, 2017, 06:40:18 AM »

Hi,

so it seems trying to remove an access control setting restricting the network access to my home network 192.168.0.0/24 I pressed the wrong checkbox, and after saving I can not connect to the camera anymore.

It still get's an address through dhcp at least.

Is there a way to, while booting e.g., still access the camera?
Or can a factory reset be triggered over the network?

The camera is not easy accessible that's why I need to figure out all the possible remote ways of resetting it before getting a long ladder.

Thanks in advance for any hint.
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 43346
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DIR-890L Router with SmartConnect™ Technology
Re: Locked out of web interface
« Reply #1 on: July 29, 2017, 10:41:29 AM »

Link>Welcome!

  • What Hardware version is your DCS? Look at the sticker behind or under the camera.
  • Link>What Firmware version is currently loaded? Found on the DCSs web page under status.
  • What region are you located?

What Mfr and model is the main host router?

Can you re-enable the access control long enough to gain access to the camera?
Can you access the cameras IP address while on the same network?
Logged
Cable:100mb/3Mb>Motorola SB6183>DIR-880L>HP 24pt Gb Switch. 3xDGL-4500s,DIR-857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,865L,836L,826L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L and a Boxee.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

camusergy

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: Locked out of web interface
« Reply #2 on: July 29, 2017, 01:04:41 PM »

Hi,

the hardware revision is A3.
Current firmware is 2.10.
I am located in Luxembourg, though I don't know how that would matter.

The camera is still connected to my network.

I can not re-enable access control since I am locked out basically...

I can ping the camera.

Is there no way to telnet (or send a packet) while the camera is booting to force a factory reset?
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 43346
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DIR-890L Router with SmartConnect™ Technology
Re: Locked out of web interface
« Reply #3 on: July 29, 2017, 01:09:09 PM »

I would contact your regional D-Link support office and ask about this.

If you can still ping the camera then you should be able to access the UI, however something maybe either hung up or preventing access. I presume you are not at the same location as the camera? Might have someone who's located near the camera help you if possible and this is an option.

Logged
Cable:100mb/3Mb>Motorola SB6183>DIR-880L>HP 24pt Gb Switch. 3xDGL-4500s,DIR-857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,865L,836L,826L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L and a Boxee.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

camusergy

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: Locked out of web interface
« Reply #4 on: July 29, 2017, 01:48:30 PM »

I already contacted support, but since it's weekend I had no answer yet.

The problem is not that the camera is not working. The problem is that, as I wrote, I changed a setting accidentially which locked me out. I believe I clicked on "Allow" and then removed my network, then saved.

I have two DCS-7110, and did the same on both the same time yesterday. One I factory reset today, and it came back up.

See the corresponding screen in this image:

http://imgur.com/EYfo6HA
« Last Edit: July 29, 2017, 01:51:17 PM by camusergy »
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 43346
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DIR-890L Router with SmartConnect™ Technology
Re: Locked out of web interface
« Reply #5 on: July 29, 2017, 01:53:02 PM »

Ok, ya, I don't know if there is any back channel commands. Maybe. Hope support can be helpful. Unless you can find someone at the cameras location to hit the reset button on it.  :-\
Logged
Cable:100mb/3Mb>Motorola SB6183>DIR-880L>HP 24pt Gb Switch. 3xDGL-4500s,DIR-857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,865L,836L,826L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L and a Boxee.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting