• April 28, 2017, 04:45:43 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: Contribute to the mydlink Cloud FAQ  (Read 6447 times)

JavaLawyer

  • Poweruser
  • Level 15 Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 12171
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • FoundFootageCritic
Contribute to the mydlink Cloud FAQ
« on: January 26, 2013, 12:02:44 PM »

Help contribute to our myDlink Cloud FAQ library!

If you have a solution to a problem commonly experienced by many users for a specific mydlink Cloud app or mydlink Cloud serviceplease post your solution as a reply on this thread and we will review your contribution for inclusion in the master library on this board. Please review the entries already posted on this thread and board to avoid submitting duplicate entries.

  • Applicable FAQs:
    • Question commonly asked by many users
    • Problem experienced by many users
    • Tip or trick that will benefit many users
  • Please include the following in your post:
    • mydlink Cloud app name or service
    • Problem (concise description of the issue this solution will address)
    • Solution (concise step-by-step approach to implementing the solution)

Do you see an error, omission, or way to improve upon an existing FAQ post? Please let us know!

Thanks for your support!  :)
« Last Edit: May 29, 2015, 09:12:36 AM by JavaLawyer »
Logged
Find answers here: D-Link ShareCenter FAQ I D-Link Network Camera FAQ
There's no such thing as too many backups FFC

cjhale9

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Contribute to the mydlink Cloud FAQ
« Reply #1 on: April 29, 2015, 09:49:54 PM »

Having briefly looked through the forum postings I was finally able to get my 5009L camera connected to a hotspot.  Thank you all!!! 
I do have another question though and with it you can tell I know just enough about computers to be dangerous to them.  Is it possible to hook up to "mydlink cloud" without using a cloud router?  This one has me totally stumped.  Many Thanks in advance for any help.
« Last Edit: May 29, 2015, 09:12:51 AM by JavaLawyer »
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 41841
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DIR-890L Router with SmartConnect™ Technology
Re: Contribute to the mydlink Cloud FAQ
« Reply #2 on: May 05, 2015, 10:19:08 AM »

Any D-Link Product that carries the "L" designation can be connected and registered with the mydlink.com service and doesn't required a cloud "L" series router to do it. You can connect a "L" series cloud camera to the service with out the use of a "L" series or cloud router.

Having briefly looked through the forum postings I was finally able to get my 5009L camera connected to a hotspot.  Thank you all!!! 
I do have another question though and with it you can tell I know just enough about computers to be dangerous to them.  Is it possible to hook up to "mydlink cloud" without using a cloud router?  This one has me totally stumped.  Many Thanks in advance for any help.
« Last Edit: May 29, 2015, 09:13:05 AM by JavaLawyer »
Logged
Cable:100mb/3Mb>Motorola SB6183>DIR-880L>HP 24pt Gb Switch. 3xDGL-4500s,DIR-857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,865L,836L,826L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L and a Boxee.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

jimnesh

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Contribute to the mydlink Cloud FAQ
« Reply #3 on: July 30, 2015, 04:28:00 AM »

Dear all can i connect Dlink router by using any of the cisco console
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 41841
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DIR-890L Router with SmartConnect™ Technology
Re: Contribute to the mydlink Cloud FAQ
« Reply #4 on: July 30, 2015, 06:55:47 AM »

What model D-link router do you have?
What region are you located?
3rd party applications are not generally supported or work with D-Link routers. You'll have to contact Cisco to ask them about there products.


Dear all can i connect Dlink router by using any of the cisco console
Logged
Cable:100mb/3Mb>Motorola SB6183>DIR-880L>HP 24pt Gb Switch. 3xDGL-4500s,DIR-857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,865L,836L,826L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L and a Boxee.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting